• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious United Airline dragged Asian man out of overbooked flight!

Cottonmouth

He was squeaking like a pig!

http://nypost.com/2017/04/10/dragged-passenger-kicks-and-screams-his-way-off-overbooked-flight/

[video=youtube;mMTpvzJp4ps]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mMTpvzJp4ps[/video]

A United Airlines passenger didn’t get to “fly the friendly skies” when he was forcibly ejected from his overbooked flight, according to reports.

The man was dragged off kicking and screaming when he refused to give up his seat — and was recorded by passengers outraged at his treatment.

The man, who some social media users said is a doctor, was yanked from his seat at Chicago’s O’Hare Airport before the flight to Louisville, Ky.

A short video posted by Audra Bridges at 7:30 p.m. Sunday shows uniformed security personnel pulling the screaming man in front of horrified passengers.

“Oh my God! What are you doing?” one woman is heard saying.

“Look at what you did to him,” a man is then heard saying as the man — who suffered an injury to the mouth — is dragged along the aisle with his belly exposed.

“Good work, way to go,” another passenger says derisively.

A United spokesman said in a statement that Flight 3411 had been overbooked.

“After our team looked for volunteers, one customer refused to leave the aircraft voluntarily and law enforcement was asked to come to the gate. We apologize for the overbook situation. Further details on the removed customer should be directed to authorities,” the spokesman said.

Bridges said passengers had been told at the gate that United offered $400 and a hotel stay for a volunteer who would agree to take another flight at 3 p.m. Monday, the Courier-Journal of Louisville reported.

After passengers boarded, the airline then said four people had to give up their seats to stand-by United employees who needed to be in Louisville on Monday for a flight, Bridges told the paper.

Passengers were told the flight would not take off until the crew had seats, Bridges said, and the offer was increased to $800, but no one took up the offer.

At that point, she said, a manager said a computer would select four passengers to be removed. One couple was selected first and left the airliner, she said, before the man in the video was confronted.

The man said he was a doctor who needed to see patients at a hospital in the morning and became “very upset,” she said. But the manager told him that security would remove him if he didn’t budge.

After two security guards tried to talk him into leaving his seat, a third arrived and threw the passenger against the armrest before the guards dragged him out of the plane.

But the man managed to get back on the aircraft and ran to the back of the plane, Bridges said. A medical crew arrived to treat the bloodied man, while other passengers were told to get off so staff could “tidy up” the plane.

“Everyone was shocked and appalled,” Bridges told the paper. “There were several children on the flight as well that were very upset.”

The flight was delayed about two hours before its flight to Louisville.

Bonut

Blame it on the worldwide reputation of PRC whenever they fly. So UA decided to pick a PRC instead of hundreds of other AMDK.

If you have been flying budget airlines, you will know how irritating these Tiongs are. They never fail to stand up to open the baggage compartment whenever the plane is ascending or descending. They will rush to unfasten the seat belt when the plane has not come to a full stop. The AirAsia stewardesses will always kpkb from the back.

wish it was a shit skin. The problem when an asian and i am assuming it's an east asian is treated like this there's no outcry. When it's a shit skin other shit skins will say something.

Cottonmouth

wish it was a shit skin. The problem when an asian and i am assuming it's an east asian is treated like this there's no outcry. When it's a shit skin other shit skins will say something.

Shitskin motherfuckers should be banned from air travel, a plane filled with shitskins should just crash.

The doctor refused to give up his seat because he claims he had to be at work the next day. The security guy who dragged the guy off the plane has been suspended.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Where was the flight going to? China?

I am having some trouble believing that guy is a doctor. Nevertheless United Airline should not use force like that on a paying customer who was doing nothing wrong!

I have flown UA once and would never fly with them again based on our experience.

