• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Hardcore Evidence Why MediaCorpse is Truly Dead!

Pinkieslut

[video]https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10154711119410345&id=98685085344&__tn__=C[/video] - Facebook post.

The women so chio and talented! And I feel so touched. NOT!

Bonut

Why didn't Li Si Song help compose a song for Yifeng's daughter to praise her mom for beating up taxi drivers ?

Ralders

I pity her.
Real father is a drug addict
Step father is a old ah gua
MOTHER is a mad woman.

Quan trying hard to promote her daughter.
Which is disgusting.n stretched too far
Hardware zone bash her till chui.

Btw her daughter got a PRC look.
Not a single bit of sinkie feel.

Pinkieslut

I pity her.
Real father is a drug addict
Step father is a old ah gua
MOTHER is a mad woman.

Quan trying hard to promote her daughter.
Which is disgusting.n stretched too far
Hardware zone bash her till chui.

Btw her daughter got a PRC look.
Not a single bit of sinkie feel.

The father Is addict? Did not know about it.

Thought he ex Malaysia, was a freaking loser who could not keep his job at mediacorpse, later owe debts (from gambling?) join church to bornt again and remarried (become taxi driver).

Ralders

Thought he ex Malaysia, was a freaking loser who could not keep his job at mediacorpse, later owe debts (from gambling?) join church to bornt again and remarried (become taxi driver).

Father Singaporean.
Ah gua stepfather jiuhu.

Take drugs, womanize, gamble, etc etc
This man is an alpha male

Ralders

According to Yu, he led a chaotic life as he sank into depression. He abused drugs, partied, and gambled. His business also failed and he overspent.

His mother's passing and money troubles, including alimony, also dealt many heavy blows.

Withdrawing from society, he kept to himself and took drugs with his then-girlfriend.

It was only when her life came to shambles that his then-girlfriend sought relief at a church. He joined her church and changed for the better.

He learnt to disregard criticism and make an honest living driving a taxi. He also learnt to be responsible and to appreciate family ties.

Pinkieslut

Peter Yu: Channel 8 actor, gambler, now cab driver

At the height of his fame, Peter Yu won the Top 10 Most Popular Artistes award at the annual Star Awards in 1997.

Now, he is a taxi driver earning $2,000 a month, about a quarter of what he used to draw. But Yu, 46, the ex-husband of TV host Quan Yifeng, says he is happy.

After the couple divorced in 2008, he hit rock bottom and became hooked on gambling. By 2011, he had run up a debt of more than $100,000 after partying and overspending on credit cards.

The born-again Christian is slowly re-building his life. He has sworn off gambling and is now paying off his debts from his earnings as a taxi driver.

Yu, who was with Singapore Broadcasting Corporation and Television Corporation of Singapore from 1990 to 1999 and joined the now-defunct broadcaster SPH MediaWorks from 2004 to 2005, has also re-married. He has a two-year-old son with his wife, Ms Brenda Leow, 33, a sales executive.

He also has a 15-year-old daughter with Quan.

Next month, he will act in a church play about hope and prayer, his first starring role in almost 10 years.

He tells SundayLife! in Mandarin: "I'm contented. In the past, I was foolish and ignorant. But since I found religion, I know what's important - leading a good life and being a responsible father and husband."

His relationship with Quan, whom he married in 1998, was a tumultuous one, with frequent fights and alleged infidelity on his part. After they split up, he moved to his older brother's place and fell into depression.

"Back then, I was a housing agent. But I lost all interest in work and friends," he recalls. "I'd coop myself up at home, watching videos on my laptop."

Out of boredom, he betted on soccer online daily, frequented casinos in Malaysia and China and gambled on cruise ships.

"After my savings were depleted, I borrowed on credit cards. Eventually, the banks stopped lending me money and I couldn't afford to pay alimony to my daughter and ex-wife."

Yu, who is not in contact with Quan and his daughter, last saw the girl in 2010, when she was 11.

"At that point, my world was in shambles. I had lost everything and felt so useless. I missed her so much but was too ashamed to see her."

He married Ms Leow in 2011 and the couple live in a three-room HDB flat in Ang Mo Kio with their son.

They met in a club in 2009.

Says Ms Leow: "I don't judge his past. I, too, had a complicated past. We can understand and support each other.

