• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious The shocking lack of Whistle Blowers and justice seekers in sinkieland

nayr69sg

Staff member
I have considered getting out, and I might still do that down the road. I do qualify under the various investor immigrant categories put out there by various countries. But always, i ask myself, why should I leave? What have I done wrong that I should leave? I was born and raised here and its true the country has changed from a happy one in my earlier years to the shit hole it is today. But i if leave, I am playing into the PAP's hands. They want you to leave. They want more new citizens to come in, even if its for a short time, to keep their votes up and buy new shit HDB flats from them. If anybody should leave, it should be the PAP. They are the ones that fucked up the place.

So your reason for not leaving Singapore is because you do not want to play into the PAP's hands? Sigh.

Yes the PAP is fucked up. We all know that for umpteen years now. So what are you going to do about it? Post more at Sammyboy? Spread the word? Hope more people "see the light" and then come elections we can vote them out? That's what I thought initially.

Then one day my cousin (who is a prominent economist now, but then was working in MAS) said to me "I am sick of your complaining. What are the solutions? To me you have 3 choices 1) Do something about the problems. Join grassroots. Join Politics. Work with the organizations as a volunteer. Be part of the solution. 2) Migrate to a better place 3) Shut up"

It is one thing to be angry with the PAP. But to remain in Singapore to spite the PAP is exactly what the PAP KNOWS most Singaporeans will do. They KNOW most Singaporeans are too fearful of migration. Migration is too troublesome. Too much change. Too much risk. Singapore is obviously not too bad right now. The PAP knows it.

You think those FTs who really go to Singapore are first choice, first class people? They are just as dumb. Dumb bozos who got conned to go to Singapore.

Ask yourself in all the years Sammboy forums has been around, all the discussions, all the intellectual analysis, all the readers, has Singapore improved in the past 15 years or worsened? Wake up! See the light.

It is no longer about the PAP or Singaporeans anymore. It is what as an individual you choose to do. Whether you sacrifice your time and effort to fight the fight. Or put in time to organize and plan your flight (trust me this isn't as easy as you think by merely saying you "qualify" under some internet website's criteria. Writing here does nothing. To give an analogy, it's like trading stocks. Paper trading vs actual trading. Is PAPsmearer really TopSage from CNA money forum? (closed now)

You know why the discussions here are puny and paltry now? Because all the intellectuals and the realists and pragmatists have left Singapore. I know. I used to talk to them. Now they hardly come here. They are happily emigrated.

Now I come here to read and post for laughs.

But as they say, "A man convinced against his own will is of his opinion still".

Those who agree with me, I know they are out there will not post. They have better things to do like actually thinking how to change their lives.

kryonlight

Now I come here to read and post for laughs.

But as they say, "A man convinced against his own will is of his opinion still".

Those who agree with me, I know they are out there will not post. They have better things to do like actually thinking how to change their lives.

Yeah, this forum is just for some laughs and fun. Don't take it too seriously. Whether you are sinkie or ex-sinkie, we all can have fun here. Papsmearer and scroobal are just old dinosaurs. I love your postings.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Yeah, this forum is just for some laughs and fun. Don't take it too seriously. Whether you are sinkie or ex-sinkie, we all can have fun here. Papsmearer and scroobal are just old dinosaurs. I love your postings.

Scroobal and papsmearer are still in Singapore. That's one reason why they are still so active.

No country is perfect. We have our problems in Canada too. But when you have all the resources, the open spaces, Rocky Mountains, Ski resorts, lakes, rivers........life is just different. You don't dwell on political issues as much.

Not to mention I end work in the afternoon and have Sat and Sun to relax and enjoy with my family.

Just wondering though, is there another forum where Singaporeans are asking about migration like how the emigration folder used to be at Delphi? I could help more if there was. Can anyone post a link?

Scroobal and papsmearer are still in Singapore. That's one reason why they are still so active.

papsmearer is doing well in sg, with multiple properties and earning rental income from his real estate investments. he is a success story in sg, thanks to the very policies of the pap that he so detests. he only cums here to kpkb about the pap, but at the end he will still vote anything but wp. he knows if the wp are in power, his properties and success will go bust as they will becum more corrupt and arrogant. lesser of 2 evils i suppose. i kpkb too on the federal gov, state gov, county gov, city gov, but i still am invested where i am and will continue to make do with the best i have. no point to keep running away when bozos after bozos appear every election cycle in trying to gangrape the cuntry.

nayr69sg

Staff member
papsmearer is doing well in sg, with multiple properties and earning rental income from his real estate investments. he is a success story in sg, thanks to the very policies of the pap that he so detests. he only cums here to kpkb about the pap, but at the end he will still vote anything but wp. he knows if the wp are in power, his properties and success will go bust as they will becum more corrupt and arrogant. lesser of 2 evils i suppose.

Ah...I see. Yeah many Singaporeans are in that situation. Especially those who actually might qualify to migrate. Too much hassle, too much trouble too much sacrifice. I've heard the same from relatives as well.

They visit me in Canada and say wah so nice, wish I could be like you. But when they find out that they actually have to apply for a PR take IELTS they already get turned off.

Goes to show Singapore isn't too bad yet. So all this complaining....really for fun as kryonlight said.

I do enjoy Scroobal's posts though. He seems to be someone with an insider knowledge of the civil service. I know you and Scroobal have a "thing" going too. And that's entertaining as well.

Ah...I see. Yeah many Singaporeans are in that situation. Especially those who actually might qualify to migrate. Too much hassle, too much trouble too much sacrifice. I've heard the same from relatives as well.

They visit me in Canada and say wah so nice, wish I could be like you. But when they find out that they actually have to apply for a PR take IELTS they already get turned off.

Goes to show Singapore isn't too bad yet. So all this complaining....really for fun as kryonlight said.

I do enjoy Scroobal's posts though. He seems to be someone with an insider knowledge of the civil service. I know you and Scroobal have a "thing" going too. And that's entertaining as well.

yup, i occasionally feed him some rope so he can hang himself shiok shiok. i have anecdotal and first hand evidence while his claims are all hearsay, from paying off his informants with a nasi lemak or teh tarik. i pay mine nothing as i don't believe in bribes. :wink:

and to top it off, sinkies who kpkb here about the pap are doing rather well in life. it's ironic. the ones who don't cum here to kpkb are too money-stressed and busy to afford time and money to post crap on a forum they know nothing about. sinkie uncles sitting idle in kopitiams are wechatting and facebooking instead, busy talking cock and cunt with their tiong bu mistresses.

Ever heard of term "multiplier effect". Not all tell what their plans are and what they have achieved in this forum openly. I suppose it is a S'pore trait to be cautious.

I remember clearly when you gave up on OZ because of the barriers and set your sights on Canada, the interest in Canada spiked. I used to get PMs not on Canada but on dual citizenship, HDB flats, passports etc and I knew they were following to some extent. There was also another chap who owned a hairdressing saloon and he moved to Melbourne. He was very helpful and his threads and posts pushed some to move to Melbourne.

I am also aware that some participating in this forum have actually migrated but for reasons best known to them prefer to keep it quiet.

However do agree on the dumping down on the intellectual side.

Har nor! Emigration threads all dead. Those who could get out all got out oredi.

There are those who give thousand and one excuses why they cannot get out when it is really just a lack of determination to try.

We the emigrated group (and you can tell who they are cos we don't really care anymore and we dont kpkb and comprain about gahment) sit back and enjoy reading.

I often tell myself heng I got out man. Otherwise I'll still be like them. Shake head.

Malaysians that I met in the professional circles are still living in Singapore, even though years ago, they all told me that they were here to make their pot of gold, buy lots of land back in their hometown in Malaysia, and retire and live like a king.

