• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how to exchange myr coins to sgd

Hi I have a few kilos of myr ringgit but I seldom go msia nowadays.
I tried to bring the kilos of coins to money exchanger but they didn't want to accept.
May I know how to convert those useless coins to sgd ?
I also wanted to exchange some old sgd collective coins to normal coins.
Can I do both at any bank ?

Onitsuka

You open an account in a Malaysia bank.

Deposit your coins. They sure make take one.

Then go to the ATM machine and withdraw in ringgit.

Then go to the Money Exchanger to exchange for SGD.

You open an account in a Malaysia bank.

Deposit your coins. They sure make take one.

Then go to the ATM machine and withdraw in ringgit.

Then go to the Money Exchanger to exchange for SGD.

Do u mean open account in msian bank located in sg eg maybank ? I didn't want to travel to jb .

Onitsuka

Do u mean open account in msian bank located in sg eg maybank ? I didn't want to travel to jb .

You have to go to JB.

City Square has RHB, UOB and MayBank.

No one else in Singapore will accept bags of MYR coins, not even Jover Chew.

You have to go to JB.

City Square has RHB, UOB and MayBank.

No one else in Singapore will accept bags of MYR coins, not even Jover Chew.
Alamak then ah base liao. I counted total about myr150 which is only worth abt sgd $50 have to carry kilos of metal cross custom. Then I better let it be scrape metal.

thanks

Onitsuka

Alamak then ah base liao. I counted total about myr150 which is only worth abt sgd $50 have to carry kilos of metal cross custom. Then I better let it be scrape metal.

thanks

I teach you another method.

Go onto Carousell and offer to sell it at 20% discount.

So MYR150 x 0.8 / 3.03 = SGD40.

Sure got some Ah Bangs come knock on your doors one.

I teach you another method.

Go onto Carousell and offer to sell it at 20% discount.

So MYR150 x 0.8 / 3.03 = SGD40.

Sure got some Ah Bangs come knock on your doors one.
Ah bangs need to ride motorbike to carry heavy loads they sure reject unless give foc.

Ralders

I tried to bring the kilos of coins to money exchanger but they didn't want to accept.

Throw into sea

garlic

sell your RM coins to me at 30% discount, i take all...