• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another PRC Earn SGD, Spend in RMB Case!

She wanna use her hundreds of thousands of SGD in winning to buy house in China woh! Sporns are made suckers yet again. *shake head*

http://2008.zaobao.com/pages1/spore080824.shtml

focus080824b.jpg

用奖金为母亲买房
  冯天薇将与另外3名队友(包括候补)分享75万新元的奖金,但之前都在紧张地训练,她无暇去想这些钱要怎么花。“好像听说是50万欧元什么的,但具体是多少,或怎么分,我没什么概念。当时就是想把比赛打好。”
  “就是在哈尔滨给我母亲换个好一点的房子吧。”
  她至今没上网查阅人们对她的评论。“我不想稍微有点成绩以后,让自己更膨胀。还是希望自己脚踏实地,走得更远。”   倒是当记者谈起李显龙总理为了让国人看她们打大决赛,决定把国庆群众大会电视转播延后“让球”的事,她说:“挺感动的。”

She wanna use her hundreds of thousands of SGD in winning to buy house in China woh! Sporns are made suckers yet again. *shake head*

I don't blame her at all. Who wants to live a 99 year leased pigeon hole if they have other much more desirable options.:rolleyes:

so much for foreign talent. i guess they prefer to stay in a bigger land mass,more land more opportunity.

Sinkieland only 640sqkm, compare to china, it is just a dot. Even thailand is small compare to china but thailand is still visible on the world map.

so in the whole world only sinkie are ok staying in smaller area, so the govt got to think who are the real people living in the land they run.

dethknight

I agree with leongsam. If I had that money, I would buy a house in my wife home town (Indonesia) and maybe one in Malaysia. Why waste money that money to but 4-room or 5-room flat in Singapore.

travelbug

Silver medalist get how much leh? And how is it spread out over the years, eg do they get 1/4 of it each year?

Sayn

she is buying house for her mum to stay what....i dun see anything wrong with that...
She is a good daughter, who is rational.

No point buying too high value property in singapore, when there is longer term capital growth in China for real estate.

sayn

She spoke the voices of many foreigners still working in Singapore. So much for Singaporean predicament under the wayang policies of PAP.