• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I dont know about you but this is sure a delicacy

Not sure what the fuss is about, its just an annual makan festival...
[h=1]China begins its annual dog meat festival… and the pictures are heartbreaking[/h] Richard Hartley-Parkinson for Metro.co.ukTuesday 5 Apr 2016 7:13 am

dogs5-e1459835985940.jpg

Every year up to 20 million dogs are killed to be eaten (Picture: Humane Society International) We consider them to be man’s best friend, but that’s not the same over the world.
China is preparing for its annual dog and cat meat festival and there are calls for it to be shut down.
[h=3]Spain could soon be getting rid of its famous three-hour siestas[/h]Animal rights activists say the practice blacken’s the country’s international reputation and fuels extreme cruelty to dog as well as unhygienic food handling.

Activists from a coalition of groups said yesterday that they will continue press for the festival to be banned as well as legislation outlawing the slaughtering of dogs and cats and the consumption of their meat.
While an estimated 10-20 million dogs are killed for their meat each year in China, the June 20 event in the city of Yulin has come to symbolise the cruelty and lack of hygiene associated with the largely unregulated industry.
dogs6-e1459835976925.jpg

Animal rights groups want the practice to be stopped (Picture: Humane Society International)
dogs7-e1459835954327.jpg

Animal rights groups are concerned that the event promotes animal cruelty (Picture: Humane Society International) Yu Hongmei, director of the VShine Animal Protection Association, said China needs to follow the example of the vast majority of developed nations that have banned eating dog and cat.
[h=3]Man blasts Vue Cinemas after trip with his kids to see film costs him £70[/h]‘China needs to progress with the times,’ Yu said. ‘Preventing cruelty to animals is the sign of a mature, civilized society.’ Restaurant owners say eating dog meat is traditional during the summer, while opponents say the festival that began in 2010 has no cultural value and was merely invented to drum up business.
Since 2014, the local government has sought to disassociate itself from the event, forbidding its employees from attending and limiting its size by shutting down some dog markets and slaughter houses.
dogs8-e1459835918257.jpg

Some believe the practice is a black mark on China’s reputation (Picture: Humane Society International)
ad_201878807.jpg

Restaurant owners claim that eating dog meat is a summer tradition (Picture: AP)
ad_201878735.jpg

Opponents say it’s got no cultural value and it is just to drum up business (Picture: AP) Still, as many as 10,000 dogs, many of them stolen pets still wearing their collars, are slaughtered for the festival held deep inside the poor, largely rural Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.
Some are trucked in hundreds of miles stuffed six or seven to a crate or small metal cage without food or water.
Slaughtering takes place in front of the animals, usually with a club to induce the pain and fear that restaurant owners claim makes their adrenaline-rich meat tastier.
‘Psychologically and mentally, they have already died many times,’ said Peter J. Li, Humane Society International’s China policy specialist.
dogs2.jpg

Around 10,000 dogs will be slaughtered for the festival (Picture: Humane Society International)
dogs3.jpg

Before they’ve been slaughtered, the conditions the dogs are kept in are appalling (Picture: Humane Society International) Dog meat also poses a risk to human health by spreading diseases such as trichinellosis, rabies and cholera, the Humane Society says.
Guangxi is already one of China’s five worst areas affected by human rabies, and Yulin ranks as one of the top 10 Chinese cities in terms of cases, the organization says.
Activists said rallies held around the country to oppose dog eating, as well as outrage on social media from the growing ranks of dog lovers, are already having an effect.
dogs.jpg

Eating dog meat can spread disease among humans (Picture: Humane Society International)
dogs4.jpg

Thankfully, young people are turning their back on the practice (Picture: Humane Society International) Dog meat restaurants have been forced to take the festival indoors and large-scale open air dog meat consumption is no longer seen.
However, a draft animal cruelty law remains mired in China’s legislature and prosecution of dog thieves and those violating animal transport laws remains lax, activists complain.
Yu Dezhi, secretary general of Animal Protection Power, said he was confident that shifting consumption habits will eventually help build the necessary groundswell against the Yulin festival and dog eating in general.
‘There is simply no market for dog meat among young people,’ Yu said.

rurouni

I wonder how this culture started in China, i.e. when and why did the very first group of Chinese people start killing dogs for whatever reason? :confused:
Even if it's for food, why choose dogs, among all other animals?

JHolmesJr

I dont see our beloved member Chinese Dog, aka Ching Chong Nigger aka Jah Pastafarian in there.

Shame.

PTADER

As repulsive as I personally find it to be, the reality is that dog's meat, like any other animal meat, is simply a protein source for humans.

Imagine what these self-righteous, crusading white trash will eat or do if more than one billion Hindus insist that no one should eat beef, the meat of an animal they consider sacred, the cow?

fucking angmoh at it again.

read what they did and say back in 1700 - 1950 about the opium and the Chinese.

The Crown countered critics by arguing that the war was over free trade, not opium. And Sir John Davis, who became governor of Hong Kong in 1844, declared that the Chinese weren’t sincere about prohibiting opium, and that Britain had never forced the issue. He protested that retain “only supplied the poison, which the Chinese were not obliged to take.”

they can od it to the Chinese and now they want to tell the world to stop Chinese from eating dog?

Britain argued that not only did the Chinese want opium but that their physical constitution required it, and that the British opium monopolies throughout Asia were a humanitarian service for the Chinese.

SO the Chinese physical constitution required to take opium? And the bastard British are doing humanitarian services for the Chinese - harvest. grow supply drugs?

And it is their human right to deal in illegal drug substances targeting the Only Chinese?

http://www.amoymagic.com/OpiumWar.htm

The Chinese eat dog is none of their fucking business. Fuck off British angmoh? Bring back your shameless history today before you tell Chinese what to do today?

Fuck the angmoh British bastards.

I wonder how this culture started in China, i.e. when and why did the very first group of Chinese people start killing dogs for whatever reason? :confused:
Even if it's for food, why choose dogs, among all other animals?

ChineseDog

I dont see our beloved member Chinese Dog, aka Ching Chong Nigger aka Jah Pastafarian in there.

Shame.

My fellow Chinese dog proud chink jah isn't part of the elite Chinese Dog club! :oIo:

Only elite Chink dogs like us can be part of the club while i am bestest Chinese Dog there is. We will be praising non Chinks all the time and hating on fellow Chinks that are proud and racially aware.

That is a disgusting display of food. We Chinks are so disgusting.

harimau

Doggies ho jaik meh?

People cannot get quality beef in such places so have to find substitutes.

You think everyone can afford sweet smelling hamburgers there?

Doggies ho jaik meh?

People cannot get quality beef in such places so have to find substitutes.

You think everyone can afford sweet smelling hamburgers there?

Hello Gay fuck... Why are you so Gay?

harimau

Juicy rib eye steak on BBQ is the best!

I like the smoky flavour! It's heaven!!

You feel so much peace and contentment!

You won't have such feelings when you can only try veggies.

One less option for you and you always feel you are missing something in life.

Hence you are always upset and angry and short tempered.

Hormone imbalance perhaps?

As repulsive as I personally find it to be, the reality is that dog's meat, like any other animal meat, is simply a protein source for humans.

Imagine what these self-righteous, crusading white trash will eat or do if more than one billion Hindus insist that no one should eat beef, the meat of an animal they consider sacred, the cow?

Next cannibals will impose their right to human meat.

Another great example of the scum-ness of chinks.....

Agoraphobic

I will not debate with anyone over what is considered delicacy or taboo foods, whether dog, pig, cat, monkey or snake. Peoples from all over the world are known to consume all kinds of animals as foods. However, anyone who lays a finger on MY pooch, I will kill that son-of-a-bitch!

PTADER

Next cannibals will impose their right to human meat.

Another great example of the scum-ness of chinks.....

What about meat from an animal that, like dogs, are kept as pets but are eaten mainly by Caucasians in Europe?

attachment.php

Rabbit meat

There will always be a "Yucks!" factor between different cultures when it comes to food. The old adage applies: One man's meat is another man's poison.

• little-girl-holding-rabbit-by-bionicteaching-e1343607975813.jpg
    little-girl-holding-rabbit-by-bionicteaching-e1343607975813.jpg
    62 KB · Views: 815
  • 1413417522365_wps_74_COOKED_RABBIT_FEATURE_IS_.jpg
    1413417522365_wps_74_COOKED_RABBIT_FEATURE_IS_.jpg
    49.1 KB · Views: 821
  • girl_with_rabbit.jpg
    girl_with_rabbit.jpg
    17.1 KB · Views: 855
  • 140742-425x393-Toddler-with-pet-bunny.jpg
    140742-425x393-Toddler-with-pet-bunny.jpg
    25.5 KB · Views: 797

PTADER

attachment.php

Errrr...nothing, just having some wabbit for l..lu...lun...lunc....

[video=youtube;wm5EeDx-LDE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wm5EeDx-LDE&nohtml5=False[/video]

• 54fb7021-151c-46df-8fdd-f8773acdf02d.jpg
    54fb7021-151c-46df-8fdd-f8773acdf02d.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 1,920

I don't mind eating rabbits. Rabbit stew is delicious! But dogs are men's best friend. Loyal, intelligent and devoted to their human, just seems wrong to eat them. That's all.

I also love to eat pussy. I have no problem with diving in with total gusto! :biggrin:

yeah yeah yeah,anything the chinese eat is seen as inhumane and barbaric,anything the french eats is seen as high class and gentile,the french can eat anything from escargots to frogs to sturgeon eggs to caviar to veal is ok.if french invented eating dogs first it will be in five star restaurants all over the world and known as eau de chocolatier poulet de poochini le monde de fon fon.

attachment.php

Errrr...nothing, just having some wabbit for l..lu...lun...lunc....

[video=youtube;wm5EeDx-LDE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wm5EeDx-LDE&nohtml5=False[/video]

why does he need to hang the rabbit up on a cross like its crucifixion time?will the rabbit be reborn like jesus?

yeah yeah yeah,anything the chinese eat is seen as inhumane and barbaric,anything the french eats is seen as high class and gentile,the french can eat anything from escargots to frogs to sturgeon eggs to caviar to veal is ok.if french invented eating dogs first it will be in five star restaurants all over the world and known as eau de chocolatier poulet de poochini le monde de fon fon.

Chinese dog now you are beginning to see the biasness and double standards in the world.

sirus

Think about this, if Adam and Eve were of Chinese descent, we would all be still naked and living in the Garden of Eden.
They would have eaten the snake instead of the apple. No?