• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkies Increasing Recalled For Reservist! Time To Fire Sinkies And Hire More FTs?

SINGAPORE: The percentage of Police Operationally-Ready NSmen (ORNSmen) recalled in the last three years has steadily increased, said Minister for Home Affairs K Shanmugam on Tuesday (Sep 13).

Mr Shanmugam, who is also the Law Minister, made his comment in a written reply to a question from Member of Parliament for Tampines GRC Desmond Choo. Mr Choo had asked Mr Shanmugam for the percentage of ORNSmen called up for active operational deployment over the last three years, as well as the efforts to re-design these NSmen's roles to enhance the police's capabilities.

Mr Shanmugam said the percentage of ORNSmen being called up was 76.9 per cent in 2013. It rose to 77.9 per cent the following year, and again to 81.4 per cent in 2015.

The police would call up as many ORNSmen as possible, said Mr Shanmugam. He added that some NSmen were not recalled because they were temporarily not deployable pending a review of their medical status, family emergencies or critical work commitments.

Said Mr Shanmugam: “Full-time National Servicemen (NSFs) and ORNSmen are an integral part of the SPF. In line with the recommendations of the Committee to Strengthen National Service, the police have been increasing the percentage of NS officers holding leadership and specialist roles.

“The police developed its NS Transformation Plan in 2014, to better train and deploy NSmen for greater operational effectiveness and offer a more meaningful NS experience. Under the Police NS Transformation Plan, the roles of NSmen in the following four areas were re-designed to enhance police capabilities.”

The four areas are: Community Engagement, Protective Security Command, Police Land Divisions and Special Operations Command.

Mr Shanmugam also said that the SPF’s priority in the next few years is to implement the Police NS Transformation Plan well. Police NS officers can look forward to meaningful roles, more training and development opportunities, new concepts in operations and the application of advanced technology.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...t-3-years-has-steadily/3123660.html?cid=FBCNA

kryonlight

Re: Sinkies Increasing Recalled For Reservist! Time To Fire Sinkies And Hire More FTs

Time To Fire Sinkies And Hire More FTs?

Definitely! Any good employer would do that. Screwing sinkies is our national top priority.

Re: Sinkies Increasing Recalled For Reservist! Time To Fire Sinkies And Hire More FTs

21 years ago, I ask my Foreign National Boss, why our company has so few Singaporeans?, but we have PR's...he told me, "reservist" disrupt the workflow...

Remember, National Slavery ( Service) is a privilege for all Singaporeans, & loosing your jobs due to too frequent Reservist Training is also a privileget; where you can watch painfully your FT colleagues still working & having an income....you are not.

Remember folks...this is your privilege!

Pinkieslut

21 years ago, I ask my Foreign National Boss, why our company has so few Singaporeans?, but we have PR's...he told me, "reservist" disrupt the workflow...

Remember, National Slavery ( Service) is a privilege for all Singaporeans, & loosing your jobs due to too frequent Reservist Training is also a privileget; where you can watch painfully your FT colleagues still working & having an income....you are not.

Remember folks...this is your privilege!

Why complain? You can see there are dogs and lemmings who come to the website to say no point voting opposition, no point playing balancing act in diplomacy (just be super porlumpa to USA the BESTEST superpower).

This frog in the well, narrow mindset unfortunately is at the CORE of the Sinkie mindsets. They are still stuck in the by-gone glories of the post WW2/LKY/Cold-War/Asia-Miracle era and could not see anything beyond the status quo. They are all waiting for to told what to do (by PAP, and PAP by the World 1% Elite). True, our oppositions are crap (because they are Sinkies after all), but to hand out unchecked power to a government which is driving bottom-feeding economic policies that will ultimately be the very end of this cuntry.

Just look after yourself, and your love ones. F&&K care the rest. Better watch out and prepare for drastic change in your lifestyle. Don't fight against the change but flow with it.

kryonlight

Just look after yourself, and your love ones. F&&K care the rest. Better watch out and prepare for drastic change in your lifestyle. Don't fight against the change but flow with it.

Spot on! Just flow along with the 70% and you would do just fine until we hit the wall. No point fighting against the flow.

Why complain? You can see there are dogs and lemmings who come to the website to say no point voting opposition, no point playing balancing act in diplomacy (just be super porlumpa to USA the BESTEST superpower).

This frog in the well, narrow mindset unfortunately is at the CORE of the Sinkie mindsets. They are still stuck in the by-gone glories of the post WW2/LKY/Cold-War/Asia-Miracle era and could not see anything beyond the status quo. They are all waiting for to told what to do (by PAP, and PAP by the World 1% Elite). True, our oppositions are crap (because they are Sinkies after all), but to hand out unchecked power to a government which is driving bottom-feeding economic policies that will ultimately be the very end of this cuntry.

I am not going with the flow...I have seek 'shelter' in case of a storm, we all jolly well know, where the flow is heading, into the gutter & soon, hitting a wall...but the "zika" infected "lemmings" are going with the flow...

retrenched

every crazy pap policy can be explained away by constant propaganda - minimal opposition, million dollar salaries, super housing/car prices. withholding of cpf, controlled media etc.

but bringing in lousy fts is a different story - in spite of propaganda, pp can actually feel it - lack of space, lack of vacancies, jostling, loss of jobs, twiddling thumbs at home etc.

but yet sinkies continue to buy the whole stupid story (of course biz owners who crave cheap labour are fully in support which is understandable.)

AND NOW sinkies have to increase their effort in protecting the country which includes these freeloaders :smile:

kiwibird7

The NS conscription concept of DEFENCE is clearly unworkable. In a real war, all the FTs will run away and the economy and essential services will grind to a halt. Enemy forces will just waltz in as blur NS men reporting for mobilisation are stuck in MRT lines stalled due to signal failures.

Then LHL will appear on TV copying Winston CHurchill's speech on "fighting on the beaches" blah blah blah but with the NDP rally speech
"wayang' FAINTING TWIST on stage for drama effect!

The NS conscription concept of DEFENCE is clearly unworkable. In a real war, all the FTs will run away and the economy and essential services will grind to a halt. Enemy forces will just waltz in as blur NS men reporting for mobilisation are stuck in MRT lines stalled due to signal failures.

Then LHL will appear on TV copying Winston CHurchill's speech on "fighting on the beaches" blah blah blah but with the NDP rally speech
"wayang' FAINTING TWIST on stage for drama effect!

Strange isn't, don't Singaporean see the picture?....why didn't he faint wen he was in Russia, Mongolia?...or having his expensive beef washed down equally expensive perrier & wines or at the G20.....

Don't compare Churchill speech on " I have nothing to give but......." with the " fighting on the beaches"...his more on FIGHTING the BUTCHES...

:rolleyes:

kiwibird7

Strange isn't, don't Singaporean see the picture?....why didn't he faint wen he was in Russia, Mongolia?...or having his expensive beef washed down equally expensive perrier & wines or at the G20.....

Don't compare Churchill speech on " I have nothing to give but......." with the " fighting on the beaches"...his more on FIGHTING the BUTCHES...

:rolleyes:

LHL ran out of 'Mee Siam Mai Hum' jokes to fill the time slot for the NDP rally speech; with no more material to fill in the time slot; the only way was to 'wayang' faint to add drama and waste time back stage then come out for the closing end of speech.

Those 'KOTEK' audience can clap somehow when this 'SUPER KENG' PM re-appeared.

LHL ran out of 'Mee Siam Mai Hum' jokes to fill the time slot for the NDP rally speech; with no more material to fill in the time slot; the only way was to 'wayang' faint to add drama and waste time back stage then come out for the closing end of speech.

The same audience can seen be on North Korea TV, every movement that bad hairdo KIM makes, they clap.....unfortunately the audience here had not been taught to cry on cue....but the training will come soon....soon he will give a "cry me a river" speech & the cue on the screen will say CRY...& the audiences at the auditorium will CRY on cue...

Pinkieslut

He is trying to learn theatrics from Chen Sui Bian.

But it does worked for the doggies and lemmings who go to social media proclaiming how overworked our PM is :smile:.

This kind of theatrics work well especially in Asian countries. In Angmo land they will ask him to f@@k off and start looking for a young more capable energetic leader lol.