Now, vast majority of them have retired in Singapore. A few migrated to Australia or Canada. None of them returned back to Malaysia to live their 'sultan' retirement dreams.

If land and cost of living in neighbouring countries is perennially low, it often means that place is badly run, there is rampant corruption and your kids won't have much of a future in that place.

Singapore is still the best.

You were discredited years ago for making false claims and misleading comments about migration, passports etc. You could not even read the laws and interpret it. Even as recently as few months ago you gave someone in this forum with NS liable kid wrong information and I had to intervene. Do you even realise the the damage that you do other families. You started life boasting about your cars and nobody paid attention. Probably a suaku, never driven a car. You then suggested you were OMS and turns out that you were a poly grad that went over to US to get degree. You even gave the impression that you used to work with SID but no idea what the govt did and not once shed any light on anything of value. You then changed your nick from Cutebayhunk to your present nick.

Step back and look at your posts. I even remember you even offered Sam your berth at an SF marina. If Sam had a plane, I am sure you would offer a hangar as well. You live in a bubble and on hot air and you paying out rope for years to snare what exactly?

Look at Golden Dragon as an example. He knows what is state secret and what is not. Not everything is state secret. What have you told us besides spamming bad and gratuitous jokes. Absolutely nothing of value. Look at Zihau - he has been revealing some interesting things about the inside. And there are many others.

I nearly died laughing when you began spamming about Schooling and my remarks in nearly every thread. It was sheer desperation and it went on for days seeking attention.

yup, i occasionally feed him some rope so he can hang himself shiok shiok. i have anecdotal and first hand evidence while his claims are all hearsay, from paying off his informants with a nasi lemak or teh tarik. i pay mine nothing as i don't believe in bribes. :wink:

and to top it off, sinkies who kpkb here about the pap are doing rather well in life. it's ironic. the ones who don't cum here to kpkb are too money-stressed and busy to afford time and money to post crap on a forum they know nothing about. sinkie uncles sitting idle in kopitiams are wechatting and facebooking instead, busy talking cock and cunt with their tiong bu mistresses.

I must have repeated this story a few times over the years. PRC nurse after 10 years or so working in NUH migrated to Melbourne. Bought a house and Camry. She called up her ex-colleagues to ask the doctors in NUH what fuel to use - 91 , 95 etc. She was not boasting but she wanted to be sure. I helped my maid to Canada after 2 years because she was good.

As for the Malaysians, many have house back in Malaysia. Even our ex PAP MP who married the Ang Mo has a home in Penang where she came from. Foreigners who come here use Singapore as a base for their own and family aspirations. Just like our table tennis star, the ones who are capable will go back or go to a new country.

The fact that our Government allows foreign males below the age of 16 to be on dependent pass while the parents and their female siblings are given PR shows how NS evasion takes place facilitated by our very own government. Why would not foreigners take advantage of this country and use it to meet their own ends.

Malaysians that I met in the professional circles are still living in Singapore, even though years ago, they all told me that they were here to make their pot of gold, buy lots of land back in their hometown in Malaysia, and retire and live like a king.

Now, vast majority of them have retired in Singapore. A few migrated to Australia or Canada. None of them returned back to Malaysia to live their 'sultan' retirement dreams.

If land and cost of living in neighbouring countries is perennially low, it often means that place is badly run, there is rampant corruption and your kids won't have much of a future in that place.

Singapore is still the best.

To be honest,if I wouldnt give up on sg citizenship either if I got dual citizenship or pr.sg citizenship has some invaluable perks that are indespensible and one of a kind in this world,tax treaty with USA,zero capital gains tax,zero or low dividends tax,zero estate tax,tax haven,best country in the world for building wealth quickly and efficiently without a huge tax burden weighing u down.ultra capitalist society.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Huh? I thought you were slamming me for being right wing?

Scroobal you are right about the dumbing down on the intellectual side.

Im a capitalist with the heart of a socialist.capitalism to drive the engine of and socialism to make it a paradise.