Aiyah....Not tat bad lah....

http://http://abcnews.go.com/Lifestyle/wireStory/airlines-oversell-flights-end-bumping-passengers-46707350
00:00
Airlines often oversell flights, end up bumping passengers
By DAVID KOENIG, AP AIRLINES WRITER
Apr 10, 2017, 5:16 PM ET
Email
Star
PlayThe Associated Press
WATCH Ongoing problems plague Delta airlines; hundreds of flights cancelled
United Airlines booted 3,765 passengers off flights last year just because it sold more tickets than there were seats on the plane, but none of those got as much attention as the man who was dragged off a plane in Chicago over the weekend.

Video posted on Facebook showed the shock on the faces of other passengers. And it created a public-relations nightmare for the airline on Monday as news of the video spread.

Airlines are allowed to oversell flights, and they frequently do, because they assume that some passengers won't show up. U.S. airlines bumped 40,000 passengers last year, not counting those who volunteered to give up their seats.

But there are some federal rules that apply.

———

VOLUNTEERS

When they know a flight is oversold, airlines will ask for volunteers to give up their seat, usually for a travel voucher or other reward, and a seat on a later flight. According to the government, 434,000 passengers voluntarily gave up seats on the country's largest 12 airlines last year, including nearly 63,000 on United. The champion of overbooking was Delta Air Lines — about 130,000 passengers on Delta agreed to give up their seats last year.

When voluntary offers don't work, the airlines can deny boarding — or "bump" passengers against their will. That appears to be what happened before Sunday night's United flight from Chicago to Louisville, Kentucky. When it comes to forcing passengers off a flight, Southwest is the undisputed leader among the larger airlines — it bumped nearly 15,000 passengers last year, according to government figures.

Federal rules spell out how much the airline must pay each passenger who is forced off a flight. Airlines must give bumped passengers a written statement that explains their compensation rights.

———

COMPENSATION

Compensation varies by how long the passenger will be delayed. If the airline can rebook the passenger and get him to his destination within an hour of his originally scheduled arrival time, no compensation is required.

If the passenger will arrive between one and two hours later than planned — or between one and four hours for an international flight — the airline must pay the passenger twice the amount of the one-way fare to his destination, up to $675.

If the passenger will be delayed more than two hours — or four hours for international flights — the airline must pay him four times the one-way fare, up to $1,350.

———

AVOIDING GETTING BUMPED

Airlines will usually bump people flying on the cheapest tickets because the required compensation will be lower. Carriers have other rules, too. United Airlines says that when deciding who gets bumped, it considers how long it will take for passengers to reach their destination on a later flight, it won't break up a family group, and won't bump minors who are traveling alone.

Airlines are most likely to oversell flights during busy travel periods such as spring break and the summer-vacation season, but bumping can happen any time there is bad weather that causes some flights to be canceled.

———

IF YOU WANT TO BE BUMPED

Some savvy travelers see oversold flights as an opportunity — for them. They'll give up their seats if the airline makes a sweet enough offer. Some check their flight's seating chart ahead of time to see if it's sold out. If you aim to be bumped, sit near the gate agent's desk so you can pounce before other passengers take that offer of travel vouchers, gift cards, and sometimes cash. If offered a spot on a later flight, make sure it's a confirmed seat. And don't check a bag.

———

David Koenig can be reached at http://twitter.com/airlinewriter

United Airline just waiting to be hit by a big lawyer bill, race is not an issue here.

worse is losing would be customers. passengers will balk and go to other airlines if overbooking remains an issue with united. looks like the problem has exacerbated as new management jacks up the overbooking ratio. munoz will be fired if they lose droves of higher end customers to other more aggressive but friendlier airlines. worst is patient and doc sue airlines for missing timely medical attention and treatment, and the a.m.a. jumps in to support the doctor. both faa and ama will call for investigation, and it will become political. munoz better be worried.

Pinkieslut

[video=youtube_share;4_rkBgspp5s]https://youtu.be/4_rkBgspp5s[/video]

Chinky drama queen. Literary cry mother cry father LOL

None of the other passengers who were asked to disembark kicked up a fuss. That's probably because they are Ang Mohs and therefore far more reasonable and understanding.

If this fucking chink had not refused to follow orders nothing would have happened.

