• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PRC diplomats scolds S'pore, PAP sends Tommy Koh to defend, PRC will war with us soon

[h=1]Tommy Koh defends S’pore from accusations by Chinese diplomat[/h]
Singapore’s relationship with China has been going through a bump in recent months. And on Wednesday, Senior Chinese diplomat Ruan Zongze once again accused Singapore of doing things which have affected bilateral ties.
“These included trying to get other Asean countries to release a joint statement after an international tribunal’s ruling against Beijing’s claims in the South China Sea last year, and saying publicly that the tribunal’s award is legally binding and countries should abide by it,” the Straits Times reported Mr Ruan as having said at the 12[SUP]th[/SUP] China-Singapore forum.
Another sticking point for Mr Ruan was Singapore’s relationship with the United States. Mr Ruan apparently took issue with Singapore allowing the US to deploy military vessels and aircraft meant for “close-in reconnaissance in China’s South China Sea” since last year.
China’s unhappiness or displeasure with Singapore over these issues was believed to have resulted in Hong Kong seizing 9 Terrex military vehicles which were en route to Singapore from Taiwan last year.
The Chinese diplomat’s accusations, however, were denied by Singapore’s Ambassador-At-Large, Tommy Koh, who was also a speaker at the forum.
Professor Koh explained that Mr Ruan’s accusation that Singapore had tried to encourage Asean members to issue a joint-statement over the South China Sea issue was untrue.
“What did we do? We did the minimum possible without sacrificing our own national interests: We took note of the award,” Prof Koh said.
He added: “We asked each of the nine Asean countries what is their position, what can they subscribe to in the joint statement, that is all we did,” he said.
“We were an honest facilitator, trying to find out whether there is a consensus among the 10 Asean countries, but always conscious that our national interest is to promote peace and cooperation between Asean and China.”
The ambassador also said that Singapore wants to be have close relationships with all major powers, but does not align itself with any of them.
He added, however, “Singapore will never allow its relationship with any major power to harm China”.
Prof Koh’s remarks is not the first time he has tried to explain Singapore’s policy with regard to China and the US, and why China has misunderstood Singapore’s position on various related issues.
In an article for the Straits Times in October last year, he laid out “4 areas of misunderstanding” vis a vis “China’s perception of Singapore”.
These include:
Singapore is a Chinese nation
“Many friends in China mistakenly perceive Singapore as a Chinese nation, describing us as “kith and kin”,” he wrote. “They feel that since Singaporeans are fellow Chinese, we should have a better understanding of China’s policies than the other Asean countries. They also expect Singapore to support China’s policies. I believe that this is one source of misunderstanding between us. China has to understand that Singapore is a multiracial and not a Chinese nation. Further, as a sovereign and independent country, Singapore’s interests are not always similar to those of China.”
Singapore’s commitment to Asean
Without naming any country in particular, he said that “any attempt to undermine Asean unity would be regarded by Singapore as a threat to its national interest.”
Singapore’s relationship with major powers
“Singapore’s foreign policy is to pursue an independent course and not to be allied to any major power,” Prof Koh said.
Explaining that “Singapore is not a US ally”, the ambassador said “some of my friends in China are not happy with the warm relations which Singapore enjoys with Washington.”
“They have mistakenly accused Singapore of being a US ally and of siding with the US against China. The truth is that Singapore enjoys warm relations with both Washington and Beijing.”
A different world view
Prof Koh said Singapore and China adopt different world views because of the size of their countries.
“Singapore, like other small countries, wants to live in a world which is governed by laws, rules and principles and not by might or by force,” he said.
For China, he said its world view “would be quite different from that of Singapore.”
“It is important for each side to understand the world view of the other,” he said. “Otherwise, China would not understand why Singapore attaches so much importance to international law and to binding third-party dispute settlement.”
In January this year, following the Terrexes incident, Prof Koh said, “I think the detention of the nine Terrex vehicles in Hong Kong has to do with the increasingly acrimonious relations across the straits, and between Beijing and Washington.”
He said that the Sino-US relationship was “very likely to turn confrontational”, and that all countries, including small nations such as Singapore, would be part of the “collateral damage” in such a scenario. (TODAY)

JHolmesJr

Re: PRC diplomats scolds S'pore, PAP sends Tommy Koh to defend, PRC will war with us

He who puts one leg in one boat and the other leg in another....is soon going to have his ass ripped apart.

borom

Re: PRC diplomats scolds S'pore, PAP sends Tommy Koh to defend, PRC will war with us

Not Chinese country but
- import PRC's by the millions and give them jobs, citizenships and scholarships?
-do you see the Chinese suit worn by the 'great leader'
-son offer to be mediator between Taiwan and China
-offer Higher Chinese and Chinese Language and Culture Programme for SAP Schools

Not Chinese country but
- import PRC's by the millions and give them jobs, citizenships and scholarships?
-offer Higher Chinese and Chinese Language and Culture Programme for SAP Schools

The Chinese diplomat’s accusations, however, were denied by Singapore’s Ambassador-At-Large, Tommy Koh, who was also a speaker at the forum.
Professor Koh explained that Mr Ruan’s accusation that Singapore had tried to encourage Asean members to issue a joint-statement over the South China Sea issue was untrue.
“What did we do? We did the minimum possible without sacrificing our own national interests: We took note of the award,” Prof Koh said.
He added: “We asked each of the nine Asean countries what is their position, what can they subscribe to in the joint statement, that is all we did,” he said.
“We were an honest facilitator, trying to find out whether there is a consensus among the 10 Asean countries, but always conscious that our national interest is to promote peace and cooperation between Asean and China.”

But the current country holding the chairmanship of ASEAN is Laos. If any one should be asking each of the 9 countries for their position and trying to issue a joint statement based on it, it should be Laos. Why Zikapore so kaypoh, try to stir shit against the Chinese? The fucking gay Loong come back from nice dinner at the Obama white house was asked to do this by the Americans? I know the PAP has turned us into a US lackey dog, but don't be so obvious lah.

Not Chinese country but

If Tommy had balls, he should have stood up and point his finger at the Chinese ambassador and in a loud voice said " Look around you in this country. We took in close to one million of your citizens who otherwise would have been jobless and gave them jobs, we have given thousands of scholarship to the young people of your country, and you mother fucker come here and push these accusations at us? If we favour the US so much, we would have kicked out your 3rd class people by now"

Pls dont wait geylang n wechat chicken all disappear, then rape will increase, ah neh will no longer unzip n rub buttcrack but go about naked to save trouble of unzipping

Not Chinese country but

LKY has the sense to Don dragon robes despite being a western ass Kissinger for decades,but the rest of the cabinet do not have the brains to pick up the hint.
Really sg needs to be nuked to Oblivion and back.

U can be a gay homosex a banana a lbgt all u want but u always bow down to power.does SG want to be in China's bad books in the next century of the dragon?

LKY has the sense to Don dragon robes despite being a western ass Kissinger for decades,but the rest of the cabinet do not have the brains to pick up the hint.
Really sg needs to be nuked to Oblivion and back.

U can be a gay homosex a banana a lbgt all u want but u always bow down to power.does SG want to be in China's bad books in the next century of the dragon?

Zikapore
is not worth a tactical nuke. those things cost money. Instead a slow death by zika, SARs, Malaria, etc. is the preferred choice.

Seems to me that once again Zikapore and the PAP showed their incompetence and inadequacy on the international level. Seems to me that they got ambushed and were caught unaware. They go to Beijing to attend this 12th Annual China-Zikapore forum, and all of a sudden this senior china diplomat gets up and accuses them left right and centre. Why did they not just walk out? Instead stupid Tommy further confirmed the accusation by saying that 'yes, singapore did go around asking all the ASEAN countries to put up a joint statement on the ruling against China.

Prc should have done us a favor and Spartan kick this Tommy koh into one of China's sinkholes.

mahjongking

Prc should have done us a favor and Spartan kick this Tommy koh into one of China's sinkholes.

all these fucking chobolans always screws up when under pressure because most of the time they chobolan

Reddog

Tommy Koh avoided to mention that Singapore allows USA to use military facilities in Singapore (especially the Changi Naval Base) against China. Wise fellow to smoke the facts.

The SAF is more than able to destroy the PLA. The chinks better not fuck around with us.

tiong tantrum as usual and expected. kpkb when challenged. a bully needs to be whacked jialat before she becums a monster.

Ralders

It be best interest of Singaporean to send all
PRC back.

Tony Tan

Give SG52 a dozen of DF-21D whack from above. Be nicely spectacular! There is no SG52 that anyone can find again forever.

[video=youtube;b9A26XrOTbY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b9A26XrOTbY[/video]

https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-sg/%E4%...7%A8%8B%E5%BC%B9%E9%81%93%E5%AF%BC%E5 %BC%B9

技术数据
长度 10.7米
直径 1.4米
负载重量 600公斤以上
发动机 两段式固体燃料火箭
最大速度 入大气层后8+马赫
有效射程 1,700~3,100km
制导方式 惯性陀螺 + 弹载电脑
弹头 1或5-6 (改进型)[1] 200-300-500 KT核弹[2]
发射平台 机动车

Launched from HongKong can reach here within less than 30 mins

Anyone who is here before 1965 or born here is Singaporean.

sg doesn't honor jus soli but it does with jus sanguinis either through father or mother.

Tommy Koh avoided to mention that Singapore allows USA to use military facilities in Singapore (especially the Changi Naval Base) against China. Wise fellow to smoke the facts.

Another sticking point for Mr Ruan was Singapore’s relationship with the United States. Mr Ruan apparently took issue with Singapore allowing the US to deploy military vessels and aircraft meant for “close-in reconnaissance in China’s South China Sea” since last year.

The chinese already know this and mentioned it.