• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Portrait Of A Cocky Sinkie PMET! Become Humble After Kena Retrenched!

sinkies like this guy spend their entire lives fulfilling a certain role in a company,outside of a company he is completely useless.a successful company needs a successful product,and surrounding this product,u need sales roles,logistics,after sales support,it and engineering support and all that shit,he doesnt even have a product line let alone a fully functioning company to carry the product from development phrase to beta phase to the market.better to open a bak chow mee store in a hawker center.

of course,he can open a shop at sim lim square and sell second hand laptops,repair macbooks and sell ipads to unsuspecting tourists for 2k.one day if he is successful enough he can expand into a chain of shops selling electronics like newstead.

Most sinkie PMETs are like that. I thought many of them would have woken up after the first wave of retrenchments in the early 2000s. But I guess history is bound to repeat itself. I know of many PMETs who are oblivious and uninterested in the prospects of being retrenched. They all believe they are holding the longer end of the meritocratic stick.

Only PAP voters would accept this kind of embarassing interview. He has probably voted for PAP and now blame it on himself that he should change and not PAP policies.

Break away from employer-worker karma. Have a rebirth by being your own boss at your own call. Workers can never have iron rice bowl regardless of age, which is why many tom dick and harry decided to suck up to PAP and become a loyal dog.

Brightkid

He should write in to Go-Ahead and career-change to be a bus driver at $1950 per month. At least that's 20% of his last drawn pay. Not bad at all already.

Btw, I think mid-career change refers to those below 40 only. Anyone older, not acceptable for career change unless to Uber/taxi/bus/security Guards only.

I know of highly qualified and experienced senior management PMET earning just 10% of last drawn. Don't ask me if he/she is just surviving on thus amount, but guess he had stashed enough not to work again, before 50 years old.

That, sadly, is the state of situation in SG for many PMET's. But they do not get into PAP's statistic for un/under-employed.

When you are up "there", you are somebody. The moment you are "out there", you are nobody.
This statement is so simple and true that most pmet doesn't realise it till today, or else they would have all been humble person while still holding to the power positions.
I witness my ex bastard GM turned 360degree attitude the day he was fired. Still wearing the same stylish outfit with ties, he transformed from a dragon to a worm :biggrin:

Most sinkie PMETs are like that. I thought many of them would have woken up after the first wave of retrenchments in the early 2000s. But I guess history is bound to repeat itself. I know of many PMETs who are oblivious and uninterested in the prospects of being retrenched. They all believe they are holding the longer end of the meritocratic stick.

what i want to know is how to get these 10k/mth jobs.it seems when u make such ridiculous sums of money people seems to be easily lulled into a false sense of security and self importance.

but i follow the doctrine of Robert kiyosaki's rich dad poor dad,not to get rich quick,not because working a job sucks,not because everyone should be a boss,towkay millionaire tycoon ordering tens of employees around......but because he recommend everyone should build multiple sources of income and not just rely on job or savings......own stocks,bonds,rental real estate,own side businesses.

Kuailan

By the time the economy has recovered, he would be in his 50s. Five years out of his IT works means he would be obsolete and old. He's probably more suitable for serving as the security guard at his former american MNC firm. Would Leonard be willing to take the security guard job for $1300 per month before OT?

You also don't have to be too arrogant, PAP won't help much either if u are

retrenched at most they will offer you a Job as a sweeper paying $650.00 to

$700.00 per month at the CC, or be a Grass Loot leader collecting newspaper

and cutting grass out the CC for Free!!

I run my own business. I am not a salary slave. That's how I ensure that I wouldn't get retrenched and end up working as a security guard.

Sinkies should grow a pair of balls and strike out on their own.

currypuff

I run my own business. I am not a salary slave. That's how I ensure that I wouldn't get retrenched and end up working as a security guard.

Sinkies should grow a pair of balls and strike out on their own.

Change in tide, you may find yourself become bankrupt. Anything can happen.

$696 for nightshift jaga. can shake leg, swat flies, and play pokemon go.