This is a lesson to all chinks that when a lawful request is made all one has to do is comply and there will be no drama whatsoever.

However if you think that just because you're a chink that you can do as you please then you deserve whatever befalls you.

PretenderSam

A United spokesman said in a statement that Flight 3411 had been overbooked.

“After our team looked for volunteers, one customer refused to leave the aircraft voluntarily and law enforcement was asked to come to the gate. We apologize for the overbook situation. Further details on the removed customer should be directed to authorities,” the spokesman said.

what nonsense statement is this ?
volunteer refused to leave voluntarily ?

If the airline produce some legal document like a court order ,this fucking coward chink would have complied quietly ,
nothing would have happened.

This is a lesson to all chinks that when a lawful request and a court order to evacuate is made all one has to do is comply
or they would be charged with contempt of the court and throw in jail.

However if you think that just because you're a not an angmo or a burmese that you can do as you please then you deserve whatever befalls you.

apogee

Where was the flight going to? China?

I am having some trouble believing that guy is a doctor. Nevertheless United Airline should not use force like that on a paying customer who was doing nothing wrong!

I have flown UA once and would never fly with them again based on our experience.

Should just boycott UA. Service sucks anyway.

If the airline produce some legal document like a court order ,this fucking coward chink would have complied quietly ,

This is a lesson to all chinks that when a lawful request and a court order to evacuate is made all one has to do is comply

However if you think that just because you're a not an angmo or a burmese that you can do as you please then you deserve whatever befalls you.

Actually if you watch the CNN clip, according to the guy sitting nearby initially the passenger was willing to make way but when he found out how late the next flight would be leaving the next day he changed his mind.

The problem is not with the passengers but with the airlines because they overbook the flights.

Pinkieslut

None of the other passengers who were asked to disembark kicked up a fuss. That's probably because they are Ang Mohs and therefore far more reasonable and understanding.

If this fucking chink had not refused to follow orders nothing would have happened.

This is a lesson to all chinks that when a lawful request is made all one has to do is comply and there will be no drama whatsoever.

However if you think that just because you're a chink that you can do as you please then you deserve whatever befalls you.

The chinky drama queen claimed to be "doctor". Probably one of those useless over the hill doctor who treats by 10-year-series textbook. Looking at the way he acts and communicates, I doubt he is a medical doctor or a competent one.

yeah "volunteer" as in "volunteer" for the hunger games,volunteer my ass,which passenger would want to give up their seat and cancel or ruin all their plans that they have planned carefully for days or weeks just because some idiot airline loves to overbook their flights in order to maximise profit?wtf does overbook even mean?how do u not know exactly how many seats u have?these people booked their flights in advance,paid in advance,got their boarding pass,checked in and sat down and got all excited about going or being wherever they were going,they were already in the freaking plane not waiting at the departure lounge waiting for some answers!!!and at the last minute u say u need to kick some of them off to make room for some last minute employees that u were too cheap to send on another airline and thats company policy?who runs this shitty company?

first they tried bribing the passengers with $400 voucher,then $800,of course nobody took up the offer.then they went thru the wayang of randomly selecting four passengers for forced self deportation,or "voluntary" whatever u want to call it.

whats worst,when someone refuses to comply with ur ridiculous demand and farce of a company,u use extreme force to drag him out of his seat screaming,slam his head against the armrest and drag his limp rag body off like its some kind of carcass u got after a kill?is that how u treat a human being let alone ur customers?is this how u treat ur citizens in america the land of democracy?most democratic country in the world.do as i say or ill kill u and send ur family to the gulags!!!!!

if its a sinkie chink i have nothing to say,useless sinkies deserve what they vote for,they deserve to be punched in the face, kicked and dragged off like a carcass,they gave up their rights the minute they were born.

United is getting plenty of free publicity over this. The video is being shown on CNN, BBC, CNA, ... The Last time there was an issue over leggings and now they kicked out paying customers to allow their own crew to fly.

They should get some of the paper generals from SIA to show how to run an airline :smile: