• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Heart Bypass advise needed

nayr69sg

Staff member
Not only the doctors but also the Filipino Nurses. I notice that the other older patients were terrified of them. After the abuse at an old folks where 2 Filipinos care givers were filmed abusing an old Sporean we can only Guess at what happens when we are not around.

This is another reason I've opted to seek treatment elsewhere if I ever need need to be hospitalised.

It is pretty screwed up in Singapore all around.

You wouldn't believe how bad things have become here. People are dying of infections at the SGH. TB is making a come back. The gov't is unable to control the dengue & Zika epidemic. There have been 10,000 of dengue in the 1st 7 months of this year. Now there are 215 Zika cases.

Problems are not limited to just the hospitals. MRT breakdowns have become routine. Now we have buildings breaking down.

As you can see. Patients in Singapore don't trust their doctors. Always suspicious of them. Second guessing every decision. Zero confidence.

I know why this is so. It is a problem on both sides .

When there is a complete breakdown of trust and confidence with doctors the whole system cannot function properly.

Anyway keep up with the doctor bashing. It reminds me why I left Singapore.....

There is a good reason why the patients don't trust the Doctors. It's because the PAP have been importing Doctors from the 3rd world with dubious degrees

flatearther

Its very hard for me to be a vegan as this will make my life no more meaningful. However I attempted to reduce the amount of food intake to 2X per day instead of conventional 3 to 4. This will directly reduce the processed time :biggrin:
I've also been eating only two meals (brunch and dinner) nearly everyday since I started abstaining from meat nearly ten years ago (when I was in my mid-twenties) and abstaining from fish (and seafood), eggs and dairy products since early this year for nearly all my meals, and I still consider my life to be meaningful because of other reasons, to say the least. :wink:

nayr69sg

Staff member
You wouldn't believe how bad things have become here. People are dying of infections at the SGH. TB is making a come back. The gov't is unable to control the dengue & Zika epidemic. There have been 10,000 of dengue in the 1st 7 months of this year. Now there are 215 Zika cases.

Problems are not limited to just the hospitals. MRT breakdowns have become routine. Now we have buildings breaking down.

Yup! I am so glad I left that hell hole.

What are you still doing there? Oh right. Most people think that if they have money in Singapore can oredi.

Oh well.....

nayr69sg

Staff member
BTW u r a real doctor ?

Yes. See you cannot tell the difference right?

Aiyah anyway I am way happier practising in Calgary now. Patients trust me. I never have to talk about money because all the tests and specialist consults are covered. Medication, patients deal with the pharmacist.

Last time practice in Singapore vomit blood. Talk talk talk explain explain why should do test or take medication. Then after that talk about money. No money lah. Too expensive lah. Sigh. How to do a good job? How to have trust in doctor? You explain should do this and that then patient say no money. You look at me I look at you. They want doctor to give free treatment. Then no money cannot do right? Then they say "doctor you said should do right? then how"

Ridiculous situation. So often doctors don't talk about doing tests so much. Give medication. Panadol. Piriton. Lomotil. all the crap over the counter type drugs in Canada. Then add antibiotics.

I bet you SIngapore probably got one of the highest rates of antibiotic resistance in the world. First probably China and India.
Not

kryonlight

BTW u r a real doctor ?

Must be a former captain in SAF to even think of a plan to conquer Johor.

As a former SAF medic, I super dislike SAF doctors. I doubt most of them can do the emergency procedures like tracheostomy, venesection and chest tube insertion. I don't even think they can set up an IV line properly. Most of them are yaya papaya and porlumpar the CO. Many are of the family doctor variety.

nayr69sg

Staff member

As a former SAF medic, I super dislike SAF doctors. I doubt most of them can do the emergency procedures like tracheostomy, venesection and chest tube insertion. I don't even think they can set up an IV line properly. Most of them are yaya papaya and porlumpar the CO. Many are of the family doctor variety.

I know what you mean. Frankly I also cannot stand them either. Especially those regular SAF Medical Corps guys. Spineless buggers.

Last time I got called up to the LTC(Dr) he told me "I know you are doing the right thing. You never do anything wrong. But all the parents keep complaining leh. Got complaint I still have to answer even if you did the right thing. More work for me. I dowan to have this work lah. You know what I mean right? " *wink wink*

Bugger wanted me to just give in and just issue all the ATT C what not make them happy then he dont have complaints. But then the training side will come and kaw cheow me.

SAF full of such assholes. be it Medical Corp be it Training active whatever. All just want to shake leg.

Another time Store Encik send one guy to me. I asked him why come see me at medical centre? He say dunno. I call Encik....he says" this storeman give me headache lah. always go AWOL, dun listen. Charge also no use. Can you help me find medical problem so that we can post him out?" So unable to discipline and control men send to MO. I used to tell my colleagues we are last line of defence within SAF. If not for us all go home no need serve NS lah. All this happen during my NSF MO days lah.

I have zero respect for the SAF. To be honest I dowan the CPT rank. Nobody respect. The number of times I got scolded by the soldiers I cannot count. The rank nobody respect lah. After a while I go to work I also never wear uniform anymore. For what right?

Good riddance. Me no longer Sinkaporean liao. Hee Hee!

Yes. See you cannot tell the difference right?

Aiyah anyway I am way happier practising in Calgary now. Patients trust me. I never have to talk about money because all the tests and specialist consults are covered. Medication, patients deal with the pharmacist.

Last time practice in Singapore vomit blood. Talk talk talk explain explain why should do test or take medication. Then after that talk about money. No money lah. Too expensive lah. Sigh. How to do a good job? How to have trust in doctor? You explain should do this and that then patient say no money. You look at me I look at you. They want doctor to give free treatment. Then no money cannot do right? Then they say "doctor you said should do right? then how"

Ridiculous situation. So often doctors don't talk about doing tests so much. Give medication. Panadol. Piriton. Lomotil. all the crap over the counter type drugs in Canada. Then add antibiotics.

I bet you SIngapore probably got one of the highest rates of antibiotic resistance in the world. First probably China and India.
Not

Kowtow.png

Wasay. .pardon my ignorance.
I said most doctors pian jia but not all...heng

If is SAF mo the more I need to kowtow.
I always have the feeling they gonna charge me for malingering :o

nayr69sg

Staff member
aiyah chootchiew.... no need to do that lah.

Sinkaporeans all the same. In front of doctor person they will say nice things, say that person is good doctor (when they have never been treated by that doctor) but say all other doctors like shit.

I know the pattern.

I used to tell people I am insurance agent then they don't ask about my work anymore. Haha! I hear all the complaints and curse of doctors. I ask them ALL doctors like that? They say yeah lor ALL. Fuck lah.

SO I know the hatred Sinkaporeans have with doctors.

aiyah chootchiew.... no need to do that lah.

Sinkaporeans all the same. In front of doctor person they will say nice things, say that person is good doctor (when they have never been treated by that doctor) but say all other doctors like shit.

I know the pattern.

I used to tell people I am insurance agent then they don't ask about my work anymore. Haha! I hear all the complaints and curse of doctors. I ask them ALL doctors like that? They say yeah lor ALL. Fuck lah.

SO I know the hatred Sinkaporeans have with doctors.

stock-vector-illustration-of-a-smiling-soldier-doing-a-hand-salute-on-a-white-background-219692302.jpg

Regardless of whatever , I still salute u !

kryonlight

Haha! I hear all the complaints and curse of doctors. I ask them ALL doctors like that? They say yeah lor ALL. Fuck lah.

Most sinkie family doctors are. I have scalp psoriasis and I have seen quite a number of family doctors. They will sell you things like betamethasone creams and solutions without telling you that prolonged use of betamethasone weakens your immune system. And they sell you ineffective scalp shampoos as well. It works for a while and then they don't work anymore.

And I bet not a single one of them will recommend you to read Dr Pagano's book on psoriasis healing. Which formal western doctor would prescribe slippery elm powder for psoriasis treatment? But the thing is it actually works. My flakes are reduced considerably. I don't think western medicine recognizes psoriasis as a leaky gut syndrome. And I am going to try out Chaga and Befungin to see how they work.

I also sometimes have vertigo but all the western family doctors can't treat it. Guess what? A trip to the TCM doctor in Hougang cured it with two bottles of brewed herbs. Vertigo is a very physically exhausting illness when the world is constantly spinning.

Western medicine is the best probably when it comes to surgery. You definitely need it when you have the most painful hemorrhoids that keeps you awake all night.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Most sinkie family doctors are. I have scalp psoriasis and I have seen quite a number of family doctors. They will sell you things like betamethasone creams and solutions without telling you that prolonged use of betamethasone weakens your immune system. And they sell you ineffective scalp shampoos as well. It works for a while and then they don't work anymore.

And I bet not a single one of them will recommend you to read Dr Pagano's book on psoriasis healing. Which formal western doctor would prescribe slippery elm powder for psoriasis treatment? But the thing is it actually works. My flakes are reduced considerably. I don't think western medicine recognizes psoriasis as a leaky gut syndrome. And I am going to try out Chaga and Befungin to see how they work.

I also sometimes have vertigo but all the western family doctors can't treat it. Guess what? A trip to the TCM doctor in Hougang cured it with two bottles of brewed herbs. Vertigo is a very physically exhausting illness when the world is constantly spinning.

Western medicine is the best probably when it comes to surgery. You definitely need it when you have the most painful hemorrhoids that keeps you awake all night.

You are right on psoriasis and vertigo. Both are conditions western medicine is not great at treating. Vertigo in particular.

There are things that western medicine is good for and things that it is not good for. Seeking other options is certainly a choice.

I think the problem sometimes is that doctors are not humble and honest to tell patients that this or that problem is not something western medicine is great at treating.

You are right on psoriasis and vertigo. Both are conditions western medicine is not great at treating. Vertigo in particular.

There are things that western medicine is good for and things that it is not good for. Seeking other options is certainly a choice.

I think the problem sometimes is that doctors are not humble and honest to tell patients that this or that problem is not something western medicine is great at treating.

don't know about canada but here in bedok bay area the wealthy and highly-paid techies are using their expensive ppo coverage for alternative healthcare treatments such as accupuncture, tui na, reflexology, cupping, and tcm herbal medication. not only ang moh, but also ah neh customers show up in droves. i am surprised at the popularity, wait times for next reservation, and the number of new joints opening. for sure no poor peeps show up. of course, insurance providers have to vet, ensure that these are legit operations, and occasionally spot-check and audit them. but customer feedback is the most important, and so long if there's little or no complaint, the providers reimburse these approved joints. not all tcm operators are covered. those that are not cater mostly to regular chinese clients.

Yup! I am so glad I left that hell hole.

What are you still doing there? Oh right. Most people think that if they have money in Singapore can oredi.

Oh well.....

Some of us have family commitments lah.

I have many relatives living in the BC & Toronto area. I'm now not a spring chicken anymore. If I was younger I wouldn't hesitate to move to Canada because it is very nice over there. I don't think it would be a good idea now because of the taxes I would have to pay on what little money I have made for my retirement.

I will probably move to somewhere cheaper like Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia,..

nayr69sg

Staff member
Some of us have family commitments lah.

I have many relatives living in the BC & Toronto area. I'm now not a spring chicken anymore. If I was younger I wouldn't hesitate to move to Canada because it is very nice over there. I don't think it would be a good idea now because of the taxes I would have to pay on what little money I have made for my retirement.

I will probably move to somewhere cheaper like Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia,..

What taxes? If you have no income now there is no income to report.

If you are talking about estate duty, they don't tax cash. Only capital gains on assets you own.

What taxes? If you have no income now there is no income to report.

If you are talking about estate duty, they don't tax cash. Only capital gains on assets you own.

I'm living off the dividends I receive from my investments. They will want to tax this.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I'm living off the dividends I receive from my investments. They will want to tax this.

Ah yes. Dividends will be considered income.

But will you need as much to live in Canada? Sell some of the investments so the dividends are less?

Or set up a corporation and put the investments in the corporation. Pay corporate tax 14% assuming your annual dividends is <$500,000?

Anyway it is all a choice lah. I doubt Singapore is that bad if the reason for not getting out is taxes.