• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat are there still remisiers nowadays?

whats a remisier?something like a stock broker?why the fuck singoes like to use these nonsensical ang moh names?stock broker say stock broker lah,want to act atas like machiam we are the french high society,aristocrats,haute couture,le monse avecc le don fon fon.

we are a country of coolies and farmers,there is no royalty here.

trump

whats a remisier?something like a stock broker?why the fuck singoes like to use these nonsensical ang moh names?stock broker say stock broker lah,want to act atas like machiam we are the french high society,aristocrats,haute couture,le monse avecc le don fon fon.

theres a diff between broker and remisier, the former is employed by the firm while the latter is self employed. theres nothing atas about the word, its been around for ages, peter lim was nicknamed the remisier king since way back in the 90s

Brokers, Dealers and Remisiers - What's the Difference?

The next step, after you have decided on the shares to buy, is to look for an agent.There are three classes of agents in the Singapore context.

The Stockbroker

First there is the stockbroker who is a beneficial owner of a stockbroking house that is affiliated to the Stock Exchange of Singapore. The stockbroker must also hold an SES seat.

The Dealer

Next there is the dealer who is a full-time employee of a stockbroking house. He receives a monthly salary plus a variable bonus that is usually based on his performance and the profits of the stockbroking house.

The Remisier

Then there is the remisier, a self-employed individual attached to a broking house whose income is based on the commissions on trades that he handles. The remisier rents a working space from the broking house, making use of its administration services for a fee, and places a security deposit with the house as well as guarantees payment from his clients.

These agents provide similar services for you. They look for a seller if you want to buy shares or a buyer if you want to sell shares. They are market traders, buying and selling shares in the same way as anyone would buy or sell any commodity.

Stewpig fuck. The terms though similar aren't used interchangeably. Know the difference.
And in any case stockbroker is the more atas of the 2.
You probably think highly of the term remisier because of the association with Peter Lim.

alamahh! stock broker not ang moh name meh!

hallo,ang moh got different types of ang moh what,u want use one language then learn to use it and respect it in its truest purest form.wtf is remesier?i read thousands of english books never come before the word remisier,remiseier is a french word,the only fucking goodu countries in the world that use it is france,singapore and malaysia.the latter two because they want to act atas!!!!is like escargot is cooked garden snail in english,except people dont call it cooked snails in english and call it escargot because it sounds french and atas!!!!!

Dun be stewpig la.
Your English fail big time.
There's nothing atas about the term remisier.....
Remisiers are just like salesmen, agents if you like. And self employed like your insurance salesmen, car salesmen, housing agent etc.
Only a dumbfuck like you would think otherwise.
Let me break it down for you simpleton.
A stockbroker is something else. Of course you can use the term for a stock trader or broking firm employee.....
But take note stockbroker is also a profession. So the owner of a stockbroking firm would also call himself a Stockbroker.....in the same way a owner of a bank calls himself a banker. But like most shit today these terms are now loosely used so the original meanings are lost somewhat.

schizo

there are many non-english words in the english language that even the queen's counsels uses all the time, quid pro quo, caveat emptor, ad nauseum, carpe diem, de facto, corpus, ceteris paribus, etc....common french words like parquet, facade, cafe, ala carte, dejavu, encore, souvenir, cul de sac, etc have become part of the english language centuries ago

in fact it was the english who stole the french words as highlighted by this english teacher...wow didnt know the words cafe and restaurant are also french until now :biggrin:

http://www.englishteachermelanie.com/pronunciation-30-french-words-used-in-english-video/

there are many non-english words in the english language that even the queen's counsels uses all the time, quid pro quo, caveat emptor, ad nauseum, carpe diem, de facto, corpus, ceteris paribus, etc....common french words like parquet, facade, cafe, ala carte, dejavu, encore, souvenir, cul de sac, etc have become part of the english language centuries ago

in fact it was the english who stole the french words as highlighted by this english teacher...wow didnt know the words cafe and restaurant are also french until now :biggrin:

http://www.englishteachermelanie.com/pronunciation-30-french-words-used-in-english-video/

yes i understand,english language has many stolen words in it,but what offends my sensibilities is that the word "remisier" was stolen and propagated and popularized by a bunch of hillbilly backwoods kampong singlish speakers with no taste or flair or appreciate for the beauty of languages,who like to mix their half fuck japalang english,mandarin,dialect,malay,chinglish together into some monstrosity with their half fuck structure and grammar and flair with the mastery level of a taxi driver.even though im jiak kentang and my chinese may be bad but when i listen to tiongs speak their mandarin its poetic,the beautiful sentence structure,the graceful phrases and the exquisite vocabulary,even though i dont understand what the fuck they are saying half the time.singos probably thought the word remisier is cool even though they probably have no fucking idea how to pronounce it and saw it in some hong kong tv drama or something back in the 90s.

ginbitchy

Dun be stewpig la.
Your English fail big time.
There's nothing atas about the term remisier.....
Remisiers are just like salesmen, agents if you like. And self employed like your insurance salesmen, car salesmen, housing agent etc.
Only a dumbfuck like you would think otherwise.
Let me break it down for you simpleton.
A stockbroker is something else. Of course you can use the term for a stock trader or broking firm employee.....
But take note stockbroker is also a profession. So the owner of a stockbroking firm would also call himself a Stockbroker.....in the same way a owner of a bank calls himself a banker. But like most shit today these terms are now loosely used so the original meanings are lost somewhat.

No need to explain so much lah. He now knows liao. Just that he needs a ladder to climb down from his high platform. The statement that "in fact stockbroker is more atas than remisier" says it all liao.