• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even CPIB have to be wary when dealing with PRC mei mei!

Hakka Tiow

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
April 2, 2009
No to quash charges
By Elena Chong, Courts Correspondent

Principal special investigator Neo Siong Leng (left) had sought the court's approval to compound the matter, saying the victim had agreed to do so in return for an apology. -- ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW

A DISTRICT judge has rejected an application by a Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau officer to have his two assault charges compounded.
Principal special investigator Neo Siong Leng, 33, had sought the court's approval to compound the matter, saying the victim had agreed to do so in return for an apology.

He has been accused of kicking the table to hit Ms Lin Yanmei's knee and causing her pain in an interview room at the CPIB premises on Jan 14 last year.

The second charge accuses him of throwing a file at the 41-year-old Chinese national's face and causing injuries to her lips and tooth.

His lawyer, Mr Subhas Anandan, said his client had a good record.

He also tendered several testimonials from colleagues and others to show that he was a man of good character and a good officer.

Counsel said Neo was taking this route to avoid a long protracted trial and save the court's time, as well as make the victim testify in court.

He asked the court, in the interests of both parties, to exercise its discretion to allow composition so that the partiescould move on and 'leave this unfortunate incident behind them.''

Objecting, Deputy Public Prosecutor Francis Ng argued that there was a strong public interest against allowing composition in cases where law enforcement officers voluntarily cause hurt to accused persons and witnesses in the course of investigations.

He said Neo's conduct only eroded public confidence in law enforcement officers' ability to do their jobs fairly and impartially.

Furthermore, he said Neo had shown no remorse up to now.

District Judge James Leong agreed with the prosecution that this was not an appropriate case to allow composition.

Hakka Tiow

Why was the PRC mei mei being investigated? Sex related?

What else could it be? So far nothing revealed since the first hearing in Nov last year.

The day when PRC mei meis are involved in political kickbacks will probably be abour 5 to ten years down the road.:biggrin: Hope LKY will be around to see it before his eyes close.:p

poore

no matter wat crime....the police shd not abuse their powers

if true...jail the fucker.....twice!!

lancheowman

who cares abt this kuching kurak issue concerning kachiam putek characters? dun waste the forum space to talk this kind of rubbish la

snrcitizen

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
April 2, 2009
No to quash charges
By Elena Chong, Courts Correspondent

Objecting, Deputy Public Prosecutor Francis Ng argued that there was a strong public interest against allowing composition in cases where law enforcement officers voluntarily cause hurt to accused persons and witnesses in the course of investigations.

He said Neo's conduct only eroded public confidence in law enforcement officers' ability to do their jobs fairly and impartially.

Hasn't the public's (aka citizens') confidence on law enforcement officers been already eroded long ago and not just by Neo's conduct? Was this case brought to court because the plaintiff is an FT so loved by the PAP and hence been extended so much LTC?

Singaporeans have to be extremely careful because you will get your day in court whenever an FT is not happy with you.

mscitw

CPIB swines are inept, the only local peasant dissenters they manhandled are amatuers compared to the commies who endured the japs (WWII) and Red Guards.

Perhaps the CPIB ought to invite Li Hong Zhi to teach them Falung Gong to deal with the commies.

Hakka Tiow

Hasn't the public's (aka citizens') confidence on law enforcement officers been already eroded long ago and not just by Neo's conduct? Was this case brought to court because the plaintiff is an FT so loved by the PAP and hence been extended so much LTC?

Singaporeans have to be extremely careful because you will get your day in court whenever an FT is not happy with you.

The point I am trying to make is that PRCs are smart, at the very least vis-a vis Singaporeons. They are able to run rings around you because they pay great attention to the law and will use it to their advantage, what more a country like Singapore whose leaders bend over backwards to accomodate both them here and in their home country.

Remember the case of the PRC woman who represented herself to fight for a share in the company belonging to her ex husband? She won!

Remember the short put athletes whose poor performances led to their association withdrawing sponsorship? And their parents, country bumpkins they may have looked called a press conference to protest what they saw as unjust treatment of their kids. How many Singaporeons had ever thought of using a press conference to bring out their side of the story?

