• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NEW casino n slots games discussion.

justl00king

I really don't know when we can return to our local IRs.

Went to RWS, played mainly CC in OR and VR. Lost all the way with a few 100-300 wins along the way. But 95% of the time machine is quiet and just eating away. But this is according to what the Bros here have been warning about RWS anyway, so it is as expected.

Went to MBS last weekend after some time absent. Played CC and Aristocrat downstairs, and CC upstairs outside Nest. The CC play is really CB play. Bonus rounds do come after 50-60 spins, but then usually pay peanuts. Maybe to people who don't play CC regularly, they think it is OK. But for those who have experienced CC play in the past, it is obvious that the machines have been tweaked to become so CCB. Really pissed me off. Bonus rounds after 12 free games can pay $5-$8. And out of 12 games, only 1-3 games got some small payment. When no payment, multiplier shows 7X, but when got payment, usually 1-2X.

From downstairs to upstairs, all the comments I heard when chatting with the aunties around me are the same, "No payment!"

Really CCB.
The slots there keep eat and eat, no fighting chance, no longer fun to play.
My previous trips I only target $500-$1000 for slots play, first FG come not paying will hop machine. Most times will be down, go table to recover.
No good perks also to entice players to frequent, dont be sucker and just keep going there to donate, avoid :biggrin:
Good luck and hengheng!

justl00king

Hard to win big on CC these days. On my last few sessions it was mostly downhill. Once in awhile can get a decent $200-300 win on $2.50 bet but as we continue to play hoping for big wins, will eventually lose. In the past few months budget tight, so play mostly $2.50 to $5.00 on average) and didn't hit anything above $400! Only my last session had a pretty good $640 hit but it has been months since I've seen a 4 figure win. Most of the time downhill from start. If lucky, I have a good run in the beginning to be up $300-500 only after 10-15 minute play. But with levy, do you think we are happy leaving with that amount? So in the end will give back. The casinos are very short-sighted by tightening machines. In the short run, we may continue to try push our luck. But eventually, more and more players will lose heart and look for other alternatives. Loosen the machines, at least let us have fun sessions! I think those of us still going are addicted enough to continue playing even when up. So why not at least let us enjoy the slots while taking our $$$ :biggrin:
Bro, save up the funds, every few months go overseas to play.
Holiday trip, nice hotel room, good food and can play all the new slots.
Play at one casino luck no good just hop to another.
Good luck and hengheng! :biggrin:

yiyong

No.. I dun think so...
All the big 1 i went..
Galaxy got 3 cash cove. City of dream 1 cash cove .. Venetian got 1 jungle wild 3
Beside that all the slots is same..

Oh yah.. In parisian macau.. Those 1 slot play 4 slots together machine.. Actually have wicked winning 2...
And also they got duo fu duo gui.. New 1
Parisian n studio city also got upgrade version of DFDC which featuring 4 x 5 reel screen instead of 3 x 5 reel.. But it $0.20

yy8888

Went in to RWS last night, as usual mostly downhill until lost BR. Today went in, again similar on CC with no big wins but managed to recover some. Went to deposit and went back in with $50. Put into HIV, hit bonus and had 120 free spins on $2.5 bet won $921.8 manage to recover all losses plus win a bit.

yiyong

Went in to RWS last night, as usual mostly downhill until lost BR. Today went in, again similar on CC with no big wins but managed to recover some. Went to deposit and went back in with $50. Put into HIV, hit bonus and had 120 free spins on $2.5 bet won $921.8 manage to recover all losses plus win a bit.

there a period HIV cannot play...
all machine din retrigger or the most 30FG..
seem like they did some setting again...
Time to switch to HIV ?

justl00king

No.. I dun think so...
All the big 1 i went..
Galaxy got 3 cash cove. City of dream 1 cash cove .. Venetian got 1 jungle wild 3
Beside that all the slots is same..

Oh yah.. In parisian macau.. Those 1 slot play 4 slots together machine.. Actually have wicked winning 2...
And also they got duo fu duo gui.. New 1
Parisian n studio city also got upgrade version of DFDC which featuring 4 x 5 reel screen instead of 3 x 5 reel.. But it $0.20
Thanks for update, maybe HIV not popular there.
But with so many choices, can go play the new slots :biggrin:

justl00king

Swee lah bro, happy to read a winning FR :biggrin:
Maybe like the cruise thread got promoters, this thread also got IRs team reading the posts.
So they tweak the slots, dont eat so much, easier to win? :p
Wish you more good luck and big wins, hengheng!

yy8888

HIV9218.jpg

Don't think it is easier as the machines were mostly in makan mode though at times I managed to recover a bit each time ($100-200 wins) to keep rolling. I was happy to not lose 2nd BR on next day and was really lucky to hit this before my levy ended. Yesterday and day before I did chat with some other players. One lady told me she hit $5900 on 25cr 20c CC and a guy told me he hit over 20k on 125cr 10c CC in Orchid on Monday. Big wins are still possible but need a lot of luck and most of the time FG in CC pays almost nothing.

yiyong

Wow. I see the 3 carnival scatter.. My addiction come again..
Seem like HIV really lucky now.. Everytime u play can recoup back loses...
U should stop cc n switch to HIV...

