• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Tiongs already treating Zikapore as their new Province, called Gayloongjiang

The recent exchange of salty comments between the Sinkieland ambassador to China, Stanley Loh, and an official China news paper regarding Singapore's role in the dispute between Pinoyland and PRC over the South China Seas is a frightening development in our relationship with the PRC.

Already, CNN correspondence Fareed Zakaria had pointed out that 2 years ago at Old Fart's funeral, PRC has send a lightweight delegation of relatively junior officials. This was intended as an insult and an off handed way to indicate PRC’s displeasure at the close ties between US and India and Singapore. Unfortunately, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs headed by former eye doctor Vivian the Chindian and the absentee PeeM Gay Loong responded in lackadaisical manner. In fact, from all appearances, the insult was allowed to pass and no action was taken by the cowardly PAP.

Morons who are former generals in a fake army and former opticians cannot fathom the consequence of such inactions. The Chinese only know power. There is nothing delicate about them. They are like a bull in a china shop. They want something, so they will kick up a fuss until they get it. If you show them force, they will back down. Who has the leverage here?

If the country takes in almost 1 million China citizens and gives them jobs and PRs, that country has the leverage. If the country allows all manners of PRC generals, govt officials, and other businessmen hide billions of $ in their offshore accounts as well as allows them to put their corruption money into fancy condos, well, that country has the leverage. If the country allows the precious sons and daughters of the China elite to use their streets as playgrounds for their super cars and their casinos for fun times and provides a secure environment free from potential kidnappers, then that country has the leverage. In return, China has done nothing but cheat Singapore in Suzhou, NTUC taxi venture in Dalian, send us hookers and diseased citizens who cheat CPF money from uncles, etc.

Someone has forgotten tell this little fact to Gay Loong and the PAP. China needs Singapore more then Singapore needs China. But China now is demanding that Singapore supports its position in the south china sea dispute with the Phillippines. Why? As a sovereign nation, we have the right to speak our minds on matters that are in our national interest, not in the national interest of China. Since went are we obliged to toe the china line? It really shows that the Chinese are starting to think that Singapore is another one of their province and that we needed to be reminded of that fact now and then, ala Taiwan. The problem with the Chinese is that you can be nice to them, take in one million of their unemployed and they will take a yard after taking an inch. They are plain and simple ingrates.

I suggest that for starters, Gay Loong should grow a set big testicles and cancel all defence agreements with China. Stop the annual training of SAF in China. Stop receiving and paying for English lessons for PLA officers in Singapore. Send a clear message to them. If they are not happy, stop renewing any and all work permit for PRC citizens. Send them back to their own country to look for work. Tharm will tell you there are 10 indians ready to replace anyone one PRC send home.

This is a dangerous precedent that the PAP is allowing China to get away with. We cannot allow them to dictate our foreign policy. And the former Press Secretary of the PeeM Stanley Loh is way out of his depth.

[h=1]South China Sea spat exposes Singapore-Beijing strains[/h] Diplomat clashes with Communist party tabloid over Chinese stance in disputed waters

An unusual public spat over the South China Sea between Singapore’s ambassador to China and a hawkish Communist party tabloid has exposed growing strains in the relationship between the two countries.

The Singapore envoy this week accused the Global Times of “false and unfounded” reporting following an article saying the city-state had sought to include the issue of the disputed waters in a joint statement following last week’s Non-Aligned Movement summit in Venezuela.

The newspaper, a subsidiary of Communist party mouthpiece the People’s Daily, also claimed in last week’s article that Singapore’s representative at the summit had tried — but failed — to add an endorsement of the Philippines’ international arbitration case against China’s territorial claims. It added that the representative had become exasperated and made “sarcastic remarks” when the move was opposed.

In a response this week posted to the website of the Singapore Ministry of Foreign Affairs, ambassador Stanley Loh conceded that the city-state had intervened at the summit to back the common position of Southeast Asian nations over the maritime dispute, but rejected the newspaper’s “irresponsible” report, which “attributed actions and words to Singapore which are false and unfounded”.

The two countries have close economic ties — China is Singapore’s second-biggest export market, while Singapore is one of China’s biggest foreign investors — but diplomatic relations have traditionally been more guarded. Since the 1870s, when Imperial China established its first consular presence in Southeast Asia, Beijing has sought to bring the region’s ethnic Chinese population under its sway, and tap their wealth.

China claims nearly all of the South China Sea, whose shipping lanes carry about 30 per cent of global trade. Beijing’s assertive approach to the region has stirred up anger and exposed deep divisions among Southeast Asian leaders, with Beijing’s stance backed by some but fervently opposed by others.

Vietnam and the Philippines, which are embroiled in territorial disputes with China, have moved to strengthen ties with the US, while China has drawn Cambodia more firmly into its orbit.

Over the past year Singapore has moved to bolster military ties with the US, including allowing the deployment of Poseidon surveillance aircraft to the city-state and exploring training opportunities for Singapore’s armed forces in America’s Pacific territory of Guam.

“Underlying all of this is China’s irritation that Singapore, though it professes to look both ways and doesn’t want to make invidious choices, is deepening its relationship with the US,” said Alex Neill, an Asia-Pacific security fellow at the International Institute of Strategic Studies in Singapore. “On [Singapore prime minister] Lee Hsien Loong’s recent visit to DC he was afforded the highest of honours and access, what came out of that was an enhanced defence relationship.”

While China analysts often take the Global Times’ reporting with a pinch of salt, it is regarded as a barometer of sentiment among the more conservative factions of the Communist party, Mr Neill said.

Global Times editor-in-chief Hu Xijin has defended his newspaper’s account of the Venezuela summit, saying in a published letter that Singapore was “more and more openly siding with America and Japan over the South China Sea issue”, citing US air force deployments to Singapore as evidence.

On Tuesday, China’s ministry of foreign affairs weighed in saying unspecified “individual countries” had “insisted on highlighting the South China Sea-related contents in the [Non Aligned Movement summit] outcome documents”.

The Global Times took this as a victory, publishing a story on Wednesday saying the foreign ministry had “refuted” the ambassador’s complaint against the newspaper.

This prompted a further response from Mr Loh, who issued a second request on Tuesday calling on the tabloid to publish his first letter.

for many sinkie uncles, a shortage of tiong abalones can start a riot. see "kio kuay" and "ktv" in my 6.9 k's of keeping sinkies kontented.

WujiBo

Ah loong dares to provoke China in his national day rally speech about asking China to respect the Hague decisions on south China sea?

No wonder he felt wobbly about that. CHINA IS THE LAND OF DRAGON.

LKY will not be turning in his grave right now.

Because he was cremated?

cuckoldoolittle

The recent exchange of salty comments between the Sinkieland ambassador to China, Stanley Loh, and an official China news paper regarding Singapore's role in the dispute between Pinoyland and PRC over the South China Seas is a frightening development in our relationship with the PRC.

Already, CNN correspondence Fareed Zakaria had pointed out that 2 years ago at Old Fart's funeral, PRC has send a lightweight delegation of relatively junior officials. This was intended as an insult and an off handed way to indicate PRC’s displeasure at the close ties between US and India and Singapore. Unfortunately, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs headed by former eye doctor Vivian the Chindian and the absentee PeeM Gay Loong responded in lackadaisical manner. In fact, from all appearances, the insult was allowed to pass and no action was taken by the cowardly PAP.

Morons who are former generals in a fake army and former opticians cannot fathom the consequence of such inactions. The Chinese only know power. There is nothing delicate about them. They are like a bull in a china shop. They want something, so they will kick up a fuss until they get it. If you show them force, they will back down. Who has the leverage here?

If the country takes in almost 1 million China citizens and gives them jobs and PRs, that country has the leverage. If the country allows all manners of PRC generals, govt officials, and other businessmen hide billions of $ in their offshore accounts as well as allows them to put their corruption money into fancy condos, well, that country has the leverage. If the country allows the precious sons and daughters of the China elite to use their streets as playgrounds for their super cars and their casinos for fun times and provides a secure environment free from potential kidnappers, then that country has the leverage. In return, China has done nothing but cheat Singapore in Suzhou, NTUC taxi venture in Dalian, send us hookers and diseased citizens who cheat CPF money from uncles, etc.

Someone has forgotten tell this little fact to Gay Loong and the PAP. China needs Singapore more then Singapore needs China. But China now is demanding that Singapore supports its position in the south china sea dispute with the Phillippines. Why? As a sovereign nation, we have the right to speak our minds on matters that are in our national interest, not in the national interest of China. Since went are we obliged to toe the china line? It really shows that the Chinese are starting to think that Singapore is another one of their province and that we needed to be reminded of that fact now and then, ala Taiwan. The problem with the Chinese is that you can be nice to them, take in one million of their unemployed and they will take a yard after taking an inch. They are plain and simple ingrates.

I suggest that for starters, Gay Loong should grow a set big testicles and cancel all defence agreements with China. Stop the annual training of SAF in China. Stop receiving and paying for English lessons for PLA officers in Singapore. Send a clear message to them. If they are not happy, stop renewing any and all work permit for PRC citizens. Send them back to their own country to look for work. Tharm will tell you there are 10 indians ready to replace anyone one PRC send home.

This is a dangerous precedent that the PAP is allowing China to get away with. We cannot allow them to dictate our foreign policy. And the former Press Secretary of the PeeM Stanley Loh is way out of his depth.

Chindian should advise Assloong that “politics is the contest for power” and that both Chindian and Assloong should be prepared to be screwed by those in power like daft sinkies in sinkapo.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/vivian-balakrishnan--sylvia-lim-trade-barbs-over-hawker-cleaning-saga--133407793.html
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFnEM80XAOM

winners

I'm more concern on the amount of money to be lost in the current Tianjin and Chongqing projects. Those Chinks will definitely think of all means and methods to make things difficult for Sinkie Land, making a repeat of the Suzhou project. What the fuck? Sometimes, I still don't know why our government never learn?

WujiBo

Small country like Singapore should keep quiet. Because just in case you piss off some big countries you need a strong military to back up.

I hope NSMen don't just serve for fun.

We might need to fight our Descendents of DRAGON when the needs arise.

They will be put to the test soon!

If we have the advantage how come when I go to singapore library I see hundreds of books written about the chinese economics,and none written about singapore economy?

wikiphile

TS is right on this unfortunately, Chinks only recognize and respect power and a fierce personality. Trying to be civil to them won't yield any friendly results

WujiBo

If we have the advantage how come when I go to singapore library I see hundreds of books written about the chinese economics,and none written about singapore economy?

Because Singaporeans think too highly of ourselves?

We think we know some Angmo we can rule the world?

I sincerely hope China could humble us by adjusting our GDP figures a little.

The 300,000 strong band of brothers in the SAF would not tolerate China's aggression towards Singapore. Game on, chinks!

dr.wailing

A little bird from the West told me Familee risks losing millions of $ of its private investments in China if the latter decides to take action against PAP gabrament for siding with the US and Japan on the South China Sea issue.

kryonlight

The Chinese only know power. There is nothing delicate about them. They are like a bull in a china shop. They want something, so they will kick up a fuss until they get it. If you show them force, they will back down.

That's why the world will be doomed if the commie chinks ever usurp the position of world superpower. That's why USA is so important for world security.

It really shows that the Chinese are starting to think that Singapore is another one of their province and that we needed to be reminded of that fact now and then, ala Taiwan.

They wouldn't think so anymore if sinkieland becomes part of the USA. Many of their rich & famous will be even more eager to snap up homes in Singapore.

Small country like Singapore should keep quiet. Because just in case you piss off some big countries you need a strong military to back up.

I hope NSMen don't just serve for fun.

We might need to fight our Descendents of DRAGON when the needs arise.

They will be put to the test soon!

Simi lancheow strong military to back up? China going to invade zikapore? Don't talk cock lah

As I have said in my post. we have the advantage, but PAP ignores it or does not enforce it.

TS is right on this unfortunately, Chinks only recognize and respect power and a fierce personality. Trying to be civil to them won't yield any friendly results

Exactly right, but pink shirt wearing women cross legging bapok Gay loong instill fear and respect in them? I don't think so. At least Old fart threaten to meet people in a dark alley with a hatchet. Now that, Tiongs will respect.

Hunan is to Hubei what Heiloongjiang is to Gayloongjiang? :biggrin:

Yes, but actually Hainan will be the closest province to Gayloongjiang. this is only fitting as our national dish of hainanese chicken rice makes sense as we are neighbours with Hainan.

Because Singaporeans think too highly of ourselves?

We think we know some Angmo we can rule the world?

I sincerely hope China could humble us by adjusting our GDP figures a little.

correction singaporeans dont think too highly of ourselves,its the government that thinks too highly of themselves and have too high expectations for this country,trying to build us up into what we are not,eventually everything will collapse.i too am hoping for a act of god or extinction level event to hit singapore.