• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Does our PM Lee actually spend any significant amount of time caring for Singapore?

Cosmos10

He spent so much time outside Singapore these last few months, that I wonder if he actually has time to lead and solve Singapore's problems at all.

Just last week, he was in India.

And I just read on his facebook page that he is now in Australia....

https://www.facebook.com/leehsienloong/

Lee Hsien Loong
23 hrs ·

Just arrived in Canberra for an official visit to Australia. These children from Avondale Grammar School heard I was visiting, and sent me this cute video on what I should do in Australia!

I’d love to grab PM Malcolm Turnbull to go to the beach and have an ice cream together, and visit Uluru, Sydney, Melbourne and Rottnest Island. Sadly, we’ll be busy working.

I will be meeting PM Turnbull with his Ministers, and am also very honoured to be invited to address a joint session of the Australian Parliament.

Singapore and Australia have a Strategic Partnership, and we are signing several agreements to take our friendship forward.

Australia is one of our oldest friends, and we share warm ties. Looking forward to the visit! :smile: – LHL

We had zika virus epidemic, he was quiet and said nothing...

A young boy just died of dengue infection, he said nothing...

Our young university graduates are unemployed or under-employed, he said nothing...

Our MRT broke down, he said nothing... etc etc etc....

But he has time to travel and travel, what is he for?

He has forgotten who actually pay for his multi-million $$$$$ salary!

He just suka suka disappears from this island country.

I think we can do without him :biggrin::mad::rolleyes:

Re: Does our PM Lee actually spend any significant amount of time caring for Singapor

Such a capable young man, beloved by all our international allies. What will Singapore do without him? :confused: I hope he reconsider extending another term after 2020. And another if need be. :o

WujiBo

Re: Does our PM Lee actually spend any significant amount of time caring for Singapor

Caring is the job of social workers and church pastors.

Definitely not the job of the head military junta!

Cosmos10

Such a capable young man, beloved by all our international allies. What will Singapore do without him? :confused: I hope he reconsider extending another term after 2020. And another if need be. :o

I think you must have forgotten this episode (picture shown below) when you made your above comment huh?

Seriously, do you think his health will last him for another term beyond 2020?

lee-hsien-loong-national-day-1-e1471793317743-940x580.jpg

its funny how all our friendships are marked by strategic partnerships,trans anal partnerships and 6969 agreements,do we have any friends that do not involve having our assholes penetrated by strange and foreign objects?

Cosmos10

its funny how all our friendships are marked by strategic partnerships,trans anal partnerships and 6969 agreements,do we have any friends that do not involve having our assholes penetrated by strange and foreign objects?

http://www.wsj.com/articles/singapo...ghbors-in-easing-tensions-1476250449?mod=e2fb

Singapore Urges China to Engage With Neighbors in Easing Tensions

Singapore urged Beijing to engage “constructively” with other regional players—including the U.S.—to ease tension in the disputed South China Sea, even as the city-state wraps up a deal here to sharpen its military skills.

I think LHL is just being a busy-body! The tensions have eased and cooled down but he still goes round the world to stir up the issues again and again.

He over-estimated himself. He thinks he has the (international) stature of his late father LKY!

LHL should spend more time doing a good job in leading his own country first before he goes around being a kay-poh in other countries.

http://www.wsj.com/articles/singapo...ghbors-in-easing-tensions-1476250449?mod=e2fb

Singapore Urges China to Engage With Neighbors in Easing Tensions

Singapore urged Beijing to engage “constructively” with other regional players—including the U.S.—to ease tension in the disputed South China Sea, even as the city-state wraps up a deal here to sharpen its military skills.

I think LHL is just being a busy-body! The tensions have eased and cooled down but he still goes round the world to stir up the issues again and again.

He over-estimated himself. He thinks he has the (international) stature of his late father LKY!

LHL should spend more time doing a good job in leading his own country first before he goes around being a kay-poh in other countries.

True singapore is a peesai country,we should focus on minding our own business and not others.

gsfosnis

He spent so much time outside Singapore these last few months, that I wonder if he actually has time to lead and solve Singapore's problems at all.

Just last week, he was in India.

And I just read on his facebook page that he is now in Australia....

https://www.facebook.com/leehsienloong/

Lee Hsien Loong
23 hrs ·

Just arrived in Canberra for an official visit to Australia. These children from Avondale Grammar School heard I was visiting, and sent me this cute video on what I should do in Australia!

I’d love to grab PM Malcolm Turnbull to go to the beach and have an ice cream together, and visit Uluru, Sydney, Melbourne and Rottnest Island. Sadly, we’ll be busy working.

I will be meeting PM Turnbull with his Ministers, and am also very honoured to be invited to address a joint session of the Australian Parliament.

Singapore and Australia have a Strategic Partnership, and we are signing several agreements to take our friendship forward.

Australia is one of our oldest friends, and we share warm ties. Looking forward to the visit! :smile: – LHL

We had zika virus epidemic, he was quiet and said nothing...

A young boy just died of dengue infection, he said nothing...

Our young university graduates are unemployed or under-employed, he said nothing...

Our MRT broke down, he said nothing... etc etc etc....

But he has time to travel and travel, what is he for?

He has forgotten who actually pay for his multi-million $$$$$ salary!

He just suka suka disappears from this island country.

I think we can do without him :biggrin::mad::rolleyes:

The amount of time LHL spent on "refining and fine-tuning" the Singapore Constitution and dishing out new rules,
regulations and laws, you can sense that LHL is doing it not for the sake of Singapore and her citizens but something
much more sinister and personal with a hidden agenda. Like what Wei Ling mentioned before a "Political Dynasty".

With regards to LHL stepping down and passing the baton to a younger minister the prospect is rather remote after so much
efforts and risks involved, LHL couldn't have simply build a titanic just to hand over to another younger minister,
LHL is not known for his largesse or magnanimosity but more for his vindictiveness. Think Dr Tan Cheng Bock, AHPTEC, Roy, et al

We shall leave the job of removing LHL to the grim reaper.

to enhance the strategic partnership... sinkieland to export more whores to aussie and they export free lancing courtesans to sinkieland

Brightkid

If he stayed too long in SG and those MRT, terrorists, high cost of living, etc., surfaced, he will have to answer to these issues.

Now he has a perfect excuse for being out of country most of time : "Don't know leh, I wasn't in SG when these issues happen. Let me check with my minitoots"

Of course, as usual and frequently provened, total silence from him on any issues to-date. Is none of his problem unless his million dollar salary is at stake, or skeletons about to be spewed out of his family's cupboards.

batman1

To him,sinkees are just slaves and digits,what caring are u talking about ?
Honestly,he cares more for his gold bars than u sinkees.

Yamato

Lee Hsien Loong since a tender age had seen first hand how Lee Kuan Yew had fought the British against colonialism and also communism and later part witnessing how Singapore struggled to where it is today, I have not a single doubt Lee Hsien Loong wakes up in the morning thinks about Singapore, through the day struggles to lift up Singapore and he sleeps dreaming for the future of Singapore.

the future and long term survival of sg is negotiated, discussed, debated, argued, and fought at the halls and tables of other cuntries hundreds and thousands of miles away. such is the vulnerability and powerlessness of sg, and only a true leader can fathom the reality and irony all rolled into one and act accordingly, sacrificing health to travel to distant shores to strike deals that have repercussions for generations of sinkies. sinkies who fail to see this are not only short sighted but petty.

This is the breakdown of a Gay Loong's typical day. You decide whether he has time to care for Singapore.

8 hour sleep, and wake up.
1 hour shower and grooming of nostril hair, armpit hair, etc.
1 hour to check if any new cancerous growth are on his body.
1 hour masturbation to porn. If use viagra, then 5 mins
2 hour lunch with martini, includes time to go to hawker centre for get food
2 hour check into bank accounts and Lee property holdings.
2 hour report to wife
2 hour dinner
2 hour golf game
1 hour siew yea
1 hour show up at office and shuffle some paper
1 hour of servicing wife and her dildo
24 Total Hours

Singapore is very well run and faces no major issues.

Because he manages the country so well he can afford to leave the day to day running in the hands of his capable team.

This enables him to concentrate on furthering Singapore's interests on the international stage.

ckmpd

This is the breakdown of a Gay Loong's typical day. You decide whether he has time to care for Singapore.

8 hour sleep, and wake up.
1 hour shower and grooming of nostril hair, armpit hair, etc.
1 hour to check if any new cancerous growth are on his body.
1 hour masturbation to porn. If use viagra, then 5 mins
2 hour lunch with martini, includes time to go to hawker centre for get food
2 hour check into bank accounts and Lee property holdings.
2 hour report to wife
2 hour dinner
2 hour golf game
1 hour siew yea
1 hour show up at office and shuffle some paper
1 hour of servicing wife and her dildo
24 Total Hours

No wonder Singapore is in such a mess. We want a PM who knows what's happening in SG and is strategising full time to better SG.

We dont want a half sick PM who spends the other half time he is not sick building alliances.

ckmpd

Singapore is very well run and faces no major issues.

Because he manages the country so well he can afford to leave the day to day running in the hands of his capable team.

This enables him to concentrate on furthering Singapore's interests on the international stage.

SG is not well run precisely because PAP denies there is any issue

No wonder Singapore is in such a mess. We want a PM who knows what's happening in SG and is strategising full time to better SG.

We dont want a half sick PM who spends the other half time he is not sick building alliances.

Singapore is not a mess. It is one of the best run countries in the world. Iraq is a mess. Syria is a mess. Much of Africa is a mess. Latin America is a mess. The UK is a mess.

Singapore is tops in many areas. This shows that the PAP is the best government in the whole wide world and 70% of Singaporeans think so too.

ckmpd

Singapore is not a mess. It is one of the best run countries in the world. Iraq is a mess. Syria is a mess. Much of Africa is a mess. Latin America is a mess. The UK is a mess.

Singapore is tops in many areas. This shows that the PAP is the best government in the whole wide world and 70% of Singaporeans think so too.

It is precisely pap's denial that SG is "not in a mess", that SG is in this mess. If pap had acknowledged that we are in a mess, SG wld be a beautiful place we call home