• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sg landlords practicing rental racial discrimination even in tough market

melzp

Of course not. Since when is it racism when Chinese are being discriminated? :rolleyes:

India is so divide in its castes; so is it wrong ?

India hv opportunities to change for good, for mankind, for the Earth.
But it did not. And failed to.
Only when the day India changed rapidly; will the World be a better place to live when
they stayed home.

SaBoon

Kelings are notorious for trashing up the rental place, while chinks have a reputation of subletting the rented apartment for vice activities or partitioning into many small places for 30 other subtenants.

No chinks! No kelings!

Aiyo Johnny boy the Stinky Tofu mouth, then how to make money like that? Think International okay !

The Indians and PRC folks only have themselves to blame. They have very poor habits and with no change over the years. Nothing to do with racism. Its best to be upfront and save both sides the trouble of going thru the motion.

In the west, people are reluctant to rent to those in the 20s and singles because of poor conduct and damages from parties etc. A different set of poor conduct but its the same issue.

India is so divide in its castes; so is it wrong ?

India hv opportunities to change for good, for mankind, for the Earth.
But it did not. And failed to.
Only when the day India changed rapidly; will the World be a better place to live when
they stayed home.

Wtf are you talking about? totally out of topic.

This is called best business practices and supply and demand and natural selection.if companies and businesses prefers to hire Fts and roaches over sinkies,can we shout racism or prejudice,make singapore great again?No what right PAP?

Thick Face Black Heart

The Indians and PRC folks only have themselves to blame. They have very poor habits and with no change over the years. Nothing to do with racism. Its best to be upfront and save both sides the trouble of going thru the motion.

In the west, people are reluctant to rent to those in the 20s and singles because of poor conduct and damages from parties etc. A different set of poor conduct but its the same issue.

Absolutely agree. I seriously don't see what's wrong about openly declaring who will be permitted to rent your private property and who will not. Better for everyone concerned. The same should apply for job advertisements put out by local companies. If you force political correctness, employers are simply going to waste everyone's time going through interviews knowing damn well those slobs won't be hired. Why the fuck bother? Reserve political correctness for MNC and govt sector jobs where the situation is more delicate and public spaces are involved.

Chinkpussies

Of course not. Since when is it racism when Chinese are being discriminated? :rolleyes:

Again you just complain and do nothing. You claim to stand up for locals but have zero proof. You are either a shitskin pretending to be Chinese just to portray Chinese as being racist or you are some shitskin's bitch.

Which one are you, you dickless turd?

tyudm

There should be nothing wrong in racially specifying tenants. This is your property and you should have the right to decide who to rent to. Racial profiling works because behavior is largely uniform across the same race. This is not racism, merely pragmatic

Just like Muslims are not allowed to hold strategic position/appt in the SAF....no?

Btw how many new citizens are Muslims? PAP does it quietly but Trump announces it openly.

Thick Face Black Heart

Just like Muslims are not allowed to hold strategic position/appt in the SAF....no?

Btw how many new citizens are Muslims? PAP does it quietly but Trump announces it openly.

That is why I am beginning to like Trump. Would you rather govt (and private corporations / landlords / etc) does things secretly without accountability, or openly and subject all their actions to scrutiny? I'd rather all this comes out to the open and gets aired from all sides.

Again you just complain and do nothing. You claim to stand up for locals but have zero proof. You are either a shitskin pretending to be Chinese just to portray Chinese as being racist or you are some shitskin's bitch.

Which one are you, you dickless turd?

scroobal clone the proof is everywhere so it's now I'm a shit skin tatic. In fact that's better what better way to endorse shit skins suck than from the mouth of a shit skin himself.

tyudm

How should one advertise when renting out?
No Indian Please.
Indian not recommended.
Indian not allowed.
Indian not welcomed.
Indian not acceptable.
Indian Don't Waste your time.
Indian prohibited.
Indian strictly prohibited??

malays have no need to rent a place if the gahmen had not acquired their land and forced them to live in hdb's and look for work to pay for their homes. In the kampung,no need to pay rent and food is free from the rivers or, kampung chicken and ulam planted around their homes.

Cottonmouth

malays have no need to rent a place if the gahmen had not acquired their land and forced them to live in hdb's and look for work to pay for their homes. In the kampung,no need to pay rent and food is free from the rivers or, kampung chicken and ulam planted around their homes.

You can still pitch tents at East coast park and eat the bbq leftovers for free ... just saying.
If you want chicken, pitch tent at Changi ..

You can still pitch tents at East coast park and eat the bbq leftovers for free ... just saying.
If you want chicken, pitch tent at Changi ..

tents are not the same as a home on stilt. High tide,tents will get washed away whereas stilt homes,its flood proof.

Cottonmouth

tents are not the same as a home on stilt. High tide,tents will get washed away whereas stilt homes,its flood proof.

You can up the game by building a stilt house at East coast, your flood proof home will be the envy of everyone in east coast. :biggrin:

Sea view, house in a park, free BBQ leftovers.. more better best than Sentosa Cove. :biggrin: