• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkie Uncle Gets Heart Attack In Japan! Family Raising Money For SQ Evac Like Ah Ma!

singaporean_uncle_heart_attack_raise_money_comehome_0.jpg

Pls help a friend in need. Her Father got a cardiac arrest upon arrived in Tokyo last week and the medical bill + air ambulance is rising up to S$250K & more! Even the family purchased the travel insurance but it was deny due to pre-existing medical condition. They are in urgent need and bringing their Father back to SGP for treatment.

A very sad case with her Mother being a breast and ovarian cancer patient. She deserve our every help..... so regardless of who you are, races, religion, nationality.... we can make a BIG difference!

Donation can be via online via Give Asia regardless of amount big or small or we can help to share this to our timeline. Please HELP!

"After my dad collapsed, he was resuscitated and admitted to the ICU of Toho Medical University Omori Hospital on 19 April 2017. Since then, he has been placed on mechanical support and has remained unconscious throughout.

We were told that his heart was beating irregularly and stopped for an extended period of time, causing his brain to suffer permanent damage. According to the Japanese doctors, it is impossible to determine how long my dad will remain comatose. It could be a week, a year, or forever.

His medical bills are rising exponentially. The first night alone costs S$40,000, and every subsequent night in the ICU costs approximately S$10,000. We are now 1 week into his hospitalization and owe the hospital approximately S$120,000 (and counting).

Unlike most people, my dad does not have any life insurance. His travel insurers, MSIG, have informed us that we are unlikely to have a successful claim as his collapse was attributable to a pre-existing heart condition. As such, they were also not able to provide a letter of guarantee for payment to the hospital. In the absence of such letter, we have been notified to make upfront payment in cash for the entire hospital bill. Specifically, 10% of the bill on the day we leave the hospital, and the remaining 90% within the following week.

To put it plainly, we have ZERO financial help from our insurers - not for his hospitalisation, nor any medical evacuation plans that we hope to execute.

While my father’s life hangs on the line on foreign soil, we have no idea if and when we will be able to bring him home. His medical team’s current opinion is that he is unlikely to ever recover from this, and even in the unlikely event that he does, his QOL will be severely diminished. In short, he could be alive and yet not living.

Our hope is to bring him back to Singapore, where we can receive subsidized healthcare and financial aid, not to mention emotional support from our loved ones. However, our only viable option is to arrange for a medical evacuation, which will cost us another approximately SGD$120,000 (based on quotations obtained) that we are unprepared for but have to shoulder."

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/a...ure-japan-help-bring-him-back-spore-treatment
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

Re: Sinkie Uncle Gets Heart Attack In Japan! Family Raising Money For SQ Evac Like Ah

They should pull the plug. There is no point postponing the obvious outcome.

Re: Sinkie Uncle Gets Heart Attack In Japan! Family Raising Money For SQ Evac Like Ah

They should pull the plug. There is no point postponing the obvious outcome.

Ah Gong never pulled the plug on Ah Ma so soon. When Ah Ma was down with stroke in London back in '03, sinkies rallied together and an SQ plane was provided for her medical evac back to Singapore for treatment. This sinkie family is hoping that sinkies would do the same for their nearly dead patriach.

Cottonmouth

No insurance and it becomes everybody's problem?? NBCB
It will be cheaper to settle for a funeral package in Japan than to owe every mother son debts.

Cottonmouth

Ah Gong never pulled the plug on Ah Ma so soon. When Ah Ma was down with stroke in London back in '03, sinkies rallied together and an SQ plane was provided for her medical evac back to Singapore for treatment. This sinkie family is hoping that sinkies would do the same for their nearly dead patriach.

That was to prolong her suffering, he must have hated her.

Semaj2357

No insurance and it becomes everybody's problem?? NBCB
It will be cheaper to settle for a funeral package in Japan than to owe every mother son debts.
cheaperer for sea funeral - about time for the fishes now, to have a taste of sashimi :p

batman1

What do u mean pre-medical conditions ,travel insurance don't cover ? Then what for buy travel insurance ?

nycheong

Do no belief the fake news.. scam in the making

sunzhi1234

That what i thought.. travel insurance dun need a medical checkup so wat pre medical conditions???

has pre-existing condition, kena rejected by travel insurance, so old and sick and still want to make the trip to jipun to jiak hong? deserve to die. if he gets a cardiac arrest on plane, imagine the inconvenience he would cause to all passengers when flight would have to divert to another unplanned destination. extremely inconsiderate and selfish. must be the av bukake session in jipun he is hard up about.

Semaj2357

what the fucks wrong with these old foggies nowsadays :confused:

Why waste the money, just euthanize like a dog.i might donate if it goes towards a Darth Vader suit that keeps him alive and takes care of his bodily functions but it doesn't look like his qof is gonna be good even with a Vader suit.

Semaj2357

Why waste the money, just euthanize like a dog.i might donate if it goes towards a Darth Vader suit that keeps him alive and takes care of his bodily functions but it doesn't look like his qof is gonna be good even with a Vader suit.
whaffor :confused:
all dressed-up and nowhere to go :o

steffychun

Why no special SIA plane to fly him back? Oh sorry, his name is not Harry.

looneytan

Why don't the family just disown him.

songsongjurong

"...I regret making the decision because, in the end, the baby continued to be in intensive care, and KKH now runs up a total bill of more than $300,000..."- Lim Hng Kiang, regretting the decision to save a baby's life because KKH ran up a $300K.

Pull the plug, the medical bill hit one million soon...

JHolmesJr

Social media....the new forum for beggars...from amos yee to this singo family.

Cottonmouth

What do u mean pre-medical conditions ,travel insurance don't cover ? Then what for buy travel insurance ?

Where got so good deal??
Got heart disease buy a $200 travel insurance, heart attack occurs during travel now want to claim everything?