Remember PRC peidu mamas demonstrating outside the Chinese embassy?

And recently PRC workers demonstrating for not getting paid at MOM?

The CPIB officer charged is a Principal Special Investigator. Any idea of his equivalent rank in the Police Force?

Having a file thrown in the face or a table kicked towards you if you are being interrogated although wrong is not uncommon if one had the experience of it from both sides of the fence. But then, it took a PRC to pursue it. The way I see it, the PRC was hoping to trade it to be let off. Her case may be serious enough to have the top sacrificing one of their own.

Whatever, one thing for sure. Be prepared to accept having the PRCs on top of us one day!

snrcitizen

Whatever, one thing for sure. Be prepared to accept having the PRCs on top of us one day!

Thanks for listing on the activities of the PRC's and your explanation. I understand the point you are trying to make.

One thing is for sure, it smells heavily of the PAP allowing (or even encouraging) these events to happen but on the other hand would not even blink an eye to throw a citizen in jail for having the slightest gall to make the same challenges.

As I have mentioned in other threads, the PAP gahmen is extremely gungho in whipping the citizens for the smallest infraction but they are a mouse when dealing with other countries and their nationalities.

allanlee

As I have mentioned in other threads, the PAP gahmen is extremely gungho in whipping the citizens for the smallest infraction but they are a mouse when dealing with other countries and their nationalities.

This case not as simple as it appears to be..... the SSI kenna becoz he never "follow" orders ....... that PRC bitch got powerful behind mountain :p connection with the MIWs :rolleyes:

This case serves as a warning by the MafiaLEE to other running dogs to be obedient :wink: ........ "kiang cho ho mai kay kiang" :smile:

snrcitizen

This case not as simple as it appears to be..... the SSI kenna becoz he never "follow" orders ....... that PRC bitch got powerful behind mountain :p connection with the MIWs :rolleyes:

This case serves as a warning by the MafiaLEE to other running dogs to be obedient :wink: ........ "kiang cho ho mai kay kiang" :smile:

Hmmm. What you have just said throws a different light onto the discussion. Thanks.

Care to share more of what you know? Is the connection with MIW carnal in nature? Will we see another Atluyanta case here? Tell us more.

The point I am trying to make is that PRCs are smart, at the very least vis-a vis Singaporeons. They are able to run rings around you because they pay great attention to the law and will use it to their advantage, what more a country like Singapore whose leaders bend over backwards to accomodate both them here and in their home country.

Remember the case of the PRC woman who represented herself to fight for a share in the company belonging to her ex husband? She won!

Remember the short put athletes whose poor performances led to their association withdrawing sponsorship? And their parents, country bumpkins they may have looked called a press conference to protest what they saw as unjust treatment of their kids. How many Singaporeons had ever thought of using a press conference to bring out their side of the story?

Remember PRC peidu mamas demonstrating outside the Chinese embassy?

And recently PRC workers demonstrating for not getting paid at MOM?

The CPIB officer charged is a Principal Special Investigator. Any idea of his equivalent rank in the Police Force?

Having a file thrown in the face or a table kicked towards you if you are being interrogated although wrong is not uncommon if one had the experience of it from both sides of the fence. But then, it took a PRC to pursue it. The way I see it, the PRC was hoping to trade it to be let off. Her case may be serious enough to have the top sacrificing one of their own.

I thnk u are missing the entire point. PRC people know shit abou the Singapore laws. In fact, the PAP does an excellent job to hide your legal rights from u, u think they will willingly let PRC and other FTs know what their rights are? Not likely. The reason why this whole thing when court is because this PRC is also holding a chinese passport. Because she is still a Chinese citizen, the PAP is scared like shit of offending the PRC. That is why she is has a day in court. If you are a native born Sinkie, u think the DPP's office will even bother to prosecute this CPIB investigator? They will tell u to fuck off and maybe they will investigate u instead. But this PRC woman has recourse if she is not given her day in court. She can go to her govt, and cowbei cowbu. She can spread dissent among the other PRCs living here. She can do many things that will embarrass the PAP. This is why PRCs can demonstrate in front of MOM, chinese embassy, etc. and not get arrested for unlawful gathering. U imagine if 30 PRCs got arrested and thrown into jail for demonstrating in front of MOM. Within hours, all the internet chatrooms and forums will be out there burning the PAP, as well their govt. will be demanding an explanation from the PAP. Compare this to 3 oppos gathering in public. They will get fined and jailed, etc. Why, they have no other recourse.