U are a right wing loser who couldnt make it in singapore who ran off to a socialist country because they happen to believe in socialised medicine and pay their doctors well.everything else is secondary.

You were discredited years ago for making false claims and misleading comments about migration, passports etc. You could not even read the laws and interpret it. Even as recently as few months ago you gave someone in this forum with NS liable kid wrong information and I had to intervene. Do you even realise the the damage that you do other families. You started life boasting about your cars and nobody paid attention. Probably a suaku, never driven a car. You then suggested you were OMS and turns out that you were a poly grad that went over to US to get degree. You even gave the impression that you used to work with SID but no idea what the govt did and not once shed any light on anything of value. You then changed your nick from Cutebayhunk to your present nick.

Step back and look at your posts. I even remember you even offered Sam your berth at an SF marina. If Sam had a plane, I am sure you would offer a hangar as well. You live in a bubble and on hot air and you paying out rope for years to snare what exactly?

Look at Golden Dragon as an example. He knows what is state secret and what is not. Not everything is state secret. What have you told us besides spamming bad and gratuitous jokes. Absolutely nothing of value. Look at Zihau - he has been revealing some interesting things about the inside. And there are many others.

I nearly died laughing when you began spamming about Schooling and my remarks in nearly every thread. It was sheer desperation and it went on for days seeking attention.

Esnd is a troll,anyone taking him seriously has to be a nutjob and takes the internet way too seriously.he always have a story to share about everything in every thread or post,90% is prolly made up bs.how do u win a argument against a troll?its like fighting with the mirror.

OrLanChowHorFun

I know this, but it still does not explain why not one family member of the 33 families affected by Hep C even spoke out at all. I mean shit, even if they open a facebook page to give their version of what happened to their relatives, at least, that would be something.

what to expect from gutless sheep...............

nayr69sg

Staff member
Im a capitalist with the heart of a socialist.capitalism to drive the engine of and socialism to make it a paradise.

U are a right wing loser who couldnt make it in singapore who ran off to a socialist country because they happen to believe in socialised medicine and pay their doctors well.everything else is secondary.

Ah. Sorry me loser didnt understand. You are so clever frenchbriefs. You da man!

the one who was discredited was you as i produce the statute that you claim does not exist. after that it was twisting and turning on your part to lessen the damage to your reputation. by the way, the one who was spamming about and trolling schooling was you. you have the nerve to start a thread on him just to character assassinate him and continuously tries to call him out. all i did was merely produce your thread after 2 years. that's not spamming. that's doing everyone a service and you get exposed, butt hurt and treat it as a disservice but only to you. now you sound like a bitch in heat but cannot find any willing dog to hump. nuff said about your manhood. it doesn't exist.

nayr69sg

Staff member
There there,dont need to get ur ego bruised or anything,mr intellectual bourgeoisie.
No lah. I have no ego. Seriously you are correct. I wasn't good enough in Singapore. Not some scholar PSC OMS PS. Wasn't even in the top ranks in med school. I couldn't make it in Singapore.

I knew that. That's why I moved to Canada. over here I am also nothing. Just a small time family doctor. No biggie.

But really who cares about ego. All I wanted was to be happy. And my family to be happy. And we are happy. No complaints here in Canada.

You very smart and sharp frenchbriefs. I cannot hold a candle to you.

No lah. I have no ego. Seriously you are correct. I wasn't good enough in Singapore. Not some scholar PSC OMS PS. Wasn't even in the top ranks in med school. I couldn't make it in Singapore.

I knew that. That's why I moved to Canada. over here I am also nothing. Just a small time family doctor. No biggie.

But really who cares about ego. All I wanted was to be happy. And my family to be happy. And we are happy. No complaints here in Canada.

You very smart and sharp frenchbriefs. I cannot hold a candle to you.

I was not good enough to remain in Singapore either. I felt I did not live up to expectations and I did not want the PAP to be disappointed with me and consider me a burden to society.

I packed my bags and left so that someone better could take my place.