• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat MP Louis NG Is Worried about Karma and 2 Small Babies and He is More Compassionate

gingerlyn

Public service has lost its heart, MPs say

SINGAPORE — Several Members of Parliament yesterday called for greater compassion from a public service that has, in Nee Soon GRC MP Louis Ng’s words, “lost its heart”, citing examples of how people have been turned away because public servants were doing things strictly by the book.

Citing a resident who was slapped with letters demanding mortgage and tax payments while struggling to provide for her late sister’s two children, Mr Ng said: “I asked the HDB (Housing and Development Board) why they did that. The answer was that they didn’t know the letter was sent as it was computer generated … Our aim seems to be to process each case as fast as possible and to follow the book as strictly as possible.”

SINGAPORE - Nee Soon GRC MP Louis Ng's wife gave birth to twins prematurely on Thursday (Feb 23) night, and the girls, born two months early, are now in the intensive care unit at Singapore General Hospital (SGH).

gingerlyn

Re: MP Louis NG Is Worried about Karma and 2 Small Babies and He is More Compassionat

very strange hor, MP Louis Ng only shows his caring heart when he has 2 premature babies struggling in NICU?

why didnt u show your caring side before this incident? i believe you would not have 2 premature babies if you had done many good things before.

Re: MP Louis NG Is Worried about Karma and 2 Small Babies and He is More Compassionat

Twins always come early n premature births are no big deal. Medical sciences very advanced n he is a pappie..They will give him the best

melzp

we look forward to their good health and the medical bill too; if there is one.

bodycells

The snoot and arrogant behaviour of PAP is caused by the ball-lessness of sinkies.

if sinkies got no balls to protest and throw the PAP out, allow PAP to screw their ass daily.. so who is to blame.

Cottonmouth

Karma come then pretend to be compassionate is too little too late.

Annunaki

Take away his MP allowance and see whether he will continue to 'serve' the public for free or not then we talk about compassion.

Take away your salary, and let's see if you are as motivated to work as before.