Thanks for listing on the activities of the PRC's and your explanation. I understand the point you are trying to make.

One thing is for sure, it smells heavily of the PAP allowing (or even encouraging) these events to happen but on the other hand would not even blink an eye to throw a citizen in jail for having the slightest gall to make the same challenges.

PRC people know shit abou the Singapore laws. In fact, the PAP does an excellent job to hide your legal rights from u, u think they will willingly let PRC and other FTs know what their rights are? Not likely. The reason why this whole thing when court is because this PRC is also holding a chinese passport. Because she is still a Chinese citizen, the PAP is scared like shit of offending the PRC. That is why she is has a day in court. If you are a native born Sinkie, u think the DPP's office will even bother to prosecute this CPIB investigator? They will tell u to fuck off and maybe they will investigate u instead. But this PRC woman has recourse if she is not given her day in court. She can go to her govt, and cowbei cowbu. She can spread dissent among the other PRCs living here. She can do many things that will embarrass the PAP. This is why PRCs can demonstrate in front of MOM, chinese embassy, etc. and not get arrested for unlawful gathering. U imagine if 30 PRCs got arrested and thrown into jail for demonstrating in front of MOM. Within hours, all the internet chatrooms and forums will be out there burning the PAP, as well their govt. will be demanding an explanation from the PAP. Compare this to 3 oppos gathering in public. They will get fined and jailed, etc. Why, they have no other recourse.

CPTMiller

Actually many singaporean are just too afraid to do anything.

CPTMiller

Our MM LKY already mention that China is a land then we cant miss.
There are opportunity for Singapore.
I dont think it will be wise to offend big brother PRC.

PRC people know shit abou the Singapore laws. In fact, the PAP does an excellent job to hide your legal rights from u, u think PAP, as well their govt. will be demanding an explanation from the PAP. Compare this to 3 oppos gathering in public. They will get fined and jailed, etc. Why, they have no other recourse.

snrcitizen

The reason why this whole thing when court is because this PRC is also holding a chinese passport.

Yes, it is part of my earlier point. However, I am also adding that as long as the person is holding a foreign passport the PAP would not dare to touch him/her, unless it is an obvious crime committed like murder.

Remember the Bangladeshis demonstrating in front of MOM building? If they were Singaporeans, 10 riot squad vans with ISD will arrive within minutes and the Singaporeans would have been swiftly arrested. In the Bangladeshi demonstration case, not one man in blue was on site. In fact the MOM officials went out of their way to help them.

Speaking of MOM building. Currently, there is this case of a PRC sitting on the edge of top of the MOM building in an apparent suicide attempt. Let's watch how this guy will be dealt with or is there going to be another hush hush affair.

In the past Malaysia has also whacked Singapore almost on a daily basis. What did the PAP million dollar A-team do? Just diam diam like a mouse.

So it is not just the PRC nationals. The PAP is only good at bullying Singaporeans but are cowards when faced with other nationalities.

cunnosieur

I APPLAUD THE MAN!

HE IS A TRUE SON OF SPORE

The PRC Mei Mei must have asked him 'Lao Bang Lao Bang...Lai Ma...Hiya Hiya...Yao Bu Yao...Wo Fu Wo Heng Hao De...'

YET HE THREW A FILE INTO HER FACE!

STAND UP FOR S'PORE!
:oIo:

allanlee

Hmmm. What you have just said throws a different light onto the discussion. Thanks.

Care to share more of what you know? Is the connection with MIW carnal in nature? Will we see another Atluyanta case here? Tell us more.

This case nothing sexual...... more about $$$$$$ matters :smile:
The G20 leaders currently meeting in London would definitely be interested in the details of this case :p