• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Trump could trigger nuclear war

U.S. first strike advantage heightens risk of nuclear war: Polanyi
American's first strike capabilities are a legitimate threat to Russia, eliminating the desired balance between nuclear superpowers.

At the dawn of the nuclear age, its principal architect, Robert Oppenheimer, spoke of a stable standoff between nuclear powers. They would be held back from attacking one another by mutual fear, instead circling endlessly “like a pair of scorpions trapped in a bottle.”

Subsequently, political scientist Albert Wohlstetter pointed out that this stability would be lost if a situation arose in which advantage accrued to the first to attack. Then deterrence would at best be “a delicate balance of terror.”

Unknown to most, the balance is today at its most delicate. President Trump has inherited from previous administrations a balance of power tilted so far in favour of the U.S. that it might be advised at some awful moment of crisis to resort to a “first strike.”

Maintaining peace between the superpowers under these conditions will demand the highest level of skill and restraint from the two leaders. The auguries for this are not promising, since the delicacy of the balance has been hidden from public view.

What brought about this new imbalance? We owe it to a substantial increase in lethality of U.S. nuclear-armed submarine-based missiles. This makes it possible that a U.S. strike might destroy most of Russia’s missiles, still largely land-based. This new situation is described by three weapons experts in the March 1 issue of the Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists.

The Bulletin’s authors characterize the new U.S. first-strike capability as “revolutionary.” The increase in U.S. ballistic missile lethality resulted from attachment to the warheads of an altitude-measuring device (called a superfuse) that ensures it will explode above a targeted missile, with 90 per cent probability of destroying it.

There are 506 submarine-based nuclear warheads, each equipped with super-fuses, routinely deployed at sea in U.S. submarines. (Each warhead yields 100 kilotonnes — eight times the Hiroshima bomb.) As a consequence, the full complement of 136 Russian silo-based ICBM’s might be destroyed by attacking each with two warheads.

This would leave the U.S. with a surplus of 234 super-fused warheads in their submarines, together with an additional 400 submarine-based “heavy” warheads (455 kilotonnes each) free to attack further targets, such as underground command centres, and forests sheltering mobile missiles. This catalogue of overkill does not include U.S. firepower on hundreds of land-based ICBM’s nor nuclear weapons on bombers.

The question today is not whether this guarantees U.S. “success” in the appalling eventuality of a nuclear first strike, but the effect it has on Russia’s faith in its deterrent. Absent assured second-strike capability, Albert Wohlstetter likened the standoff to a gun dual between armed cowboys — nothing could be less stable.

Due to limitations in the Russian early-warning system, which cannot see over the horizon, their military would have less warning time of a strike than the U.S. — a pathetic 10 to 15 minutes instead of 30.

Russian doubts as to the deterrent value of its retaliation will be compounded by its estimate of the capability of U.S. missile defences to blunt it. Most observers are unimpressed by the effectiveness of U.S. missile defences. Russia clearly takes a different view.

The weakening Russian position in the nuclear weapons equation is known to Russia. In September 2015 President Putin “accidentally” revealed on television Russian plans for a 40-ton nuclear-powered super-torpedo with a range of thousands of kilometres that could carry a 100 megaton nuclear warhead. Such monstrous weapons could render the east coast of the U.S. uninhabitable. Testing began in December. The Russian intention in developing this new weapon is surely to start redressing the nuclear imbalance.

In 1962, in a previous time of imbalance, an inexperienced president, John F. Kennedy, brought the world to the edge of the nuclear abyss. The imbalance that triggered the Cuban Missile Crisis was less than that of today. The two sides remained equally vulnerable. “What did it matter,” Kennedy asked at the time, “whether you got blown up by a missile based in Cuba, or an ICBM from the Soviet Union?” It was the perception of imbalance that mattered, and mattered hugely.

Driving the crisis was the erosion of confidence between the two sides. Even the scorpions in their bottle are reliant on mutual understanding. Putin asserts this when he refers, as he often does, to his “partners in the West.” Trump does the same when he expresses the wish to forge a new deal with Russia. The need for that has never been greater.

Ultimately, the superpowers must reject threats of Armageddon for something more worthy of their civilizations, legislating Gorbachev’s assertion last fall “that nuclear weapons must be prohibited.”

This proposition, fervently endorsed by President Obama, will soon be debated in the UN General Assembly. But while we lay the foundations for a more humane world, we must see to it that the present order does not crumble.

John Polanyi is a Nobel laureate at the University of Toronto who has written widely on the dangers of nuclear war.

Anti trump morons should make up their fucking minds.
First say Russia helped their buddy trump win elections. Next say trump will nuke Russia. Hehe

congo9

First say Russia helped their buddy trump win elections. Next say trump will nuke Russia. Hehe

I really don't understand the Americans. They always think that they are right, superior, full of wisdom.

As for Hillary, she should ask herself not to run for President. If Bernie Saunders will to run on her behalf, American and the World will be so much peaceful.

As for Trump, it is Pre-destined that he should run America and make himself the President of United States.

I really don't understand the Americans. They always think that they are right, superior, full of wisdom.

As for Hillary, she should ask herself not to run for President. If Bernie Saunders will to run on her behalf, American and the World will be so much peaceful.

As for Trump, it is Pre-destined that he should run America and make himself the President of United States.

Just have to look at AWARE in Spore. They want more power even though they already have the women's charter in Spore.
In Hillarys case she wanted to be the 1st female American president.

The left wing bleeding heart liberal fuckwits are now grasping at straws. They now bring up the USA first strike capability if the USA soo good...Than the yanks would have used them long ago..Why wait till now? Just because trump is president?

congo9

Just have to look at AWARE in Spore. They want more power even though they already have the women's charter in Spore.
In Hillarys case she wanted to be the 1st female American president.

Having more power does not mean anything. But rather are you able to keep the power and perpetuate it, that's the most pertinent question.

Like what I said, women need to be ruled over. Without a natural leadership, they are more like headless chicken. If a woman is competitive, next question is she able to keep it and grow her influence?

Agoraphobic

America's current position happens to be the outcome of WW2, the cold war, and the events of commerce following them. She did not choose to become the world's policeman, but things like that happen to fall into place as a result of human behaviour over the decades. However, it is in everyone's better interest that the US is the supremo rather than anyone else. Every race is represented in that country, and it is the press that has a major say in almost everything, and that means the common working man in the street has a voice to be heard, unlike in most other countires where a select few has the say. As for a nuclear war, under present circumstqnces, the more likely starters are to be blamed on that Fatso Kim of North Korea, or some Muslim fanatic Jihadist organization from Iran or somewhere in the Middle-East. The US is unlikely to want to start a nuclear war. If they wanted to they would have done so during the Korean War, they had justifiable reason to release the bomb them against a worthy enemy then - Red China.

So, forget about making Trump more of a criminal than he actually is. HE just happens to be a fortunate kid landing upon the job of President of U.S.A. Let him do what he has to do. The world will be a better place once his job is done.

Trump is the best of the best. He's doing an outstanding job. He must have some Burmese blood in him.

Agoraphobic

During the elections I was on the other end - because of his very unorthodox ways. He seemed untrained to take on that position. But he got elected. So let him have his way for the term he is to be Pres. Since all the other presidents before him were so ballsless and caved in to popular demands, let this self-made man do it his style. I'd like to see him kick the bloody arses of those Jihadists. And that Fatso Kim.

He might accidentally do that while ordering pizza from Domino's.pick up the wrong red telephone and "hello,this is president Trump,I want the fat man and the little boy combo now,alpha Sierra alpha papa!!"

Ang4MohTrump

Nuke is the Only Savior that will preserve a long term existence of man and this planet, by a the quickest and most painless Elimination of the Excessive Over-Population. If those in control of nuke be idiotic pussy chicken afraid to properly use nuke ASAP, planet will be soon Ruined and Resources Exhausted to Pamper billions of useless and worthless people - who the silly modern civilization false claimed that had RIGHTS to survive.

Fact is there isn't this amount of resources left to substantiate any such crap RIGHTS. All the RIGHTS are NULL AND VOID = INVALID = EMPTY BULL SHIT = HOAX = LIE = CHILDISH DREAMS = FUCK SPIDER!

0592948dea.jpg

Use ALL of the world's existing 25K nuke ASAP altogether and within 20~30 mins wiped out 5000 cities major towns. Reduce global population to a dozen million only. Then the remaining resources can last the remaining survivors a few more centuries further.

The total number of global population is the crucial key, it have to be cut way below the ❨ already badly ruined❩ earth's remaining ability to regenerate and recover. Current we used up resources thousands and thousands times above the rate earth can regenerate. For example oil and gas took billions of year to create naturally, and accumulated, but man used up all of it within just 100+ years. It's the fact that global population is too high and each person squandered too much of fuel / oil.

Cutting global population down by a million times, will let resources last for a million times longer, for example. Also reduce environmental damages by a million times. A sufficiently significant cut will surely avert the otherwsie inevitable TOTAL EXTINCTION. Attempt to preserve this billion of population is nothing but MOST EXTREMELY STUPID MASS SUICIDE.

You need to cut ASAP because huge amount of resources are squandered away ever single seconds by the billions of people in the silly modern civilization. Delaying each second, will get us closer to total extinction have much lesser resources left.

Fleeing to new colonies in space is a desperate dream. Only a token amount of people may get to flee from here, all there rest still will face Total Extinction here. The fled have very tiny chance to succeed in surviving outside earth.

On planet earth, we lived for a million years, beginning with tiny population of Paleolithic Flintstones man plus enormous amount of wildlife and natural resources. Even at the times of Buddha, Jesus, Mohammed, Confucius the global population level were still thousands times less than present, and resources were still plenty, oil and gas for example were still intact, because man were not exploiting these resources then.

Right after WW2, the bad wrong turn occurred. Some assholes began to promote global peace, human rights, equality, democracy, freedom, industrialization, globalization, and global economy...… All these shit exploded the global population sharply, depleted resources sharply, Ruined environmental qualities rapidly, caused huge amount of wildlife to vanish rapidly. And surely man's turn of extinction will come in just a matter of time too.

99% of these caused are fucktards bastards Ang Mohs Fucking ideas.

So they must be nuked totally at the very first. And Kim Jong Nuke is the planets most intelligent person who got it absolutely right.

Agoraphobic

Unfortunately for the US, (and any other country if she wants to be a world power), financing the military is one expense they can't do without. So, in order to keep the budget, they need an enemy (or enemies) to justify that expense. Hence the US has had enemies all the time, Communists, terrorist groups, aliens, meteorites, monsters (like King Kong, Godzilla) to keep the fear level and hope the public consents to congress approving the budget. Even if the fear is fabricated, it doesn't matter. For instance, for much of the cold war, the USSR had its own internal problems to look at and were crippled by keeping up their military budget with the US.

On a smaller scale - does Singapore need F-15 jets, (and now, f-35 "stealth fighter?") Who/where is the threat? Abu Sayyaf able to launch an attack on Peesai with Sukhoi fighters? Haha!!

Ok so what?Beginning of cold war 2?All I see is the same fear mongering back in the 1960s.

Ang4MohTrump

Nuke is the most effective and humanely way to solve the crisis. Saving all the painful struggling and hassles. Everything can be done within 20 mins.

Splash suddenly all turned to vapor and dust instant before you feel any thing! Perfect! No worries nor panics. Faster than D-Day of WW2.

One single SARMAT ICBM e.g. can zap away an area size of France or Texas.

Make hundreds of SARMATs and all launched together 搞定嗮!I nominated Kim Jong Nuke to press the button solemnly and officially.

0592948dea.jpg

Ang Moh Trump still far too chicken to do it. Xijinping also Just Liao Bee. Putin is the next best man after Kim Jong Nuke.

Nuke is the most effective and humanely way to solve the crisis. Saving all the painful struggling and hassles. Everything can be done within 20 mins.

Splash suddenly all turned to vapor and dust instant before you feel any thing! Perfect! No worries nor panics. Faster than D-Day of WW2.

