• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Heart Bypass advise needed

nayr69sg

Staff member
I asked for the antibiotics before the ocult test result came. Of course I close the file myself since the antiobiotics did the job. having meet such doctor .
The big question I want to ask is.. why the doctor agree to me to prescribing the antibiotics when I asked for it ?

To get you out of the room faster. See above. I explain a lot oredi. If you still cannot understand then too bad.

In fact a Singaporean is likely to challenge his doctor than a westerner. He is too compliant by nature. Malpractice medical lawsuits are rife in the west because they have begun to second guess their doctors long before us.

As to Singaporeans and the PAP, that's whole different ballgame and you will have no arguments with me.

What I meant is that canadians dun go to their regular doctors and expect them to tell them quack stuff. They go to the certified quack to hear quack.

Singaporeans will go to regular dr and think the doctor damn ignorant and lousy not interested in learning more because he doesnt know quack.

Get it scroobal? That is the difference. This is also why I believe Singaporeans continue to vote PAP. They have no idea what is normal and what it not normal. All expecting crazy things.

You get you want. You get what you deserve

I rest my case.

Anyway I know what you mean lah. I am frustrated with the profession also. See, medicine is not about actually fixing the patient and getting results. It is diagnosing and then following guidelines do what is recommended and stay safe.

If a doctor tries to think out of the box, put on the analytical cap and use unconventional means to solve the problem and see if there are results - the doctor is called a quack. and if something goes wrong, sued till pants drop.

Seriously which doctor wants to do that? For what? If the doctor manage to cure your illness with some crazy new he-cook-up-himself treatment you are going to pay him what? $1 million dollars? $100,000? $10,000? $1000? $100? More like "why must pay? he ask me go drink my own urine!" And then if go wrong, all the responsibility lies with the doctor. If you want ATS go see naturopath or TCM lah. Western doctors are not meant for ATS.

Frankly I cannot stand Singaporeans. So glad to have left all of them behind in Singapore.

Well we had a surgeon who tried to operate on a pair of twins from Iran cojoint in the head, leading eventually to the demise of both patients. Also Susan Lim of the famed million dollar billing to the Johore royal family. There are always people willing to explore the boundaries of their profession for fame and profit so dun be too sure when you say all doctors like to just follow guidelines play it safe. If not there would not be so many landowning doctors around here.

To get you out of the room faster. See above. I explain a lot oredi. If you still cannot understand then too bad.

I know where u coming from. I am not telling u any situation ats is applicable. It's the sequence of approach that I was talking about.

Yes. But patients don't go around dissing the doctor not certified in alternative medicine for not knowing all that.

If you want alternative medicine then go to an alternative medicine specialist.

Oh in Singapore there is no such thing? Then go to USA lah.

Did you know that LKY went to Australia for alternative treatment:confused:

There is a double standard in place in Spore. His grandson studied in the American School because he was having trouble with chinese. Sporeans are not allowed to study in international schools without permission from the MOE. I'm sure many Sporeans would prefer to go to international schools if they could.

Alternative medicine is not permitted in Spore anyone ever ask why:confused: If you think it is nonsense then why is LKY going to Australia for treatment?

Medicine in Spore is expensive & politicised. It's no secret that there are many doctors in the PAP.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I know where u coming from. I am not telling u any situation ats is applicable. It's the sequence of approach that I was talking about.

And your conclusion that is was a lack of ATS is wrong.

All the doctor did was called customer satisfaction. It is like if you ask for char way teow with no kway teow and get it and you say you say why the cook dun cook without kway teow until I say so.

Its the other way around. There is no regulation for alternative medicine in Singapore. There are locals and foreigners who have "practices" here.

There is a double standard in place in Spore. His grandson studied in the American School because he was having trouble with chinese. Sporeans are not allowed to study in international schools without permission from the MOE. I'm sure many Sporeans would prefer to go to international schools if they could.

Alternative medicine is not permitted in Spore anyone ever ask why:confused: If you think it is nonsense then why is LKY going to Australia for treatment?
Medicine in Spore is expensive & politicised. It's no secret that there are many doctors in the PAP.

nayr69sg

Staff member

LKY is dead. Alternative medicine did not save him.

Anyway in Canada we dun cover alternative medicine either.