Btw this time macau trip.. Am addicted to "dancing drums" a DFDC series slot.
Singapore have? This slot when fg.. U only require 1st 2 reel 2 scatter or 1 scatter 1 wild.. Can retrigger already.. Others slot require 1st 3 reels.. Super easy to retrigger..

QinShiHuang

The deal about having annual levy, though no concern with timing, will make one go more often, already paid so sort of like free entry.
If wanna turn pro, that's the only way to go, crazy to pay $100 each time, will eat into profits.
I tried that before when IRs just open, only play Bac, 3 months up 40K.
Every trip first bet 300-500, win second bet double up, win 2 hands walk out.
Then there were days when go crazy, go chase losses, one day can lose 5k to 10k.

To succced, cannot be greedy, must have control and discipline, lots of free time.
Need to play like robot, keep all emotions aside, no fun element, have patience to wait it out, only lay confident bets.
Obviously will not win everyday, must have a daily cut loss target, dont chase losses, if lose that day also must walk.
Not many can do this, wish you all success, good luck and hengheng :biggrin:

Yes, definitely, with annual levy paid, confirm will go in everyday, but for me, only will go in once each day, regardless of time spending inside, win or lose, of course winning will be in better mood to walk out the casino.

I don't fancy baccarat, so don't need to spend time reading the chart or cards, roulette in my finger tip, still my fav table game to secure winning.

1 thing about roulette, either you win big or lose big, no in between one, chasing loses will ended up losing more, riding on winning will make you win more especially when you caught hold of the croupier style, avoid double zero tables, I only play on single zero, min bet of $10.

Due to my work commitments, don't have the luxury to spend a lot of time in MBS, each round maybe only 2-3hrs, sometime will just find my QSH and slot my time away......

1 year very long period of time, don't be too rush to chase for winning, as long walk out casino with even $1 winning, you will sleep very well that day, haha

QinShiHuang

yah lah...
genting SGD1 = RM2.98
Macau SGD1 = HKD5.68

LESS stress and got holiday mood...

MBS hard come FG... Fg no sound.. how to play..

I always choose slots which have a good payout table, so even without FG, a good combination also can call it a day, that's why QSH still my all time fav, 15000cr (highest payout in single bet) which slot can beat this? Hahahaha

QinShiHuang

Memory in RWS, maybe 1 day should try going in, they might just lifted my ban after so many years have gone by.......

yy8888

I always choose slots which have a good payout table, so even without FG, a good combination also can call it a day, that's why QSH still my all time fav, 15000cr (highest payout in single bet) which slot can beat this? Hahahaha

Cash Cove purple fish full screen x10 in bonus is 48600x the bet size. On minimum bet 25cr this pays 1215000cr. Without bonus multiplier, if you hit full screen of this symbol it pays 121500cr which is about 9x more than your QSH :biggrin:

Good payout table not just on what is max possible, it really depends on what type of slot game you like. Cash Cove is super volatile, hence the very high potential. If you are a risk taker and like to aim for big wins, Cash Cove and those high volatility games are best for you. If you are a more conservative player, you look for paytable where the max payout is not much more than the average payout (i.e. full screen top symbol pays only like 50x the bet). Those in between are like the Aristocrat old time favourites like 5D, 5K, FK etc. medium volatility with decent returns but also potential for nice wins. I haven't tried QSH yet. Maybe I shall try one of these days :biggrin:

yy8888

The table shown is based on top symbol one line hit without taking into consideration the multiway plus bonus multiplier.

The highest possible paying symbol is the purple fish with 500cr per line for 25cr bet thus full screen is 243 x 500cr. The gold fish pays 1000cr per line BUT it does not stack and can only multiway up to 81x. Also during bonus, gold fish 5 of a kind does not have multiplier. So max possible is full screen of the purple fish with 10x multiplier in bonus. Even without the multiplier, a 2x2x3x3x3 line up of the lower paying 300cr blue fish symbol is already more than your 15000cr in QSH.

The paytable just shows the line hits and does not calculate the potential max multiways of up to 243. Not imagination. Ask any of the bros here if my calculation is wrong.

yy8888

blue02.jpg

Take for example this photo. This is not even full screen and not the top symbol. The bet is 125cr which is 5x the minimum bet and pays 72000cr. Which means minimum bet 25cr pays 14400cr which is just under your 15000cr line hit in QSH. One more of the blue fish symbol will increase the win further. That is why players are addicted to games like Cash Cove because of it's crazy potential.

BUT because of potential it means that in order to payout 10,000x the bet, there will be A LOT of dead spins to cover the wins. Hence super volatile.

Multiway type of games have lower top paying symbols (usually 300-500cr) because when the symbols stack, they multiply up to a lot more than those machines with high single line top symbol payout but without stacking. I believe in QSH the top symbol only appears once on each reel?

hokkien

Yesterday at rws orchid room... One Malaysian guy bet 25 lines on 0.50 credit. Free game 12 Blue fish dunno what multiplier.. He manage to win $32000.00
Anyone was there to witness it? I can't bother to go near and see as I already losing mode.....