• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Where to find this kind of woman officer in the SAF?

These women in the military (Including SAF) should be respected for their resilience and determination. While admiring their mental and physical strength, you will also get to see the occasional chiobu (Even SAF). :biggrin:

jw5, don't post those SAF women photos liao lah. They just make me want to bescumber them.

22a-ns-richard_goh-290617.jpg

Among the promoted personnel are 18 women - one of whom did not even dare to tell her family when she joined the army 14 years ago.

Major Veronica Tan, 38, said she was afraid of what her family would say as it seemed to be such an unlikely and extreme career choice for a girl.

Nobody in her family comes from a military background, and for one month, she did not tell her family she signed a contract with the army.

But when she broke the news they accepted it immediately. "I shouldn't have gone through that one month of suffering," she said with a chuckle.

Now, she is the commanding officer of the 48th Battalion Singapore Armoured Regiment, with 550 men under her wing, and will attain the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel in July. "I'm thankful that the SAF recognises my contributions," she said.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/more-than-500-military-personnel-promoted-by-saf

Samsters and oppies eager to jerk off to this newly promoted tank commander?

nayr69sg

Staff member
These women in the military (Including SAF) should be respected for their resilience and determination. While admiring their mental and physical strength, you will also get to see the occasional chiobu (Even SAF). :biggrin:

Chiobu? NPNT.

Charlie99

Very few of the SAF women posted here, are considered good looking.
The most recent officer, is average, at best.

steffychun

you wil get to see small boobs girls lah.

Air Force Engineer | AFE : ME4 Kirsten Yuan

afe@2x.png

Every aircraft and weapon system in the RSAF has thousands of parts, hundreds of switches, and dozens of sensors. And it takes someone with a keen eye for detail, as well as a certain level of meticulousness to keep them running like clockwork. ME4 Kirsten Yuan is one such person.

What is it like to be an AFE?

The best part about being an AFE is that it involves both engineering and adventure. On one hand, I am tasked to uphold the high standard of airworthiness of the RSAF's aircraft. On the other, I get to be deployed to the high seas and rough lands to support various operations. And that's where the adventure lies.

Do you think women can excel in the RSAF?

The playing field is equal, and there's really nothing that's stopping a woman from doing her job well. The assigned workload, as well as the expected output, is no different from any other personnel. Personally, I have no issues with working in the RSAF, because at the end of the day, it's not about gender difference. It's about doing your best for your country.

Why is being an engineer in the RSAF so special?

There's no other profession in the world that can keep you constantly challenged on aviation engineering knowledge, operational adaptability and team excellence. Rather than devoting my hard work to other engineering fields, being in the RSAF allows me to contribute directly to the defence of our nation – which, to me, is an extremely meaningful cause.

Air Operations & Systems Expert | AOSX : ME2 Rajeswary

aosx@2x.png

ME2 Rajeswary is an expert in all things related to air operations. From state-of-the-art surveillance sensors, networks, communications, to computer systems, she enables the Air Force to see, hear, and recognise every threat – even before they enter Singapore's airspace.

How would you describe your career so far?

I've been in the Air Force for 16 years, and the journey has been extremely fulfilling. It has given me the chance to travel all over the world, from Darwin and Rockhampton in Australia; Alaska and Nevada in the USA; to Cold Lake in Canada. These experiences have been truly memorable – and certainly something that you cannot find anywhere else in the corporate world.

Do you think women can excel in the RSAF?

Of course. Women are given equal opportunities to shine, and sometimes they do even better than their male counterparts. I've seen women in my squadron take up key roles, such as Squadron Command Chief, Officer Commanding, Flight Warrant Officer and Base Coordinator. They prove that if you are capable enough, you can lead and succeed.

What type of unique skills do you think women bring to the RSAF?

Some vocations in the RSAF, such as the AOSX, are not physically strenuous. When strength is not a factor, I think women may have a competitive advantage. Most of us are very detailed and meticulous. So it's natural that when we're given a task, we always demand high standards and give it our very best.

Air Defence Systems Specialist | ADSS :
SSG Cecilia Li

adss@2x.png

Highly trained and professional, SSG Cecilia Li is part of a specialised team that is always ready to eliminate any threat in the sky.

Why did you choose to join the RSAF?

I've always been fascinated by the Air Force since I was little. And so I chose to sign on, not merely because I was interested in airplanes, but because the RSAF offered me something that was truly different, exciting and purposeful – a career which made me proud.

What's special about being an ADSS?

In most vocations, candidates generally have to focus on a particular skill. But as an ADSS, I would say that I got the best of both worlds. That's because, besides being technically trained to operate some of the world's most advanced ground-based air defence weapons, I get to be in the thick of the action as I deploy them in almost any terrain or condition.

How do you cope with being out in the field?

I love the outdoors, so being out in the field is where I have the most fun. I get to deploy the RSAF's sophisticated air defence weapons, take part in combat drills, as well as utilise the various field survival skills that I've picked up over the years.

Female addition to main cast of "Ah Boys to Men 4"

From Yahoo News

bdec4019d1dc7c7308b99df2402533fc

Apple Chan will play a female army officer in the upcoming "Ah Boys to Men 4".

6 Jul – The fourth instalment of Jack Neo's popular "Ah Boys to Men" franchise has begun filming last month and with it comes several updates on the upcoming comedy movie.

The most prominent of the new tweaks made to the production is undoubtedly the inclusion of a female character in the main cast.

Hong Kong-based actress Apple Chan will be starring as Zhang Xinyi, a lieutenant in the Armour unit, according to Channel NewsAsia.

She will be joined by returning lead actors Tosh Zhang, Wang Weiliang, Joshua Tan and Maxi Lim in the movie. The aforementioned actors' characters, Sergeant Ong (Zhang), Lobang (Wang), Ken Chow (Tan) and Wayang King (Lim), will be reporting to her army officer character.

"Wearing the uniform, I already feel very proud. So much so that I feel like I want to serve the nation now," said the 28-year-old Singapore PR who added that she has "nothing but respect for women serving in the army".

She also said that she was honoured and happy to be the first 'female Ah Boy'.

Director Jack Neo stated that including a female officer in the movie is fitting and appropriate since "women (serving) in the Singapore Armed Forces are very common, especially in the Armour unit. There are female tank officers, female armour officers."

adad70196c778680087d1957828a4c1c

Meanwhile, actor Wang Weiliang, who plays Bang "Lobang" Lee Onn, told The Straits Times that the original Ah Boys gang are back as reservists. As the characters are older now, they will be married with children.

It will definitely be amusing to see the mischievous boys, especially Lobang, being fathers.

Filming for "Ah Boys to Men 4", which begun on 29 June, is expected to wrap in three months' time. This timeline also includes the filming for the fifth movie. Both movies will be made on an estimated SGD5 million budget.

"Ah Boys to Men 4" is marching to the big screen end of this year, to coincide with 2017 being the 50th anniversary of Singapore's National Service, while "Ah Boys to Men 5" is scheduled for release in Chinese New Year 2018.

Female addition to main cast of "Ah Boys to Men 4"

From Yahoo News

bdec4019d1dc7c7308b99df2402533fc

Apple Chan will play a female army officer in the upcoming "Ah Boys to Men 4".

paiseh.... MRed many years liao, first time see this new "SBO" (whatever they called it now). is this standard for whole saf or just for armour? wonder where they put the bayonet? i know i know... the SAR21 has no bayonet lug but not all troopers carry sar21. there still m203 and saw gunners, these weapon so have bayonet lug.

i gather the two small compartment at neh neh level must be for grenades so one round in the chest can also kill buddies nearby.

i hope the movie dont screw up armour. it one thing to have a female tank platoon commander but it another thing being an armour infantry platoon commander. from the her dress up, she seems to be an AI PC because crew of vehicle shd dress in tankee overall and wear only a belt webbing that carry one water bottle and one ammo pounch for 2 mag. that because first it dangerous to wear the sbo in the turret so it may get tangle with the numerous knobs and buttons inside the turret and it restrict movement. i doubt saf currently has female AI PC as it take more physically strength to be a AI PC than tank PC. btw, AI spend more time on their foot than their butt inside the vehicle.

Don't worry too much about any inaccuracies. His movies are not known for being memorable. :biggrin:

paiseh.... MRed many years liao, first time see this new "SBO" (whatever they called it now). is this standard for whole saf or just for armour? wonder where they put the bayonet? i know i know... the SAR21 has no bayonet lug but not all troopers carry sar21. there still m203 and saw gunners, these weapon so have bayonet lug.

i gather the two small compartment at neh neh level must be for grenades so one round in the chest can also kill buddies nearby.

i hope the movie dont screw up armour. it one thing to have a female tank platoon commander but it another thing being an armour infantry platoon commander. from the her dress up, she seems to be an AI PC because crew of vehicle shd dress in tankee overall and wear only a belt webbing that carry one water bottle and one ammo pounch for 2 mag. that because first it dangerous to wear the sbo in the turret so it may get tangle with the numerous knobs and buttons inside the turret and it restrict movement. i doubt saf currently has female AI PC as it take more physically strength to be a AI PC than tank PC. btw, AI spend more time on their foot than their butt inside the vehicle.