• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

5,000 jobs reserved for Filipinos At Sentosa's Resort World IR

SNAblog

http://www.manilastandardtoday.com/?page=politics4_april4_2009

5,000 jobs available in Singapore

President Arroyo said some 5,000 new jobs will be available for Filipinos in Singapore with the expansion of the Resort World at Sentosa Island.

Mrs. Arroyo said the country has sent a delegation to Singapore last month to explore possible job opportunities for migrant Filipino workers in the face of a global economic crisis.

Administrator Jennifer Manalili of the Philippine Overseas Employment Administration said she went to Singapore last month with Labor Secretary Marianito Roque to discuss available slots for Filipino workers with Resorts World chief executive Tan Hee Teck.

“They are expanding and there will be openings for workers for hotels, casinos and performers,” Manalili said.

“Universal Studios will also have a theme park so they told us they want to hire Filipino talents and performers. They noted that Filipinos are good in music and in dance so they might come here to conduct auditions either next month or in June,” she added.

Manalili said the government will send a team again in early May to “finalize discussions and requirements for Filipino workers.”

Resorts World plans to open four of its six hotels by the first quarter of 2010 and expects to fill up some 10,000 job vacancies.

Of these available positions, 3,000 will be for the casino, 3,000 for theme park operations and about 4,000 for hotel and other entertainment facilities.

About 46,000 Filipinos working in the country have been adversely affected by the global crisis while some 5,700 migrant workers were laid off.

Earlier, Roque said more than 100,000 jobs are also available in Qatar while other emirates within the United Arab Emirates are also prepared to absorb Filipino construction workers who were laid off in Dubai.

The public and private sectors are also prepared to provide close to one million domestic jobs, of which about 700,000 will come from the government and 120,000 from the business process outsourcing sector. Joyce Pangco Pañares

---------------------------------------------------------
Latest News Updates At Singapore News Alternative:

1. American Club warns of Singapore collision dangers
2. Singapore sends autopsy report to David’s family after complaint
3. Singapore man in court for emailing al-Qaeda threats
4. SIA threatens to withdraw ticketing rights to Indian travel agents
5. 1000 Viet signed letter to Spore PM on treatment of Viet brides in Spore
6. Indian travel agents’ boycott prove costly for SIA

New Videos Added:

1. The New Media and G20
2. Bypassing Govt Censorship On The Web
3. Peter Schiff Vlog Report - 3 Apr 2009
4. SINGAPOREAN TERRORIST BELIEVED PART OF SULU KIDNAPPING

shit. i hate their slang in their english
their catholic church just let their population explode and try to shove their religion to the rest of the world.

1-3.jpg

Let me tell u one thing - I'm farking proud of this achievement! *hee*hee*

And dun forget that since the Familee issue out the blue ICs like kotex, these Pinoys immediately get subsidized under the Job Credit Scam using the national reserves the moment they land in Peesai!

metalslug

Should be renamed as:

EXPOSED: PAP Govt's most disgusting "under-table" job...

They did say before that jobs there are reserved for Singaporeans right?!?

Now we see these PAP's "unwritten" policy yet again, this time round is from Philippines, last time is from Malaysia...

Malaysians in Singapore 'last to be let go'

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=18388

allanlee

If this news is true :( I will give my fullest support to the KKK (Singapore Chapter) in their kick FTs' ass campaign :( :( :( those FTs gonna regret coming here !!!

Nice-Gook

please lah. which singaporean is going to sing and dance for 1k a month?

Oh yessss ,they will.If sinkie can live on rented rooms for $150 and remit $500 a month on which the whole family of 6 can live comfortably in sinkie !....not to mention NS liability hanging around their necks and all their life savings locked in CPF forever.

Now tell me which penoy will dance and sing with such a burden to bear as an average sinkie..

myo539

Who wants to employ Singaporeans in the hospitality industry? They can't sing, they can't dance, they can't joke?

What can they do? They can whine the loudest.

metalslug

Even SDP knows about this, never even thought they went ALL OUT for fellow Singaporeans...

Hope this will start a fire with a spark from two stones on the dry grass...

http://yoursdp.org/index.php/news/singapore/2194-5000-new-jobs-for-pinoys-in-singapore

5,000 new jobs for Pinoys in Singapore
Saturday, 04 April 2009
Marvin Sy
Philstar

jobs4fts.jpg

President Arroyo announced yesterday that around 5,000 new jobs would be made available to Filipinos in the island resort of Sentosa in Singapore.

Speaking before the Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry Inc. at the SMX Convention Center in Pasay City, Mrs. Arroyo said Labor Secretary Marianito Roque was able to get openings in Sentosa for 5,000 jobs.

“We’ve lost 5,000 jobs abroad, but Secretary Roque was able to get openings in Sentosa for 5,000 jobs,” she said.

“So now what we have to take care of are those losing their jobs in our export-oriented industries in the Philippines.”

Mrs. Arroyo expressed optimism that the mega jobs fair to be held nationwide on June 12 would provide plenty of opportunities for the 46,000 Filipinos who have lost their jobs since the global financial crisis started.

“I enjoin your Federation, with your 170-member organizations all over the country, to be actively involved in the jobs fairs,” she said.

The Federation has entered into a memorandum of agreement with the Department of Labor and Employment for the reemployment of workers displaced by the global crisis, Mrs. Arroyo said.

During yesterday’s event at the SMX, Teresita Sy-Coson, SM Group of Companies executive, lauded Mrs. Arroyo for her fiscal policies that have insulated the Philippines from the global crisis.

“Everyday bad news confronts us, dampening our spirits,” she said.

“The United States, Japan, China and Europe have banded together to tackle the crisis and the G20 nations have now reached a stimulus package for global recovery.

“The Philippines is relatively better off than these countries. Our growth may have gone slightly down but because of the economic astuteness of our President and the fiscal policies she has implemented, including sound banking policies, we are not as badly affected as two-thirds of the world’s economy.”

Coson urged Federation members to “continue supporting our government by intensifying our investments in the country.”

“We must draw our strength in numbers and pool our efforts and resources together so we will make a difference,” she said.

Sentosa island is one of the main attractions in Singapore as it hosts an integrated resort and theme park.

Resorts World at Sentosa Private Ltd., which operates the integrated resort, has announced that it would be hiring around 20,000 people by the middle of the year.

The exports sector was the hardest hit by the global financial crisis as worldwide demand for consumer goods drastically went down.

http://www.philstar.com/Article.aspx?articleId=455110&publicationSubCategoryId=205

5,000 jobs available in Singapore
Joyce Pangco Pañares
Manila Standard Today

President Arroyo said some 5,000 new jobs will be available for Filipinos in Singapore with the expansion of the Resort World at Sentosa Island.

Mrs. Arroyo said the country has sent a delegation to Singapore last month to explore possible job opportunities for migrant Filipino workers in the face of a global economic crisis.

Administrator Jennifer Manalili of the Philippine Overseas Employment Administration said she went to Singapore last month with Labor Secretary Marianito Roque to discuss available slots for Filipino workers with Resorts World chief executive Tan Hee Teck.

“They are expanding and there will be openings for workers for hotels, casinos and performers,” Manalili said.

“Universal Studios will also have a theme park so they told us they want to hire Filipino talents and performers. They noted that Filipinos are good in music and in dance so they might come here to conduct auditions either next month or in June,” she added.

Manalili said the government will send a team again in early May to “finalize discussions and requirements for Filipino workers.”

Resorts World plans to open four of its six hotels by the first quarter of 2010 and expects to fill up some 10,000 job vacancies.

Of these available positions, 3,000 will be for the casino, 3,000 for theme park operations and about 4,000 for hotel and other entertainment facilities.

About 46,000 Filipinos working in the country have been adversely affected by the global crisis while some 5,700 migrant workers were laid off.

Earlier, Roque said more than 100,000 jobs are also available in Qatar while other emirates within the United Arab Emirates are also prepared to absorb Filipino construction workers who were laid off in Dubai.

The public and private sectors are also prepared to provide close to one million domestic jobs, of which about 700,000 will come from the government and 120,000 from the business process outsourcing sector.

http://www.manilastandardtoday.com/?page=politics4_april4_2009

No need to cry. Already expected more than 80% jobs in the IR will not be Singaporean.

funglung

Should be renamed as:

EXPOSED: PAP Govt's most disgusting "under-table" job...

They did say before that jobs there are reserved for Singaporeans right?!?

Now we see these PAP's "unwritten" policy yet again, this time round is from Philippines, last time is from Malaysia...

Malaysians in Singapore 'last to be let go'

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=18388

HOW ELSE DID BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW GOT FROM YOU ALL THAT 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC?

EVEN MORE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS RESERVES

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

takcheksian

And dun forget that since the Familee issue out the blue ICs like kotex, these Pinoys immediately get subsidized under the Job Credit Scam using the national reserves the moment they land in Peesai!

When you buy tissue paper, you typically buy $1 for 3 packets from an old man in a hawker centre. So you have to pay for them.

FamiLEE issue FT permits even more generously.

ccchia

What else is new in Sinkieland? It has always been jobs for the foreigners and NS for the locals.

If we are in trouble or die it is not the gahmen's fault, and it is "your own responsibility" as we have to look after ourselves and send our old folks to Batam and JB.

ah_phah

nowsadays, u go to any restaurant in town, u will be greeted with rich flavors of asia. the waiter/ess will either greet u with rich latino or orient accent. "good aPternoon siRR, table Por Pour? pls wait a moMENt", or "xian-shengRR, qing wen ji wei? si wei shiRRR ma? hao deRRR, qin ning shao-dengRRR"

u sit down n order from the menu, the waiter/ess repeats your order, except replacing all the 'F' consonants to 'P'.

so when IR come up, it will be like walking into manila or cebu liao