Change in tide, you may find yourself become bankrupt. Anything can happen.

some business are indestructible and immortal,like the online pimping,kio kuay business.even the least talented and the chow bengs can profit from sex industry.if u study the history of silicon valley,pornography and prostitution is responsible for 30 percent of the inventions and growth on the internet.without porn,mankind wouldnt exist today.

lifeafter41

You think the IT project manager can still code or could code well in the first place? His position is a any recallable tax expense which was just recalled.
They can pay another for 5K and the performance would not change. Work smart is play politics but can do fuck. But then you are not white so never smart enough.

I would not be surprise if the next couple of months, when they advertise for the same position, the pay is 5k. Would he apply for the job or pride would get the better of him......

You think the IT project manager can still code or could code well in the first place? His position is a any recallable tax expense which was just recalled.
They can pay another for 5K and the performance would not change. Work smart is play politics but can do fuck. But then you are not white so never smart enough.

Dun be silly lah, young man! Are generals promoted based on how fast they can strip and assemble weapons? :rolleyes:

I would not be surprise if the next couple of months, when they advertise for the same position, the pay is 5k. Would he apply for the job or pride would get the better of him......

would u honestly work for a company that just asked u to pack ur barang barang into a white box infront of everybody and do the walk of shame down the corridor with two office building security guard and ask u to surrender ur badge and gun and the keys to the company KIA not long ago?which u cursed and shouted and swore u would never come back to this piece of shit company again before breaking down and hugging ur manager's leg while they dragged u kicking and screaming to the carpark.

Sometime company use outsourcing to reduce the salary of 5k to 2.5k and using back the same pool of people. They just need to change hand the payroll to another ill gotten outsourcing agency and requesting that agency to offer them 50% of what they used to get. Most sinkie loser will accept it , except fearless sinkie loser like me.

Wunderfool

I think Lim Swee Say is under a lot of pressure these days for not able to create enough jobs for Singaporeans. He can beat around the bush by saying that there is a mismatch between the skillsets of people to available jobs , but ultimately, as a government, you need to care for the people. You need to do something either to elevate the skillsets of the people or create meaningful jobs for the people who may have other skillsets. Thinking one track and hoping that things will get better are not going to solve the problem of unemployment.

Isn't it the case with most government initiatives ? They do not think holistically. Automation and innovation create productivity , but what about the people that will be displaced by automation ? What are the alternatives for these people ?

I think Lim Swee Say is under a lot of pressure these days for not able to create enough jobs for Singaporeans. He can beat around the bush by saying that there is a mismatch between the skillsets of people to available jobs , but ultimately, as a government, you need to care for the people. You need to do something either to elevate the skillsets of the people or create meaningful jobs for the people who may have other skillsets. Thinking one track and hoping that things will get better are not going to solve the problem of unemployment.

Isn't it the case with most government initiatives ? They do not think holistically. Automation and innovation create productivity , but what about the people that will be displaced by automation ? What are the alternatives for these people ?

this is why we need to start unemployment welfare.if the productivity and profit margins increase is more than sufficient to cover the cost of putting a bunch of people on the chow line or unemployment benefits,then its justified.put everyone on $1200 jobless benefits,they can do side jobs if they want to boost their incomes,say washing cars like the banglas or selling keropoks outside mrt stations.

nothing should stand in line of country gdp,productivity,wealth generation and corporate profits,instead of supporting a huge bunch of unproductive,ineffective,old and slow sinkie deadweights above the age of 50,they should be put on the unemployment dole and put out to pasture in a cheap country......special economic zones in malaysia and thailand should be set up for the farming out of these sinkie deadweights.all economic functions in this country should be manned by machine,robot or strong healthy young verile foreigners.

this is why we need to start unemployment welfare.

queen of welfare will agree with you.

image.jpg

numero uno

And marry ATB PR in Melbourne too.

Surely UBER must rank higher than security jobs for the unemployed.

even UBER would refuse such trash in the future. taxi drivers are most redundant people. with driverless cars and navigation by staellite who needs such idiotic people. sinikie cabbies are all useless retrenched idiots offered a safety net my NTUC etc. soon these nets would be withdrawn , even security gurads would be replace by robots and CCTV in the near future. anyway no sympathy for these cocky sinkies