• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Took a walk this morning

Past glory. Look beyond the bs lah.

do you call this bs?

image.jpg

bigboss

Without the PAP, Singapore would still be swampland instead of the majestic city that you see before you.

True, amazing progress and development. No monuments for LKY but look around you, these are the very monuments that he brought to the island.

There are still rooms for improvement provided the pappies know how to make the local sinaporans proud instead of making them miserable.

Did you shit in Fullerton Hotel's toilet? I always do that whenever I'm in that area. It's like a religious experience.

Definitely. A facade ...the reality is in the heartlands.

all i see are lines waiting at eateries in the heartland, ready to spend cash. are you in sg or just shooting off your imagination from in the middle of nowhere no-man land winnipeg?

image.jpg

Froggy 想不开. Don't start a new hub at Marina leh. A new one has just been started at Jurong Lake. Bedok Reservoir fever over liao.

Seems to be trendy now a days bodies floating here and there.

Good morning, I forgot 3 more photos.

Elephant statue given by King Rama 5 in 1871

Padang prep for NDP

St Andrews Cathedral - ended the walk yesterday as hotel was nearby

This is my very firs time taking a morning walk around the city. I like it enjoyed it tremendously. Many fond memories came back to me from almost 50 years back when latefather will often bring me to Elizabeth Walk at that time we call it in hokkien "gor-zhang-chew-kar" literally 5-trees-leg, guess there were 5 famous trees there, also makan at satay club, guess the names of monuments there etc. Had a lot of fun and fond memories.

I should do this more often.

i would wake up at 5:30am and walk the other end of sg, along siglap linear park from bedok to upper east coast road to have breakfast at soy eu tua, then to east coast park and marine parade on the way back. around 6am maids would be out walking dogs and washing cars. some maids would be cooped up behind fences in the back of semi-detached homes hand-washing clothes for their employers, and many are starving skinny. it's modern slavery deep in the heart of affluent sg. street cleaners would be out around 6:30am, a company of them spread out in squads and platoons to take care of various sections of siglap and bedok. by 7am, workers on bikes would be speeding to their factories along the bike path and students would be escorted on foot by maids to bus stops and schools. by 7:30am, those who could afford cars would be dropping off their precious cargo at the opera estate school gate and causing a traffic jam along fidelio. the routine is the same the next day, like clockwork, until sunday when it breaks, as folks wake up much later and maids dress up by 8am to catch bus no. 42 to kembangan station. if any sinkie in siglap were to kpkb that life's not fair, i'm gonna slap himher. :oIo: