• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Chiropractic good or scam?

Don't waste your money. In order to relieve back pain all you have to do is to strengthen the muscles that support your back and torso.

Google "core strength" for more info.

I was touted to sign up 12 session package for $1200, is it good for back pain?

I rather spend the 1.2k on a suitable mattress and strengthen back muscle by stretching. Watch out sitting posture especially we tend to be on computer for long hours .
When I see a doctor for back pain they always want to refer me to check for cardiovascular specialist .
After I watch out sitting posture the pain is greatly reduced.

kulgai

U should go for some physiotherapy sessions first to relieve the pain followed by regular rehab exercises on your own to strengthen your core.

gongkia

Thank everyone the the advices, should I see a 铁打医生 instead(chinese sin seh in bone fixing)?

What is the difference between a western chiropractic 'doctor' (I am not sure if they are recognised as doctors here) and a 铁打医生?

Thank everyone the the advices, should I see a 铁打医生 instead(chinese sin seh in bone fixing)?

What is the difference between a western chiropractic 'doctor' (I am not sure if they are recognised as doctors here) and a 铁打医生?

Bro, do u have upper or lower back pain ?
Just share a bit on my case for your reference.
While I was doing the living statue job, I developed serious upper back pain. I visited western gp and most of them say serious pain is either due to spine problem, if not is some organs problem that manifest as back pain. I did xray and found nothing wrong with spine. But xray can only detect major spine dislocation. The Dr then wanted to refer me to heart specialist.
I then visited a tie da sifu (well known type) , located in macpherson area. The sifu said should be ju ji gu (upper spine) dislocated due to long period of wrong sitting posture. He did some magic move to readjust my neck left 1 cracking, right 1 cracking, backstroke 1 crack. The 3 cracking did some wonders. After that followed by acupuncture and cupping. About 5 days later the serious back pain reduced by at least 60%. He then asked me to do stretching daily. Prefably some guided physio to Strengthen back muscle..I followed his instruction and today I have no more back pain.

He said only mri scan can detect ju ji gu dislocate but not xray.
If I am.correct, western chiropractic is needed when surgery is required. Means if the problem is more then just a dislocation..eg spinal degeneration etc.

Kuailan

One of the Biggest SCAM u can find in SG Chiropractic,

I try out at OCBC registration event, and they got this Scam

sales ppl out there, u tried and they tell all kind of Bullshit that

your body needs! asked to pay $40.00 deposit to see the Doctor downtown

to help..Once u are there these Sales Ppl will encourage u to sign up

courses that cost thousand of $$.. I said firmly no.. but I dont mind try out 4 to

5 session costing $300+, every visit I met this Ang Moh so called Doctor he

spend ten minutes scratching my body that's it!!

I really felt cheated by this so called Chiropractic Bull shit!

Never ever visit this Chiropractic again!!

In the end No cure nothing!!

gongkia

Bro, do u have upper or lower back pain ?
Just share a bit on my case for your reference.
While I was doing the living statue job, I developed serious upper back pain. I visited western gp and most of them say serious pain is either due to spine problem, if not is some organs problem that manifest as back pain. I did xray and found nothing wrong with spine. But xray can only detect major spine dislocation. The Dr then wanted to refer me to heart specialist.
I then visited a tie da sifu (well known type) , located in macpherson area. The sifu said should be ju ji gu (upper spine) dislocated due to long period of wrong sitting posture. He did some magic move to readjust my neck left 1 cracking, right 1 cracking, backstroke 1 crack. The 3 cracking did some wonders. After that followed by acupuncture and cupping. About 5 days later the serious back pain reduced by at least 60%. He then asked me to do stretching daily. Prefably some guided physio to Strengthen back muscle..I followed his instruction and today I have no more back pain.

He said only mri scan can detect ju ji gu dislocate but not xray.
If I am.correct, western chiropractic is needed when surgery is required. Means if the problem is more then just a dislocation..eg spinal degeneration etc.

Chiew, my pain concentrated around the upper spin and neck area. I sleep on simone bed. Can you share this tie da sinseh address? PM me if not convenient to share publicly. I am still confused between physiotherapy and chirpractic, what they are their processes like?

in u.s., handsome and strong chiropractors have many milf clients who are constantly seeking fulfillment in their lives. :wink:

gongkia

One of the Biggest SCAM u can find in SG Chiropractic,

I try out at OCBC registration event, and they got this Scam

sales ppl out there, u tried and they tell all kind of Bullshit that

your body needs! asked to pay $40.00 deposit to see the Doctor downtown

to help..Once u are there these Sales Ppl will encourage u to sign up

courses that cost thousand of $$.. I said firmly no.. but I dont mind try out 4 to

5 session costing $300+, every visit I met this Ang Moh so called Doctor he

spend ten minutes scratching my body that's it!!

I really felt cheated by this so called Chiropractic Bull shit!

Never ever visit this Chiropractic again!!

In the end No cure nothing!!

Your was practically message therapy. Did you see his cert?

Bonut

I rather spend the 1.2k on a suitable mattress and strengthen back muscle by stretching. Watch out sitting posture especially we tend to be on computer for long hours .
When I see a doctor for back pain they always want to refer me to check for cardiovascular specialist .
After I watch out sitting posture the pain is greatly reduced.

No lah, you would rather spend $1.2K on a wallet if it gave you the pleasure to hold a slim waist. :p

Chiew, my pain concentrated around the upper spin and neck area. I sleep on simone bed. Can you share this tie da sinseh address? PM me if not convenient to share publicly. I am still confused between physiotherapy and chirpractic, what they are their processes like?

You can read the review then decide. Basically this shop is run by family clan. The ah pek has best skill followed by his son. Ah pek wife also a sifu. The ah pek has very bad attitude and poor customer service but I still request for him. I tried his son also very good skill .

https://m.facebook.com/pages/Siah-Ah-Cheok-Chinese-Sinseh/201317779881159

Physio n chiropractic are inter related mah. I believe when you visit a Chiropractic (not the massage type) they will mostly recommend physio on top of other treatment. But so far I had not visited any chiropractic. If the sinseh didn't fixed my problem I would need to visit chiropractic or heart specialist as a last resort as it could be a more serious issue that may require surgery.

Since yr pain is concentrated on upper back and neck, similar as.mine, u should try sinseh first.
Siah ah cheok charge $50 for my visit.
After the session ownself do warm plaster or heat theraphy , hopefully can kill the pain permanently . The thing is after recovery if we didn't watch out sitting posture it will recur. I have a few episode of this pain and now I'm more aware of posture.