• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kong Hee Says 'Sorry' To CHC Brainwashed Congregation!

Four deeps bows. “Pastor is sorry”.

Screenshot-from-Facebook-video.jpg

Convicted scam artist Kong Hee took to stage at City Harvest Church (CHC) yesterday (Oct 24) and pulled out yet another emotional scene invoking the sympathy of his church-goers. Pastor Kong Hee took one deep bow and said “Pastor is sorry”, then took another three more bows in different directions. Convicted accountant Serina Wee was also crying on its 200m² video wall. With additional professional audio, production stage lighting effects and several Christian songs sang about tribulations and their love for god at the sermon prior to his entrance, Kong Hee’s apology moved CHC members present to tears.

According to witnesses, there was no admission of guilt mentioned however, just apologies for the “pain and turmoil members of his church had to endure over the last few years”.

“…the church’s future was secure because of you and the new leadership that has been put in place. Out of the ashes, we will rise”

Despite being convicted, Kong Hee’s pastorship was not revoked and his wife, wannabe singer Sun Ho continued to be the mega church’s Executive Director. CHC’s new executive pastor Aries Zulkarnain said he was “saddened” by the verdict, and went on to present the judgment and new corporate profile of the church to members present.

The Saturday evening service ended with Sun Ho making an appearance thanking the CHC members: “Thank you for being here, for being courageous and supportive. Thank you for your love, it has made a difference for all of us and our family members. Thank you, thank you, thank you.”

It is unknown how much tithe was collected on this special event.

Kong Hee and the six accused have been convicted for criminal breach of trust, but they are not pleading guilty and appealing their sentences. On City Harvest Church’s website, Sun Ho wrote that his husband Kong Hee and the other 5 accused are not pleading guilty to their crimes and will appeal the sentence:

“The judge has rendered his decision and, naturally, we are disappointed by the outcome. Nonetheless, I know that Pastor Kong and the rest are studying the judgment intently and will take legal advice from their respective lawyers in the days to come.

…Pastor Kong and I are humbled by the tremendous outpouring of love and support shown to us during this time. We thank you for your prayers. Please continue to pray for Pastor Kong, Pastor Tan, John Lam, Sharon, Serina and Eng Han.”

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/1...logise-to-chc-members-unapologetic-of-crimes/

yahoo55

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PuOj4tBoOZ4

We're so sorry, I am sorry...please continue to pay to CHC so that, my wife & child are being fed....I am so sorry!!

Agree, Con Hee's biggest worry now is losing the dumbfuck members of his "church", his wealth is derived from these idiots continue giving tithe and donations to his "church". Once he lose all these dumbfuck members, his scam would be over and he would be nothing.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Agree, Con Hee's biggest worry now is losing the dumbfuck members of his "church", his wealth is derived from these idiots continue giving tithe and donations to his "church". Once he lose all these dumbfuck members, his scam would be over and he would be nothing.

The false prophet :smile:

Well if they fail in their appeals, the sentences will be more severe. I guess the difference between 20 and 30 years don't make a difference eh? Lol

bigboss

On City Harvest Church’s website, Sun Ho wrote that his husband Kong Hee and the other 5 accused are not pleading guilty to their crimes and will appeal the sentence:

“The judge has rendered his decision and, naturally, we are disappointed by the outcome. Nonetheless, I know that Pastor Kong and the rest are studying the judgment intently and will take legal advice from their respective lawyers in the days to come.

Sure to appeal when money to pay lawyers will come from the goons...She pays nothing, still collects big salary and Con Hee will remain to manipulate as the pastor.

there's another trick which he haven use yet ...

mayb he reserfs it 4 another time ...

he shud shed a few tears ...

mor such tricks can be learned from ah loon n his jin gang ...

bigboss

Well if they fail in their appeals, the sentences will be more severe. I guess the difference between 20 and 30 years don't make a difference eh? Lol

In the old days of Chief Justice Yong Pung How, he had often enhanced severely the sentence of the convicted when they failed in their appeal, which is to send message to lawyers not to abuse the court processes and not to milk more money out of their clients.

CJ Yong had balls bigger than the trucks to whack criminals and lawyers at the same time. As for current CJ, who is an ah neh, it is difficult to predict. Has he got balls bigger than CJ Yong? Would he enhance their sentence or would he let them go free?

Sinkie land needs to have more judges like CJ Yong to keep the country safe.

In the old days of Chief Justice Yong Pung How, he had often enhanced severely the sentence of the convicted when they failed in their appeal, which is to send message to lawyers not to abuse the court processes and not to milk more money out of their clients. CJ Yong had balls bigger than the trucks to whack criminals and lawyers at the same time. As for current CJ, who is an ah neh, it is difficult to predict. Has he got balls bigger than CJ Yong? Would he enhance their sentence or would he let them go free?

Let them go free? That's impossible. Lighten sentence is a possibility but unlikely.

bigboss

The false prophet :smile:

If being a false prophet means a luxurious life style, owning and living in big ticket private property in Sentosa Cove and gets to travel like a king, and followers throwing money at you like primary school kids, you are still a good prophet unlike ordinary sinkies who toll day and night like mad dogs and get to stay in HDB pigeon holes.

bigboss

Let them go free? That's impossible. Lighten sentence is a possibility but unlikely.

To acquit is a possibility due to technicality.

Lawyers are good at pulling out tricks on all kinds of technical jargon to make fools of the court. It takes a CJ with superior brain power to whack lawyers with their rubbish argument during submission of appeal.

If the CJ is not smarter or more intelligent than the lawyers, he can be swayed to free the convicted.

bigboss

...Once he lose all these dumbfuck members, his scam would be over and he would be nothing.

No, leh. Pappies still allow him to remain as pastor and his wife is still Executive Director. Both of them remain tied to CHC. You cannot control through the front door, you can still control through the back door. Pappies do not want to close both doors.

It is like whacking a criminal with a twig instead of with a branch.