• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TV HOST PORNSAK studied in SG From Age 10 But Did Not Serve NS. FAIR?

[h=1]LOCAL TV HOST PORNSAK, PLEASE CLARIFY IF YOU HAVE SERVE NS IN SINGAPORE?[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
2 Jan 2015 - 10:10pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Dear The Real Singapore,

I saw this article about local TV host Pornsak’s life…looks like Pornsak has been very well taken care of by Singapore…and since the age of 10 years old, he had studied all the way in Singapore’s public school and made a lucrative career in Singapore. But I understand that he has never even served NS at all even though he was in Singapore from the age of 10…if that is true, is it fair to all Singaporean males?

I had posted the same question in his Facebook, but he just deleted it and banned me from posting on his Facebook page…WHY? What is he trying to hide and why can’t he just come clean and clarify his NS status? He has benefited from Singapore and his life was changed, so why didn’t he see it fit to repay this country by serving NS, just like any male Singaporeans do in their lifetime?

I wonder whether MINDEF has anything to add or clarify this mystifying status of Pornsak’s NS liability, as it is definitely and absolutely unfair that he escaped serving NS and yet thinks Singapore is his home!
http://www.lollipop.sg/content/dont...ig-grin-he-hides-sad-and-hard-past#xtor=CS1-2

His big grin is plastered on television screens, bus stops and billboard advertisements on the MRT.

That same infectious smile, belonging to Thailand-born TV host Pornsak Prajakwit, 32, is present throughout the interview. But he confesses that he can get emotional and is prone to crying during filming.

Once, while filming for an inspirational TV series, the crew – including Pornsak – had to take a break because they could not stop sobbing after being moved by the story of a teen trapped in a toddler’s body due to her medical condition.

The teen, who reminded her father to buy food for his wife on her birthday, reminded Pornsak of his own mother.

His father, now 90, married Pornsak’s mother when he was in his 50s. She was his second wife.

They lived in a five-storey house in Sathorn, Bangkok. When he was five years old, she died. His dad was hit hard by her death. The traditional Teochew businessman did not know how to cook or how to do the housework at all, recalls Pornsak.

“I remember going to bed the night after mum died. Usually, she would bring supper to me, but that night I heard my dad rummaging about in the kitchen.

“He came into my room, crying. In his hands was a bowl of instant noodles that he had made for me. He said ‘no matter what happens, I won’t let you go hungry’.”

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Raymond Lee Kin Boon
TRS reader

He wasn't born in Singapore so why the hell should he serve NS? :rolleyes:

Kuailan

If he become a Stinkapoor Shitizen rightfully he should serve NS
like every young man reaching 18 yrs of age plus he is making living in Stinkapoor
Media Cock!

why should defence and security of Singapore be a responsibility of a Singapore male?

Why does PAP start unnecessary conflict of interest between local and foreign males.

Fuck you Sam for making such a stand on Singaporean males.

Lancheow with PAP and this conflict of interest will carry to the votes to bring down incompetent PAP to govern the country.

Where s the equality, mentioned in the Singapore pledge.

I served 2 years of NSF and 13 years for nothing? My children has to do the same for nothing?

Fuck PAP.

I served 2 years of NSF and 13 years for nothing? My children has to do the same for nothing?

Fuck PAP.

After having to serve NS you're still stupid enough to inflict the same penalty on your children. All my smart friends got posting overseas and had their children somewhere else.

You deserve whatever misfortune comes your way.

Yeah!, you are right!...he was "transplanted" here, Singaporeans had SERVED him, & do not forgot, the words of wisdom from the PAP mouth " National Service is a privilege", it is not for this , lower caste Thai...to have!:biggrin:

HTOLAS

I try not to respond to your inanities but I mustn't let this go unchallenged.

First, though he wasn't born here, he went to a state school here and would have enjoyed subsidies for that.

Second, because he chose to stay on in Singapore, the policy has always been for persons like him to serve NS and then become a citizen or a PR. Was he given a special exception? If so, why?

Finally, I do not see any thing so special about him that he deserves any exception.

It says on his bio that this Gay Pornsucker did not do his NS. He was enrolled straight from Thailand as a primary 4 student at South View Primary School, even though he is Thai nationality. He could not speak one word of English. Than after that to Clementi Town Secondary School, followed by Jurong JC and than straight to SMU. He was spotted by a Mediacock producer while at SMU. After Mediacock, he started a chain of thai restaurants.

I doubt if he even paid the school fee rate for international students thru primary, secondary, JC and SMU. This is indeed very fucked up if he got a subsidized education at the sinkie tax payer expense, and then never bothered to be a citizen and do his NS. If his father is a sinkie citizen then he should have served. If not, then he should have paid full ride. PAP is really shit.

Many FTs come here when they were young, including several ministers Like Khaw, and studied here and became citizens. Why is this fucker so special. If 32 year old sinkies are required to be fit enough to do reservist, then 32 year FTs like this cock sucker should face the same requirements too. ye another FT restaurant I will be boycotting.

xingguy

lCtFm9F.png

NFO6EjG.jpg

ISOaqVU.jpg

dr.wailing

Please don't lay the blame on Pornsak and others like him. He was just enjoying the benefits that Leegime dishes out freely.
Many FTs come here when they were young, including several ministers Like Khaw, and studied here and became citizens......
Suppose I came to Sinkieland from Ah Tiong land as an FT at the age of 8, lived and studied here, and at the age of 40, became a Sinkie citizen, all the while still retaining PRC citizenship. Do I still have to serve NS at the age of 40 when I became a Sinkie?

Hades

Please don't lay the blame on Pornsak and others like him. He was just enjoying the benefits that Leegime dishes out freely. Suppose I came to Sinkieland from Ah Tiong land as an FT at the age of 8, lived and studied here, and at the age of 40, became a Sinkie citizen, all the while still retaining PRC citizenship. Do I still have to serve NS at the age of 40 when I became a Sinkie?

"I wouldn't want an old mate in my platoon", said "someone". :p

Hades

All these so call foreign talents, do you think they are as stupid as Sinkies? I have a Malaysian colleague who did not serve NS too, been here since he was a kid. Every time ask him why, but no answer from him.

JohorRookie

Now we must drag them out, one by one. Is Guo Liang still a PR ? If he is already a citizen, why didn't he serve NS? Is Quan Yi Feng still a PR? If so, why still a PR ?

Hades

40 y.o. guy old meh?

How about an male FT becoming a Sinkie citizen at the age of 32? Must he still serve NS?

For FTs, consider old cos they are national treasure, but for Sinkies, 40 kena called up also must go, no excuse, served till you die.