• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB incurs $2.02 billion deficit in the last financial year

zeroo

12011377_901307316591944_1149018985944960534_n.jpg

CABcommander

If HDB claims to be losing $ then who is making the $?

Singapore Land Authority? left pocket to right pocket kind of accountings is it? no wonder PAP fuck up on the Punggol East TC accounts :oIo:

How come ahptec being in deficit is a crime but hdb
is not?

Not to mention we all know who is the bigger more massive profiteers.selling u a piece of shit for 400k that cost 100k to build by some cheapo tiongcompany using banghra labour

This is just bullshit accounting practice. If HDB lost $2 billion, just ask who reported $2 billion profit? SLA? URA? SLA just markup the price of the land they sell to HDB. HDB reports loss. Then next round of flat construction, they just raise prices lah.

aerobwala

If WP do not take this opportunity to kow-pei in the parliament, then they truly deserve to be buried.

You are 100% right. WP is so fucking timid. If you read the article, it says that "The Housing Board makes a Loss on home sales because its accounts include a provision for "foreseable losses" This is the difference between the selling price of the flats and the estimated cost of their development.

Hahahaha, what the fuck is this kind of accounting practice. Like that, any business in the singapore can include a provision for "foreseable losses" and not pay income tax at all. What if SIA includes $1 billion in its accounts as "foreseable losses". Like that WP can also include "foreseable losses" in its TC books. HDB conveniently forgot to mention as the prices of their flats have increased through the decades by several factors, the underlying value of these 1 million flats they own has also bumped up their asset value on their Balance sheet.

You are 100% right. WP is so fucking timid. If you read the article, it says that "The Housing Board makes a Loss on home sales because its accounts include a provision for "foreseable losses" This is the difference between the selling price of the flats and the estimated cost of their development.

Hahahaha, what the fuck is this kind of accounting practice. Like that, any business in the singapore can include a provision for "foreseable losses" and not pay income tax at all. What if SIA includes $1 billion in its accounts as "foreseable losses". Like that WP can also include "foreseable losses" in its TC books. HDB conveniently forgot to mention as the prices of their flats have increased through the decades by several factors, the underlying value of these 1 million flats they own has also bumped up their asset value on their Balance sheet.

No accountant in WP slate leh. You ask your bean counter friends to join WP and help them sort out the town council nonsense and don't let PAP suka suka throw smoke bomb again. Or else get that jiakliaobee Pritam go learn double entry more useful than do law phd full time MP part time.

CABcommander

Brainwashing with propaganda.

Setting the tone for reasons to increase tax revenues by increasing gst. 70% song bo.

I am not surprised that HDB is losing so much money every year. HDB is selling 5-room flats at less than $450k while sinkies have shown that in the resale market, they are willing to pay at least $650k for the same apartment. Wasn't there an apartment in Toa Payoh that recently changed hands at close to $1M? And all the residents at Duxton Pinnacle are living in homes that cost $1M on the resale but they bought it cheap from HDB for only half the price.

PAP has clearly swung too far to the left. They need to shift their fiscal polices more to the right, instead of always raising taxes to give cheapskate sinkies too much subsidies.

This is just bullshit accounting practice. If HDB lost $2 billion, just ask who reported $2 billion profit? SLA? URA? SLA just markup the price of the land they sell to HDB. HDB reports loss. Then next round of flat construction, they just raise prices lah.

Absolutely agree. HDB CAN NEVER LOSE MONEY. That is why I wrote in this forum that WP must engage the real experts to scrutinise government policies et cetera. Who in WP has expertise in this area? When I say expertise, I am not referring to someone who has a degree in accounting. I refer to people who can lecture on this subject in universities.

WP has never engaged PAP in any form of 'slapping the driver' or 'check-and-balances' for fear of offending the middle ground voters. So far, their strategy seems to have worked, enabling them to survive the great tsunami of GE2015. Of course, hardliners would prefer WP to engage the PAP more ferociously with regards to CPF, CECA, reserves and HDB. But well, look at what happened to Roy, Sinkies First and the SDP at the polls.

I am not surprised that HDB is losing so much money every year. HDB is selling 5-room flats at less than $450k while sinkies have shown that in the resale market, they are willing to pay at least $650k for the same apartment. Wasn't there an apartment in Toa Payoh that recently changed hands at close to $1M? And all the residents at Duxton Pinnacle are living in homes that cost $1M on the resale but they bought it cheap from HDB for only half the price.

PAP has clearly swung too far to the left. They need to shift their fiscal polices more to the right, instead of always raising taxes to give cheapskate sinkies too much subsidies.

thats a joke right?the only authority in the world allowed to build hdb flats is HDB themselves.thats like having the power to print money.that means HDB has the power to build those shitty pigeonholes at very low cost price and sell it to daft and stupid sinkies and repeat the process over and over again.

sinkies can only buy their flats from the resale market it doesnt matter the price they paid was lower or higher they had to pay the price which is determined to be fair by the free market at the moment.which means in order for one person to benefit from the transaction another daft and stupid sinkie had to lose,u only look at the deal from one side,the person who sold his toa payoh for 1m,but the person who bought it for 1m will be in the hole deep if the housing market stutters or falls because he has now invested 1m of his hard earn blood sweat money into the shitty pigeonhole government slum ponzi scheme 99 year rental ponzi,if the economy goes bust can he stand outside HDB and ask them to return him his blood sweat money?.at the end of the day the only party that benefits is HDB which built that shitty pigeonhole for probably 70k or less.