• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Good White Woman Explains How Easy It Is To Find Good Job In Zikapore! No NeedDegree!

British travel, fashion and beauty video-blogger Georgia Caney explained in Youtube how easy it is for foreigners to land a job here in Singapore. The blogger who blogs on Youtube at ‘The Vintage Vision‘ know lives in Singapore. She said that it took her about 2 months to land a job after she arrived in Singapore.

[video=youtube;uLQauwU-Es4]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLQauwU-Es4[/video]

(See the full video by the Briton here: WHAT’S IT LIKE TO LIVE IN SINGAPORE? | Q&A!)

She said that she know of people who arrived in Singapore to search for jobs, got one after searching for a short period of time.

“LIKE PRETTY EASY I WOULD SAY…LIKE IT NEVER REALLY BEEN AN ISSUE AND THEY HAVE…IT’S REALLY NOT TOO DIFFICULT.”

She also said that foreigners who are thinking of moving here to work need not also have a degree – that the employers here look more at work experiences of such foreigners.

She said that some companies will say “Singaporeans only”, but others will sponsor such foreigners for an employment pass.

As previously reported, convicted child sex offender and Contact Singapore’s poster boy, 39-year-old Joshua Robinson, did not even have an undergraduate degree when he came to work in Singapore. According to Robinson’s profile in Blogger, he only had an associate’s degree in Computer Animation from the Illinois Institute of Art.

(Read also: Joshua Robinson did not even have a Bachelor degree)

Manpower Minister Lim Swee Say recently announced that he had taken 50 companies to task for failing to give Singaporeans fair consideration when hiring. Also, more than 500 Employment Pass applications from these employers have been rejected by his Ministry or had been withdrawn by the respective companies.

It was also revealed that at the end of February this year, there were 250 companies on his watchlist, up from 100 at the start. These are companies that were singled out or reported for discriminating against the hiring of Singaporeans in favor of foreigners.

http://www.theindependent.sg/briton...is-for-foreigners-to-land-a-job-in-singapore/

Re: Good White Woman Explains How Easy It Is To Find Good Job In Zikapore! No NeedDeg

Tells us something that we did not know for 20 years.

Annunaki

Re: Good White Woman Explains How Easy It Is To Find Good Job In Zikapore! No NeedDeg

What job she landed? Porn actress?

It goes back another a decade, to 1980...around that period when "mee siam mai hum" starting to emerge in the horizon. The "hire Singaporean last" policies of the employers here, started to be noticed, but the voters do not mind, they just love it.
Not that, we do not know about it....the voters here, just can't be bothered.:p

I can't believe I'm saying this but we need Donald Trump to come save us.

Sinkies have collectively lost their minds,their pride and dignity.

Either something happens by next g.e. or Ima bust a nut.just kidding im out of here by 2020.

Hope SPH declares bankrupt and all the media whores deserve to die and i hope they burn in hell.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Either something happens by next g.e. or Ima bust a nut.just kidding im out of here by 2020.

Hope SPH declares bankrupt and all the media whores deserve to die and i hope they burn in hell.

Aren't you from the anti-right wing, leftie lurvies gang? Now you want Donald Trump to save you?

ChineseDog

Good job my fellow Chinese dog. We chinks need donald trump to save us!

For 200,000 years homo sapiens didn't know that humans are not supposed to be a slave :wink:

In the past I work with angmors in local companies and they do have substance not off the plane come here on holiday and get a job rubbish. They are vetted thoroughly for EP..Those that are PRs cos their wife is SPG but they get the job done. Now the new type ang mor are the drags of ang mor land who can't land a job there

shittypore

In the past I work with angmors in local companies and they do have substance not off the plane come here on holiday and get a job rubbish. They are vetted thoroughly for EP..Those that are PRs cos their wife is SPG but they get the job done. Now the new type ang mor are the drags of ang mor land who can't land a job there

Wait till the Ah Neh wit their take on how easy to land a job in Sinkieland just knowing their own kind as HR in a Co.

we have been getting the drags of ang mor land since 1995 like the trader who bankrupted barings bank,once news leaked out of his escapades,....now all the ang moh know the way to a easy meal ticket is to work for the regional office of Asian operations of any MNC in Singapore,gateway to the east and all the spgs u can eat and a big fat paycheck.

and what with the moronic arse loong throwing billions and fawning over the ang moh while china is plottin her revenge and overthrow the ang moh dominance once and for

Its time for a indian PM. With a malay president, this combination will save singapura to its original state and chase all foreigners out.

Cottonmouth

Its time for a indian PM. With a malay president, this combination will save singapura to its original state and chase all foreigners out.

You want original state can migrate to batam.

whats the original state of singapore?the one with the jungle and sang nila utama's lion?

we have been getting the drags of ang mor land since 1995 like the trader who bankrupted barings bank,once news leaked out of his escapades,....now all the ang moh know the way to a easy meal ticket is to work for the regional office of Asian operations of any MNC in Singapore,gateway to the east and all the spgs u can eat and a big fat paycheck.

and what with the moronic arse loong throwing billions and fawning over the ang moh while china is plottin her revenge and overthrow the ang moh dominance once and for

Well the 70.% voted for it..

ramai

This just yet again prove the superiority of the Ang Moh species. All thanks to Trump.

Aren't you from the anti-right wing, leftie lurvies gang? Now you want Donald Trump to save you?

It has nothing to do with "leftings or rightings" so to speak; when your rice bowl is empty & you have hungry mouths to feed & a hungrier:rolleyes: mouth to feed, aka THE PAP government . Do WE need a "DONALD TRUMP", to rescue us?.

We have an "in-between" class of people here, with "smashed rice bowls" from loosing their careers & jobs to the huge mass of foreigners, who is so much pain, that, they cry out no more, but resign themselves to fate...a fate in which they have created by voting the same "shits", that shafted them.

Whether we are left or right or communists these days here, we are already doomed...come next election, it will be the same "shitty" voting pattern....a 'DONALD TRUMP' won't save us...

Nothing will save us here..except a disaster...of some sorts! :rolleyes:

Towkays like myself look for skills, salesmanship and personality. You think we will suck your dick just because you have a 1st class honours from NUS or UniSim?

You need to stop smoking whatever it is you've been smoking.

isn't coming in on a social visit pass to look for a job illegal? she is effectively admitting that she (and many others) did that. MOM needs to take action...