Make hundreds of SARMATs and all launched together 搞定嗮!I nominated Kim Jong Nuke to press the button solemnly and officially.

0592948dea.jpg

Ang Moh Trump still far too chicken to do it. Xijinping also Just Liao Bee. Putin is the next best man after Kim Jong Nuke.

No la nuclear You have to deal with the aftermath of contamination. And everything flatten have to rebuild.....a lot of work.
Best is biological weapon. Only target the humans and after that let the corpses dried up no longer contagious then can move in to stay already.

The sex predator is afraid of pee soak sex tape leaking he did do Farking anything to bury or incinerate the truth

0592948dea.jpg

I hope they let me do it, I always wanted to do this, it's more than aspiration, it's more than a Samsung or iPhone, it's way better than screwing a Virgin or pornstar.

steffychun

U.S. first strike advantage heightens risk of nuclear war: Polanyi
American's first strike capabilities are a legitimate threat to Russia, eliminating the desired balance between nuclear superpowers.

At the dawn of the nuclear age, its principal architect, Robert Oppenheimer, spoke of a stable standoff between nuclear powers. They would be held back from attacking one another by mutual fear, instead circling endlessly “like a pair of scorpions trapped in a bottle.”

Subsequently, political scientist Albert Wohlstetter pointed out that this stability would be lost if a situation arose in which advantage accrued to the first to attack. Then deterrence would at best be “a delicate balance of terror.”

Unknown to most, the balance is today at its most delicate. President Trump has inherited from previous administrations a balance of power tilted so far in favour of the U.S. that it might be advised at some awful moment of crisis to resort to a “first strike.”

Maintaining peace between the superpowers under these conditions will demand the highest level of skill and restraint from the two leaders. The auguries for this are not promising, since the delicacy of the balance has been hidden from public view.

What brought about this new imbalance? We owe it to a substantial increase in lethality of U.S. nuclear-armed submarine-based missiles. This makes it possible that a U.S. strike might destroy most of Russia’s missiles, still largely land-based. This new situation is described by three weapons experts in the March 1 issue of the Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists.

The Bulletin’s authors characterize the new U.S. first-strike capability as “revolutionary.” The increase in U.S. ballistic missile lethality resulted from attachment to the warheads of an altitude-measuring device (called a superfuse) that ensures it will explode above a targeted missile, with 90 per cent probability of destroying it.

There are 506 submarine-based nuclear warheads, each equipped with super-fuses, routinely deployed at sea in U.S. submarines. (Each warhead yields 100 kilotonnes — eight times the Hiroshima bomb.) As a consequence, the full complement of 136 Russian silo-based ICBM’s might be destroyed by attacking each with two warheads.

This would leave the U.S. with a surplus of 234 super-fused warheads in their submarines, together with an additional 400 submarine-based “heavy” warheads (455 kilotonnes each) free to attack further targets, such as underground command centres, and forests sheltering mobile missiles. This catalogue of overkill does not include U.S. firepower on hundreds of land-based ICBM’s nor nuclear weapons on bombers.

The question today is not whether this guarantees U.S. “success” in the appalling eventuality of a nuclear first strike, but the effect it has on Russia’s faith in its deterrent. Absent assured second-strike capability, Albert Wohlstetter likened the standoff to a gun dual between armed cowboys — nothing could be less stable.

Due to limitations in the Russian early-warning system, which cannot see over the horizon, their military would have less warning time of a strike than the U.S. — a pathetic 10 to 15 minutes instead of 30.

Russian doubts as to the deterrent value of its retaliation will be compounded by its estimate of the capability of U.S. missile defences to blunt it. Most observers are unimpressed by the effectiveness of U.S. missile defences. Russia clearly takes a different view.

The weakening Russian position in the nuclear weapons equation is known to Russia. In September 2015 President Putin “accidentally” revealed on television Russian plans for a 40-ton nuclear-powered super-torpedo with a range of thousands of kilometres that could carry a 100 megaton nuclear warhead. Such monstrous weapons could render the east coast of the U.S. uninhabitable. Testing began in December. The Russian intention in developing this new weapon is surely to start redressing the nuclear imbalance.

