• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dont Use Cheap Foreign Labour as Cure For Economic Ailments - WP

gingerlyn

PAP ministers only care for their minister pay.
for non pap wages, they want it cheap so they use foreign labour.

PAP voters are stupid or idiot?
you vote for PAP so that PAP get millions of pay but your wages suck and PAP compare your wages to ahtiong wages?
serve you right

JHolmesJr

it also applies to countless sinkie households who use cheap foreign labor as cure for their domestic chobolaness. :wink:

What you bringing up maids, hookers and construction workers for....disingenuous cunt! You know that is NOT the problem...dont you? Fucking ostrich.....got your head buried so far up your ass.....your probably have difficulty breathing.

xebay11

those house and yard work can all be done after work and during weekends. daylight here stretches from 5am to 8pm in summer.

Then we are not talking about Singapore, where the work day stretches from 6 am to 8 pm every weekday and weekends are short and precious to be spent with families and not cleaning and doing housework.

TracyTan866

I do agree with you that WP is like a mouse and asking for 16k a month salary. That's their motive of being a MP. That's why LOONG is asking to step aside so that they lose their 16k a month allowances. Indeed, loong is awfully smart.

it is not up to LHL to decide who are the Aljunied MPs. But from what I see, LHL cant handle the Opposition MPs. LHL is immensely irritated

TracyTan866

What you bringing up maids, hookers and construction workers for....disingenuous cunt! You know that is NOT the problem...dont you? Fucking ostrich.....got your head buried so far up your ass.....your probably have difficulty breathing.

good shafting of ESND

bigboss

different analogy, different circumstances. SG uncles go in for short term enjoyment. Their actions don't affect others, except their wives

Steal eat extra meal outside does not affect the wives, lah. No see, no know, no hurt as long as no bring back AIDs or VD... Otherwise, old uncles sure die first, if not from disease, surely kena chopped into pieces by the wives. That said, ex Parliament Speaker, Palmer still no harm done even though he steal eat.

TracyTan866

Steal eat extra meal outside does not affect the wives, lah. No see, no know, no hurt as long as no bring back AIDs or VD... Otherwise, old uncles sure die first, if not from disease, surely kena chopped into pieces by the wives. That said, ex Parliament Speaker, Palmer still no harm done even though he steal eat.

fair comments...maybe no harm.

But, what if old uncle brings back AIDs, VD? Got harm or not?

Old aunty can be hot and want old uncle but because he sowed seed at Geylang, cant satisfy old aunty. Then how? Got harm or not?

If old uncle gets addicted to young meimei, got harm or not?

So don't just rubbish the notion that it can be harmful

bigboss

More than 3 decades ago, the PAP Government told sinkees that we would have to move up the value chain, not relying on cheap labour for economic growth.

That the PAP Government couldn't move the country out of that cheap labour model is a verdict of failure. It had 30 years to solve a problem that many developed countries have overcome. World class government my foot!

Pappies could flip flop like roti prata whenever they liked. Collecting levies for every foreign worker employed in the country is a huge revenue stream for the pappies. What's wrong with collecting more money?

Why should the pappies stop this free flow of money?

TracyTan866

Pappies could flip flop like roti prata whenever they liked. Collecting levies for every foreign worker employed in the country is a huge revenue stream for the pappies. What's wrong with collecting more money?

collecting more money is typical of pap's strategy. It is a transfer of wealth from the people to the govt and is a poor economic activity.

The pap instead shd be helping the country to create wealth

It's like going to the gym and doing bodybuilding with steroids.

Sure, you'll gain rapidly, and you'll see results quickly. But there's a heavy price to pay. :wink:

This is a perfect analogy to the PAP's mad population policy. They know perfectly well what those negative consequences are, but they choose to stick their heads in the sand and pretend they don't exist.

bigboss

.... For me what is important is that I want ALL my CPF back, all of it. The only way that will happen is if the opposition forms the majority gov't. So everyone vote for the opposition.

Your wish is the same as every one else but unfortunately, the pappies will not budge. Now, it gets even harder to get back your CPF money unless you have a long long life. With the Medishield Life on board, sinaporans will have to wait long long until the oppie parties become the Govt to reverse the pappies' policies.

bigboss

collecting more money is typical of pap's strategy. It is a transfer of wealth from the people to the govt and is a poor economic activity.

The pap instead shd be helping the country to create wealth

Sure, they know how to create wealth by collecting taxes...COE, ERP, levies here, levies there, like squeezing juices from fruits until they become pulps. To top it all, they then distribute wealth the wrong way... by giving free scholarships to foreigners, building HDB flats and selling it to foreigners to enable them to become rich...Which Govt in the world would do this? Madness, isn't it?

TracyTan866

Sure, they know how to create wealth by collecting taxes...COE, ERP, levies here, levies there, like squeezing juices from fruits until they become pulps. To top it all, they then distribute wealth the wrong way... by giving free scholarships to foreigners, building HDB flats and selling it to foreigners to enable them to become rich...Which Govt in the world would do this? Madness, isn't it?

To me, levies, taxes are not creating wealth. To me creating wealth is to make products like I-phones, computers which can be sold to foreigners, thereby generating income for SG

TracyTan866

To top it all, they then distribute wealth the wrong way... by giving free scholarships to foreigners, building HDB flats and selling it to foreigners to enable them to become rich...Which Govt in the world would do this? Madness, isn't it?

Yes, SG is run by mad dogs like LHL and the pap. Voters must kick them out on sep 11.

bigboss

fair comments...maybe no harm.

But, what if old uncle brings back AIDs, VD? Got harm or not?

Old aunty can be hot and want old uncle but because he sowed seed at Geylang, cant satisfy old aunty. Then how? Got harm or not?

If old uncle gets addicted to young meimei, got harm or not?

So don't just rubbish the notion that it can be harmful

Want to steal eat, be steady lah. Take precaution, wear raincoat, take health tonics for vitality if you have two exhaust pipes, one at home and one outside, be mindful meimeis are toys for masak masak only, no addiction, not for keeping...if you follow these rules, no harm, leh to steal eat or else life is boring... No?

TracyTan866

Want to steal eat, be steady lah. Take precaution, wear raincoat, take health tonics for vitality if you have two exhaust pipes, one at home and one outside, be mindful meimeis are toys for masak masak only, no addiction, not for keeping...if you follow these rules, no harm, leh to steal eat or else life is boring... No?

agree. what you said is good and rational. but sometimes when an old uncle cant control his small head and allows it to override his big head, problems begin

JHolmesJr

I am all in favour of the govt making money…..as I said, why not increase the income tax rates for the PMETs who are competing unfairly with locals (as they are not bogged down with mandatory CPF and NS)….they will make more money that way….that might better regulate the will of FTs to come here when they see its not a free ride after all.

bigboss

Yes, SG is run by mad dogs like LHL and the pap. Voters must kick them out on sep 11.

Day dreaming lah to think pappies can be kicked out on Sep 12. They will remain in power to form Govt. Even WP can only be an irritant to the pappies if they win more seats. As for the other oppie parties, none has got a chance except may be SDP and SPP. As for RP, NSP, SDA and the others, chances slim, leh.

Voters can only hope the pappies will care more for sinaporans if they vote more oppie candidates into Parliament. Otherwise, no hope lah to kick out pappies on Sep 12 unless Heavens got eyes to kick out LHL in AMK GRC.