• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Inspirational story of hardworking foreign worker now living in $1.2 million condo

Re: Inspirational story of hardworking foreign worker now living in $1.2 million cond

What is the moral of the story?

Hard work? A lot of people work very very hard but still struggle.

Good mentor? He had a good boss Mr Ang who taught him how to do everything.

Something else? What is your take?

The moral of the story is that if you are 27 years old and come to Singapore and don't have to do NS, Reservists, etc. and can still get a PR, you are easily able to get ahead of sucker Sinkies who have to waste 2-2.5 years of their lives and then face discrimination from employers because of their Reservist obligations.

Re: Inspirational story of hardworking foreign worker now living in $1.2 million cond

You tell this Mani Thambi that he has to do 2 years NS in order to get his PR, followed by reservists duties, and that his sons will also have to do the same. You see how fast he tell you to fuck off. He will simply go back to India and open his shop. Because he is not required to do this, life is good for him in zikapore. Fucking Traitors PAP

shiokalingam

Mr Mani Malaichamy , ???? ??????? ?????????? ???? ???????, ????? ???????? ???? Ganhess ?????? ??????? ???? ??????? ??????? ?????????? ????? ????????. ??????? ???????????? ????? ??? ??????? ???????????? ?????? ??????????? ??? ?????? ??????? ???????????????????.
??? ?????? ?????????? ???????????? ????? ?????????????? ???

Ganesha-Lord-of-Success-Hindu-God.jpg

What is the moral of the story?

Hard work? A lot of people work very very hard but still struggle.

Good mentor? He had a good boss Mr Ang who taught him how to do everything.

Something else? What is your take?

i think the interior designer who offered him the 150k major contract play a major role to his success. it allowed the kick-off, confidence , brand and others which may not be so smooth without this starter kit .

The interior designer offered him the
$150K contract because he knows this asshole is not going to run off for 2 weeks to do ICT. Or 3 weeks to do overseas reservist training. So he knows his painting schedule is on time for sure.

that was the first major contract he received,not the first contract hes done since he started his business.

what is your point? He got his PR in 2006 and started his own business in 2007. How much easier is it for a business owner like him if he does not have to disrupt his job to serve reservist, and how much easier is it for him to hire only people from his own village who also do not have to do reservist. No wonder the interior designer gave him and his company the contract. this is fair to true local companies? Fucking traitor PAP. look at the picture in the article. How many sinkies he employed? All of his workers are apunehs. Probably from his own village. these kind of fuckers in most western countries are no allowed to even have PR or start a business that does not employ any local citizens.

u know this guy was destined to do something great,something different,walk down a different path from others.

most people from his circumstances from impoverished third world countries are doomed to live a life of hard labour or work as a maid,earn a meagre wage,get married,have a family and settle down somewhere in a village or a tiny pigeonhole when they are old and retired.

just take a look at most sinkies,after being immigrants to this country for three or four generations many of our parents and relatives ever amounted to in life was blue collar workers or taxi drivers,living in squalid pigeon holes,eating three meals a day at hawker center.but this guy broke the mold in a single generation,he went from construction worker to rocket man.

look at this guy,there was something different about this guy even from the beginning,he was one of the few construction workers that could speak some english when he first came to singapore,he was the only guy who was eager to read and learn everything he could from tamil textbooks,he preferred the company of books to noisy crowds,he took up as many duties and responsibilities and learn the ropes of business as fast as he could,from construction work to delivery to accounting.while his peers were more or less stagnant or stale or comfortable being where they were in life.

hes like a mini li ka shing story or

garlic

A Sinkie will plough the first $30k he has into a downpayment for a car, and slog away for rest of his life.

shiokalingam

Full page lah on striat times

• P_20170430_174453_NT_1.jpg
    P_20170430_174453_NT_1.jpg
    595.4 KB · Views: 440

rambo22

this abnn must thk his laopeh

cos his laopeh named hum mani (money)

if his name is sai then it will be a different story

oh crap the purpose of stories like this is to inspire more shit skins to come to SG. Btw it was mr ang a Chinese who helped this shit skin get where he is today but of course since mr ang is a Chinese his help will be belittled. Wonder how many Chinese dogs in here got an orgasm reading about this shit skin while were it about a foreign Chinese doing the same would be insulted and made fun of.

borom

Moral of story-close down NUS, NTU ..all the universities. Just go ITE and be painter, hawker, barber, also can be "rich" and buy condo.

Like that also no need to pay these scholars ministers so much what-might as well get painter to be minister and teach us how to be successful leh !

Next election I vote for painter as Straits Times say so smart one -no need Mah Bow Tan type with so many distinctions in O Level.
Why need scholar -also stay in HDB what!

You tell this Mani Thambi that he has to do 2 years NS in order to get his PR, followed by reservists duties, and that his sons will also have to do the same. You see how fast he tell you to fuck off. He will simply go back to India and open his shop. Because he is not required to do this, life is good for him in zikapore. Fucking Traitors PAP

I noticed that the difference between a shit skin and a Chinese is were that a Chinese that accomplished the same he would be much humbler while that shit skin probably thinks it's a movie star and we all know how some ppl especially the Chinese dogs would react to shit seeing a shit skin flashing it they say wow he's cool while say a Chinese is a show off and haolian. :rolleyes:

Ralders

By your post we can conclude the difference in character between Mr Mani and you is the number of steps it will take to walk from Singapore to Chennai.

What fuck u talking

2 inspirational stories - that of Mani and that of his boss. Tells you that are decent people in this world. So instead of building a fintech company, it may pay to manage something a lot easier.

CoffeeAhSoh

2 inspirational stories - that of Mani and that of his boss. Tells you that are decent people in this world. So instead of building a fintech company, it may pay to manage something a lot easier.

Indeed. Billionaire Goh Cheng Liang started by selling nippon paints.

These , mani and ang and all are the " Forgotten people" . In half hr will be Labour Day.

A day to remember these folks. For every Mani that made it. There are hundreds of thousands who came and gone back to india empty handed.

sinkies haf haier aspirations ...

dey wan hi pay but no nid 2 wok ... wen cums 2 holidays, can throw evryting down n go hunt virtual santa ...