• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

wayangparty.com got shut off by ISPs, pls visit its wordpress site for updates

Avantas

Popular socio-political blog "The Wayang Party" has been down since 2pm in today. Singapore users are unable to access the site though it is still available to overseas readers.

The site has been strident in its criticisms of the government and had lately revealed a sensational video interview with a blogger "PothePanda" who claimed he was arrested and interrogated for an online post he made on the government-controlled portal - STOMP.

It appears that the site may be blocked by the two major internet service providers (ISPs) in Singapore - Singtel and Starhub which are both partly owned by the government.

If this is indeed, it marks the first time that a non-pornographic site is censored, posing questions if the government is reneging on its promise to adopt a "light touch" to the internet.

In a move similiar to the Malaysian government's brazen attempts to impose curbs on Raja Petra's "Malaysia Today" which drew criticisms and ridicule from all quarters last year, the Singapore government's latest show of force may be short-lived and even counter-productive.

The wayangparty team is currently still updating their site on wordpress (http://www.wayangparty.wordpress.com) and will be liaising with its web hosting company to resolve the technical glitch.

A mirror site will be ready tomorrow if the blockade is not lifted by then.

MORE UPDATES TO FOLLOW.....

travelbug

Even under anonymous surfing refused. How come? Usually if a site is blocked, it still allows for anonymous surfing eg, gahment blocked porno site sex.com can be accessed easily by going thru any of those free anonymous surf sites.

travelbug

Another point is that your videos should go on Liveleak.com and not on youtube.com. Youtube is owned by Google & Google has an office in Spore and its also very pro-gahment in any country it works in otherwise it will lose its license to operate here. Which means your videos will be deleted in no time at all once a phone call from Spore gahment office goes thru to Google Spore office.

With liveleak.com they don't care the fuck which gahment you are so your videos are safe there.

While the Prime Minister's son, and the grandchildren of the fucking old man are enjoying the liberties of developed nations while they are studying abroad, their own countrymen are deprived the same.

I hope each and every PAP member of Parliament takes 5 minutes to ask themselves, did Lim Boon Heng lie or did Wayangparty do something despicable. Instead of standing down Lim Boon Heng and conducting an inquiry, they have chosen to shoot the messenger.

An MP is judged not by pointing out that there are hookers at Duxton but by finding the truth and correcting injustice.

angie II

What a despicable act by PAP aka "I Don't Know" Party
:biggrin: :oIo:
Then use a proxy tool to access.

Free proxy list.

Royston46

If this is true, then it means the PAPigs must be feeling very threatened and scared now...

Soon we will see these pigs roasted and grilled in public when they kena removed from power!

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
The chief editor announces that the site is taken by ISD. But it can still access from overseas. In the same breath and within a couple of hours of outage, they announces they are moving over to another site. Overseas surfers verified it is inaccessible from there too.

And the fact the new film act has just been release to the public.

This fish certainly stinks, can someone pass me a barrel of salt please.:rolleyes:

WayangParty aka ThinkNothing.. what are you trying to wayang now?

surely there must be a mirror site bah...just like the Malaysian government tried to shut down gutteruncensored but failed....

which day it will happen to this forum har?

travelbug

ditto here in Oz.

Wayangparty.com - Page load error, connection interrupted.

word press version is ok.

Well if the gahment really shut it down then it goes to show that what the HWZ poster Gary said about being threatened by ISD during lim kopi session is true. So ISD told him that his life was in danger. Which means ISD & Mata feel very vulnerable now & ordered ISPs to shut down site.

angie II

which day it will happen to this forum har?

5aaa9.jpg

"I don't know!!!"

HTOLAS

This may be a good sign - it may be that it is not the ISP or ISD which has blocked the site but that there is some problem with the site itself.

Whatever may be the case, I am sure the PAPzis have been watching the site since its inception. They are also probably divided over what to do with it. If indeed, it has been shut, it just means that one faction has the momentary upper hand.

Let's not despair, let's help alternative site mushroom all over the webscape!

over-c oso cannot access wor ... wat does dat mean? ...
:confused:

Avantas

LATEST UPDATES:

Dear readers,

Our web hosting company has not got back to us yet. It is most unbelievable as we usually get our queries answered within 2 hours.

Our site is hosted under a Virtual Private Server (VPS). The traffic is not particularly heavy today. There is no reason why it is shut down.

If it is shut down for maintenance purposes, we would have received a notice beforehead.

We are still able to upload our files to the server via FTP and so it should not be down.

If there are any IT experts around here, please advise us on what is happening.

Very high handed kiasu, gutless pap.

Ah Guan

While the Prime Minister's son, and the grandchildren of the fucking old man are enjoying the liberties of developed nations while they are studying abroad, their own countrymen are deprived the same.

I hope each and every PAP member of Parliament takes 5 minutes to ask themselves, did Lim Boon Heng lie or did Wayangparty do something despicable. Instead of standing down Lim Boon Heng and conducting an inquiry, they have chosen to shoot the messenger.

An MP is judged not by pointing out that there are hookers at Duxton but by finding the truth and correcting injustice.

WHAT? NO HAMPER JOKES??

[sorry... couldn't resist :biggrin: :biggrin:]

Let's wait until tomorrow morning to see if it is up. If not, than confirm pap is the lowest graded party in Singapore and stoop themselves so low to hit on blogger.

DOM the Clown

Let's wait until tomorrow morning to see if it is up. If not, than confirm pap is the lowest graded party in Singapore and stoop themselves so low to hit on blogger.

Whether we can access the site tomorrow morning or not, pappy is ALREADY THE LOWEST GRADED PARTY in the WORLD!!! :biggrin: