• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Mas Selamat Interview: He wanted to kidnap and behead Sinkies in JB

Saturday, 25 March 2017

Mas Selamat capture one of E8’s triumphs

KUALA LUMPUR: He climbed through a ventilation shaft in a toilet at a prison in Singapore, hid under an expressway and swam across the Tebrau straits from Woodlands to Stulang Laut.

It seemed that notorious Jemaah Islamiyah (JI) bomb maker Mas Selamat Kestari, who was also a Singapore’s Internal Security Act (ISA) detainee, hatched the perfect “prison break” in February 2008.

But it was not to be, since not long after crossing the Tebrau Straits, Malaysia’s Counter Terrorism Divi*sion (E8) was hot on his heels.

“It was one of the most interesting arrests we made of a JI militant.

The Bukit Aman Special Branch Counter Terrorism Division head said during interrogation, Mas Selamat revealed that he started preparing for his escape a month ahead by exercising and trying to solicit information on roads outside the Singaporean prison from his wife during family visits.“He escaped from a detention centre in Singapore on Feb 27, 2008 but was later caught in Johor Baru on April 1, 2009. We detained three former JI members – Matin Anon Rahmat, Johar Hassan and Nurrohman – and their interrogation led us to a house in Johor Baru, where we discovered Mas Selamat hiding,” Deputy Comm Datuk Ayob Khan said in an interview to mark the 210th Police Day celebrations, which takes place today.

“He started to stock up extra small packages of butter to be used as food and obtained extra clothing from his wife.

“On Feb 27, 2008, he escaped through the camp’s toilet ventilation window and scrambled through the perimeter fence,” he said.

Mas Selamat claimed that he hid under an overhead bridge along the Pan Island Expressway for five days before making his way towards Woodlands using a monsoon drain under cover of darkness.

He then swam across the Tebrau Straits to Stulang Laut in Johor Baru on the night of March 2, 2008.

“He kept himself afloat with the aid of empty mineral water bottles and landed at Stulang Laut at about 5.30am on March 3, 2008,” revealed DCP Ayob.

“After day break, he walked about 10km towards Pelangi Plaza before boarding a bus to the house of Matin in Ulu Tiram.

“He later moved to another hideout at Kampung Tawakal, Skudai, belonging to Johar.

“Mas Selamat stayed there for about a year before we finally caught up with him,” he said.

The trio of Mas Selamat, Matin and Johar had several terror plots in mind, including kidnapping Singa*porean Chinese in Johor as hostages in return for the release of all JI detainees in Singapore.

“If their request was not met, all the hostages were to be ‘slaughtered’ and video-taped for distribution to the international community,” said DCP Ayob.

Counter terrorism intensified its operations against JI from 2001 until 2007.

“We were the first agency along with Singaporean authorities to uncover the JI network in South-East Asia,” he said.

Mas Selamat still remains one of the most high profile arrests for the division, which has been around for almost 30 years but started out only as a small sub-section within Special Branch in 1990.

“In the beginning, the focus of the small sub-section of the department was more towards foreign terrorists threats who operated in Malaysia.

“I become the unit’s leader when I was transferred to Special Branch in 1993.

“The unit continued to expand especially after the attack on the World Trade Centre on Sept 11, 2001 until it became the E8 Division it is today,” added DCP Ayob.

its a vendetta like extreme loathing of chinese by malays, local malays feel the same as mas selamat ?

of course. they are just waiting for the day shit goes down. when it happens, even your neighbour will come kicking your door down with a parang in his hand

All lies! If so bad, how come thousands of PRCs move to Malaysia get PR? Obviously you brainwashed by PAPaganda. :rolleyes:

during the exciting Malaysian/Indon race riots in the 50s and 60s, the mainlanders were still running around the country side with the little red books. When Day Zero comes, their doors will be painted with a red "X" and the millions stashed in banks won't save them.

cocobobo

Paiseh.... only one month of planning.

Even michael scofield took a year and need whole body tattoed with plans.

fake news lah, MSK didnt hide, he was selling nasi lemak at changi village with 50cts until MP buy 1 package of nasi has spoil egg kena complaint from NEA who issued him summon, he got no choice then run road