As I said alternative medicine is a play for the rich. Eg what is red yeast rice extract? It is a HMG coA reductase inhibitor. Ie statin. But it is sold as a natural supplement. And more expensive than generic statins which are more efficacious in lowering LDL.

As it is we all know now that the reason why statins work is because of its anti inflamatory effect. Lowers CRP. But you know lah doctors old habits die hard.

And even patients themselves not all are so well informed. There are still thousands who want to know their LDL levels when studies show it doesn't matter.

So personally I dont bother educating that numbers dun matter anymore. Just take the statin. Cos it is easier and patients prefer hearinf that there surrogate markers are lower after taking their statins. Ie results! Trackable. The truth is not always what people want.

But to me I have achieved the same end. So who cares? My conscience is clear. my peers will not go after me as a quack either.

Another classic case was my parents. After my dad cataract surgery , 2 to 3 months later cloud started to form. This is known that can happen to some patients which a simple laser procedure to punch to dissolve the cloud . Then same time he was diagnose with glaucoma.
Guess what ? The eye doctor, instead of ordering the laser punch, decides not to do and refer him to glaucoma specialist. Is she lazy or what ? When I told her my dad says his vision is blurred, can you please let him do the laser. She said . well. . U can try, but no guarantee the cloudy will be fix as it could be related to glaucoma. I said just proceed with it. Glaucoma referal is fixed for much later date due to the queues.
And guess what next ? The laser cleared the cloud.
My dad was happy. Glaucoma followup is another story. What u see in this doctor ?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Aiyah in Singapore doctors kiasi kiasu lah.

Also refer to each other more money mah.

I am not an eye specialist. So frankly I have no idea about what laser treatment etc.

Well here's the thing. What if really glaucoma? Then your dad optic nerve kaput blind. How?

Medicine is not an exact science.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Chootchiew I just want to say that one day you might encounter a doctor who will tell you the truth. Be honest. Tell you that you do not need a treatment or test. Disagree with you and tell you you are wrong.

And most likely you will feel he is the worst doctor in Singapore.

So all those doctors who know how to make money play the game give patients what they want, they are the majority out there.

Doesn't mean it is cos your suggestions all bingo on the dot right treatment and they are idiots. Funny thing though is patient prefer this type of doctor than the truthful honest one.

None of what you stated are evidence based. There is no science behind it despite decades of selling this stuff. You probably live longer then most because you are strong willed and highly disciplined where your diet is concerned. If you remove all the supplements that you take and stop going to alternative practitioners, you probably remain very healthy as your diet and discipline is central and key. .

As to the rising cost of conventional medicine and the lack of medical safety net, I am with you where this Govt is concerned. We had so much surplus that it should have been invested into medical insurance for citizens.

They are considered medical treatments lah.

EECP & Chelation can only be only be administered in a doctors office & under a doctors supervision.
You can get chelation treatment in Spore but strangely when doctors use it to treat heart problems, the doctors offices are usually raided by the police:rolleyes:

As far as I know EECP is not offered in Spore even though there is plenty of evidence that this medical treatment is effective.
The problem is that it is too cheap & doctors don't make as much $$$$ from it as inserting stents or doing open heart surgery. Don't forget that chelation & ECCP do not require hospitalisation. So hospitals will not get their cut.

As I've said, medicine in Spore has become commercialised. It's all about extracting $$$ from the patient.

Aiyah in Singapore doctors kiasi kiasu lah.

Also refer to each other more money mah.

I am not an eye specialist. So frankly I have no idea about what laser treatment etc.

Well here's the thing. What if really glaucoma? Then your dad optic nerve kaput blind. How?

Medicine is not an exact science.

After a cataract surgery, some patients, usually the younger, can develop pco (posterior capsule opacification) and it was also confirmed by that eye doctor that he has pco. The treatment is to do this laser punch which only take not more than 5mins.
Wtf this doctor wants to use this method of referring to glaucoma then say later. I just couldn't understand . And when I insists for it, she didn't want to admit she is lazy and say those unprofessional words. . U can try but no guarantee :*:

Chootchiew I just want to say that one day you might encounter a doctor who will tell you the truth. Be honest. Tell you that you do not need a treatment or test. Disagree with you and tell you you are wrong.

And most likely you will feel he is the worst doctor in Singapore.

So all those doctors who know how to make money play the game give patients what they want, they are the majority out there.

Doesn't mean it is cos your suggestions all bingo on the dot right treatment and they are idiots. Funny thing though is patient prefer this type of doctor than the truthful honest one.

I'm not a unreasonable person that goes around insisting I'm correct with doctors. I am not a doctor nor a very intelligent person Only certain things that when i see is pretty easy to prioritise for efficency and costs, I would want to challenge the doctor.
And mind u this r not by chance or probability. Is just common sense and the doctor thought sinkie has no common sense.
Lastly , I will not based on just 2 3 of such case and want to bring down doctors . I had few more cases on hand which have similarities with doctors behaviours and intelligence before coming to conclusion that not all doctors are intelligent as we have always thought.

Its the other way around. There is no regulation for alternative medicine in Singapore. There are locals and foreigners who have "practices" here.

I don't blame LKY for getting treatment in Australia. Over there they are more stringent in maintaining standards. I do blame LKY & the PAP for allowing unqualified foreigners to practice in Spore.

I don't go to any local doctors, alternative medicine,... providers in Spore because it's become so expensive & more importantly too dangerous.

In Singapore if the patients dies or has kidney failure or develops a serious condition from these treatment they will be charged in court. In Malaysia, you can bribe and get away with things. The only exception is the son-in-law of the Malaysian DPM who died while undergoing dental treatment. The clinic and 2 doctors were charged for they way it was done. You do realise that chelation is only legal for removing certain toxins and not legal for the stuff that you have.

Its the same in the US. The hocus pocus treatment are done in Mexico with the US quacks flying in on Monday morning and flying out on Friday. The legal, harmless and placebo related stuff are continued to be done in the US.

They are considered medical treatments lah.

EECP & Chelation can only be only be administered in a doctors office & under a doctors supervision.
You can get chelation treatment in Spore but strangely when doctors use it to treat heart problems, the doctors offices are usually raided by the police:rolleyes:

As far as I know EECP is not offered in Spore even though there is plenty of evidence that this medical treatment is effective.
The problem is that it is too cheap & doctors don't make as much $$$$ from it as inserting stents or doing open heart surgery. Don't forget that chelation & ECCP do not require hospitalisation. So hospitals will not get their cut.

As I've said, medicine in Spore has become commercialised. It's all about extracting $$$ from the patient.

In Singapore if the patients dies or has kidney failure or develops a serious condition from these treatment they will be charged in court. In Malaysia, you can bribe and get away with things. The only exception is the son-in-law of the Malaysian DPM who died while undergoing dental treatment. The clinic and 2 doctors were charged for they way it was done. You do realise that chelation is only legal for removing certain toxins and not legal for the stuff that you have.

Its the same in the US. The hocus pocus treatment are done in Mexico with the US quacks flying in on Monday morning and flying out on Friday. The harmless and placebo related stuff are continued to be done in the US.

Do you really truly believe this:eek:

Just look at the case of the deaths at the SGH. In case you've forgotten about the case, http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...nfected-with-hepatitis-c-4-patients-have-died

So tell me which doctor(s) got a jail term?

When you are old and dying, you will try anything. The old man who never believed in god began to take lessons in Catholic Church approach to meditation. It began in the Katong Family Church is quite popular amongst the elite. I suppose when you are ill everything should be considered.

I don't blame LKY for getting treatment in Australia. Over there they are more stringent in maintaining standards. I do blame LKY & the PAP for allowing unqualified foreigners to practice in Spore.

I don't go to any local doctors, alternative medicine,... providers in Spore because it's become so expensive & more importantly too dangerous.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Johnny333 you are correct. No jail lah. Suspension only. I remember my boss asked me why I was so scared of suspension? He said just go holiday. All your patients will curse MOH say they stupid why suspend good doctor? After suspension come back and continue.

So just make sure don't cause major complications. Cos those things will get sued. Do no harm.

I am saying why a medically qualified and licenced doctor will not practice something that is not allowed by their profession and by the law of the state where Singapore is concerned. Malaysian doctors however will cross the boundaries if it makes money. If I had a heart condition and I asked a Singapore doctor for chelation therapy, it is be a straight no. If I have mercury poisoning or heavy metal poisoning, I don't even have to ask, the procedure will advised and be carried out by the Singapore doctor.

Do you really truly believe this:eek:

Just look at the case of the deaths at the SGH. In case you've forgotten about the case, http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...nfected-with-hepatitis-c-4-patients-have-died

So tell me which doctor(s) got a jail term?