In 1962, in a previous time of imbalance, an inexperienced president, John F. Kennedy, brought the world to the edge of the nuclear abyss. The imbalance that triggered the Cuban Missile Crisis was less than that of today. The two sides remained equally vulnerable. “What did it matter,” Kennedy asked at the time, “whether you got blown up by a missile based in Cuba, or an ICBM from the Soviet Union?” It was the perception of imbalance that mattered, and mattered hugely.

Driving the crisis was the erosion of confidence between the two sides. Even the scorpions in their bottle are reliant on mutual understanding. Putin asserts this when he refers, as he often does, to his “partners in the West.” Trump does the same when he expresses the wish to forge a new deal with Russia. The need for that has never been greater.

Ultimately, the superpowers must reject threats of Armageddon for something more worthy of their civilizations, legislating Gorbachev’s assertion last fall “that nuclear weapons must be prohibited.”

This proposition, fervently endorsed by President Obama, will soon be debated in the UN General Assembly. But while we lay the foundations for a more humane world, we must see to it that the present order does not crumble.

John Polanyi is a Nobel laureate at the University of Toronto who has written widely on the dangers of nuclear war.

you mean intern fucking Clinton couldn't when he lost the nuclear codes you motherfucker!

Ang4MohTrump

No la nuclear You have to deal with the aftermath of contamination. And everything flatten have to rebuild.....a lot of work.
Best is biological weapon. Only target the humans and after that let the corpses dried up no longer contagious then can move in to stay already.

4th Gen nuke are very clean and environmentally friendly. They are pure hydrogen fusion, no uranium no plutonium, which mean radioactivity last for just a very very short period after blasting. They used supercomputer simulations to help design way to create extremely high pressure and temperature needed for nuke reaction without a conventional uranium / plutonium fission.

Actually just look at Hiroshima Nagasaki it was only just a single generation period of radioactivity harms, after which the harmful energies faded to safe level, people are still living in these nuked cities. New born babies are no longer harmed, while only their grandma grandpa got fucked badly by nuke.

Nuke solution is FAST and EFFECTIVE and UNSTOPPABLE, and solve man's (& earth's) most critical extinction crisis, and will bring back lives in many many centuries into future. The price is small considering a cancer infested environment for a generation period (using dirty nukes) - compared against permanent total extinction and compared against a chance to a long lasting balanced future and learned lesson (painfully). If we have enough clean 4G bombs we should use those only. If not we should go ahead with dirty bombs, there could be 50 years period in which most of the remaining nuke survivors will die younger with cancer, but after 2nd and 3rd generations, it will be recovered back to normal radiation level.

VX & SARS etc, will never do the job within 20 mins, and need minimum months to kill enough people, during the period there is too much suffering panic and distress. People try to struggle and escape and suffer much before death, they go crazy and suicide, stampede and confused. Nuke is a merciful method, they turn to vapor instantly without knowing WAF happened.

0592948dea.jpg

Ang4MohTrump

I hope they let me do it, I always wanted to do this, it's more than aspiration, it's more than a Samsung or iPhone, it's way better than screwing a Virgin or pornstar.

Need a lot of balls and nerves ok? No shaking hands nor legs ok? No pee in the pants also OK?

Lon Pray Pray.

You remember the LHLoong lighting CNY fire crackers video? KNN! SAF Artillery Battalion CO BG? KNN!

You look at Kim Jong Nuke so steady and happy in front of his nuke:
f-noko-nuke-threat-a-20160318.jpg

He seems to be telling his men, you fuckers get my nukes to work properly or else I send you all to Gulags!
AEN20160315001453320_01_i.jpg

YES! SIR!

56d92912b6b0f_xw_10071631-620x330.jpg

4G miniaturized warhead is ready
1457553840-q1-0.jpg

North-Korea-TW.jpg

10058470_G.jpg

He got special gifts:
1448801742north-korea-turkey-nuclear-strike-650x350.jpg

0592948dea.jpg