"When I first met Peter, he was cocky about a lot of things. But he has changed. He is now more responsible and caring towards others.

"When disagreements occur, he used to just ignore them. But now he takes the effort to work things out."

Yu agrees, saying: "In the past, I didn't devote enough time to my loved ones or communicate with them enough. Now, I do so with my family and we enjoy one another's company every day."

He adds softly: "I also want to let my daughter know that even though we are apart, I will always love her."

Yu, who has completed N levels and was trained as a hairstylist, became a taxi driver in 2011.

"Initially, I did it to survive. But I realised that there are good things about being a taxi driver. It allows me to manage my time," he says. "If my wife is on leave, I can also take the day off to spend it with her and our son."

Some passengers recognise him from his acting days.

"They chat with me and some encourage me, saying I'm brave to pick myself up," he says.

He recalls how one female passenger was dumbfounded after hearing his story.

"I'm fine talking about my past. She said she felt comforted and encouraged after hearing about it."

He is at peace with himself now.

"I know I can earn more money if I get back into property or acting. But for now, I think it's better to lead a simple life as a taxi driver."

In 2012, he approached Credit Counselling Singapore, which provides counselling to help debtors repay their debts. It worked out a repayment plan for him.

He now pays $600 a month to service his debts and reckons it will take him six or seven years to clear them.

"I might not have as many creature comforts as before, but now my family is my greatest comfort."

In Window In The Sky, the upcoming theatre production organised by Bartley Christian Church, he plays a businessman dying from cancer who undergoes major brain surgery, but slips into a coma after the operation.

"It feels good acting again. I feel this is more meaningful than my past work as this is not for profit," he says. "I can understand exactly what my character is going through as I, too, have gone through a dark time in my life."

[email protected]

Bonut

Take drugs, womanize, gamble, etc etc
This man is an alpha male

Looks like Charles Chin too :

img

programme_photo2_101019163308.jpg

QYF was smitten by his good looks but the novelty wore off after a few years as QYF became more successful in showbiz and Peter couldn't catch up.

When women want to ditch you, they will say you are lazy blah blah after they have makan your handsome face.

Ralders

Looks like Charles Chin too :

img

programme_photo2_101019163308.jpg

QYF was smitten by his good looks but the novelty wore off after a few years as QYF became more successful in showbiz and Peter couldn't catch up.

When women want to ditch you, they will say you are lazy blah blah after they have makan your handsome face.

He suay married a hard quan yi feng.
Strong woman is mostly broken palm line which curse her partner.

Bonut

He suay married a hard quan yi feng.
Strong woman is mostly broken palm line which curse her partner.

He should have consulted a fengshui master before marrying QYF. Get ready his exit plan and ride on her popularity in the meantime, and make as much capital as possible out of the relationship.

Cannot blame the women for being strong. Handsome but not intelligent men share the same fate. They are being targeted by these strong women as a showoff trophy, and after they have sucked all the juices from the handsome face and young body, they will spit the bones out. LNX is another victim.

Ralders

He should have consulted a fengshui master before marrying QYF. Get ready his exit plan and ride on her popularity in the meantime, and make as much capital as possible out of the relationship.

Cannot blame the women for being strong. Handsome but not intelligent men share the same fate. They are being targeted by these strong women as a showoff trophy, and after they have sucked all the juices from the handsome face and young body, they will spit the bones out. LNX is another victim.

He used to be a upcoming star after acting tofu Street.
N was before marrying qyf

fupikee

How come got so many criminal convictions still not sacked by media corpse?

She must be a white horse....

Anyone knows the inside story? why a Taiwanese can just come over and be so successful when her faults and the public mistakes she made could have long ago derailed the careers of Singaporean or Malaysian actors/actress....:confused:

Cottonmouth

Quan Yifeng that Taiwan Gangster bitch!

She changed her daughter's surname after that ah gua she shares a dildo with. KNN. Quan Yifeng Phua cheebye.

Bonut

She must be a white horse....

Anyone knows the inside story? why a Taiwanese can just come over and be so successful when her faults and the public mistakes she made could have long ago derailed the careers of Singaporean or Malaysian actors/actress....:confused:

Her aunt is Chen Mingli, the famous TV host who turned successful insurance agent with AIA. Chen used to be influential in TCS then.