• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Education for death

desmondquek

What is education? It is a process whereby we learn about the world and apprehend things in the correct light. This enables us to makes choices conducive to our self-interest and earthly happiness.

However, big brother is using this to his advantage, thus making slaves of us all. By a long and elaborate act of cunning, we're indoctrinated with many false notions through schooling, norms and the news.

These become innate ideas in the psyche of the sinkie by the time they become adults. Many repeat them like mantras with a religious-like fervour, not knowing they're getting fk-ed in the asshole every step of the way. Messengers who try to enlighten the crowd with the truth gets shot down. Roy ngerng (though his writings are pedantic) and Amos yee (to a small extent).

Yet, though not abstractly conscious he's getting screwed, the sinkie inwardly feels that he's just an economic digit, a mere cog in the vast milking machinery of pap. He turns to religion and gets screwed even more by Kong Hee and his contemporaries.

The list is not exhaustive, maybe samster could add more.
Buying HDB = ownership
CPF is for your own good
Healthcare myths
Minimum wage is bad - well, if they add min. wage, the advantage from foreign workers will be neutralised.

It's doublespeak / standard in sum:
War is peace. Freedom is slavery. Ignorance is strength.

Minimum wage means giving our Malaysian friends a raise and pulling more of them across the Causeway. That what you want, a Singapore for Malaysians? :confused:

desmondquek

Minimum wage means giving our Malaysian friends a raise and pulling more of them across the Causeway. That what you want, a Singapore for Malaysians? :confused:

Perhaps the need for a min. wage will be resolved once pap dramatically cuts foreign in-sourcing. Thus even malaysians will find it hard to get jobs here. Then wages will automatically go up.