• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Rot Started In 2004 With Lim Hng Kiang

sgnewsalte

Spore economic problems started when we have bureacrats paper scholars like Lim Hng Kiang being put in charge of managing the country's trade and industry. Then it is downhill all the way. And this fella feels very proud, bragging it to the news media. :mad:

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_343734.html

ST_IMAGES_STORM_8.jpg

HE HAS never worked in the private sector, never run a business.

Since the age of 19 when he accepted the President's Scholarship, Mr Lim Hng Kiang has devoted his career to public service - first, the Singapore Armed Forces, then the Administrative Service, before segueing smoothly into politics.

Yet, ironically, it is in the messy world of trade and industry that the
54-year-old, who previously helmed the National Development and Health ministries, is arguably doing his most important work today.

As Singapore's Trade and Industry Minister since 2004, Mr Lim is responsible for ensuring that the various cogs in the capitalist wheel are locked in place - that businesses flourish here, new competitive industries are identified, and that Singapore remains relevant in an increasingly complex global economy.

All these work towards positioning the country economically for the long term.

It is an especially critical job now, as Singapore undergoes its sharpest and deepest recession, throwing up questions about its economic growth model and strategies moving forward.

So has the minister ever found his lack of private-sector experience a disadvantage?

funglung

Spore economic problems started when we have bureacrats paper scholars like Lim Hng Kiang being put in charge of managing the country's trade and industry. Then it is downhill all the way. And this fella feels very proud, bragging it to the news media. :mad:

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_343734.html

ST_IMAGES_STORM_8.jpg

HE HAS never worked in the private sector, never run a business.

Since the age of 19 when he accepted the President's Scholarship, Mr Lim Hng Kiang has devoted his career to public service - first, the Singapore Armed Forces, then the Administrative Service, before segueing smoothly into politics.

Yet, ironically, it is in the messy world of trade and industry that the
54-year-old, who previously helmed the National Development and Health ministries, is arguably doing his most important work today.

As Singapore's Trade and Industry Minister since 2004, Mr Lim is responsible for ensuring that the various cogs in the capitalist wheel are locked in place - that businesses flourish here, new competitive industries are identified, and that Singapore remains relevant in an increasingly complex global economy.

All these work towards positioning the country economically for the long term.

It is an especially critical job now, as Singapore undergoes its sharpest and deepest recession, throwing up questions about its economic growth model and strategies moving forward.

So has the minister ever found his lack of private-sector experience a disadvantage?

DONT BLAME LIM

SINKIES GOT WHAT THEY VOTED FOR

SINKIES KNEW LKY LIED AND CHEATED HIS WAY INTO POWER

LKY LIED AND CHEATED TO MAINTAIN HIS POWER

LKY GOT FUCKHEAD LIM AND PUT HIM THERE BECAUSE SINKIES WERE STUPID ENOUGH TO ERECT LKY INTO POWER

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

... So has the minister ever found his lack of private-sector experience a disadvantage?
wat a stoop-it question! ... u tink he wil say ... ya, me wifout private-sector experience, now feeling big handicapped la ... meh? ...

tinyplanet

I think he is one of the worst performed minister of all time ... from the SARS case, the hairdo case and lastly the KK Hospital case where he throw out insensitive comments ... but yet still can continue to draw his million dollar pay ... from Health Minister to MTI minister, PMO ... basically kana push to all areas ...

snrcitizen

... but yet still can continue to draw his million dollar pay ... from Health Minister to MTI minister, PMO ... basically kana push to all areas ...

Damn good iron rice bowl job I might say. Everyone of them screw up here, screw up there, and still collecting millions complete with a life time rosy pension guaranteed. Best of all, the old snake oil medicine man advertises they are the A-team. :rolleyes:

The_Latest_H

Didn't he make that infamous sexist remark about girls and their hairstyles? That's all I can remember of that chap. Whether does it says it all about him is up to you guys.

snrcitizen

Didn't he make that infamous sexist remark about girls and their hairstyles? That's all I can remember of that chap. Whether does it says it all about him is up to you guys.

Yes he did and this is why Halsey (ref msg #4) and others call him "Hairdo" Lim :biggrin:.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Allo..it all started with him in 1995...when he started building HUGE amounts of HDB thinking that the HongKees will come to Singapore by the millions in 1999. He was then Ministar in charge of development just like what that SHORT-ARSE ministar of FAntasy Island is today.

Well they did not. And HDB was stuck with empty flats until 3 years ago when they started allowing all kinds of FTs into Singapore.

That is one of the REAL reasons why so many fuck-up FTs are allowed into S'pore. To fill up HDB flats that were empty for 10 years.

So directly, he is the Ministar that caused the first DOMINO to fall. The rest is HISTORY.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Ever since their failure to lure HongKees to S'pore, they have decided the best way to FLOOD S'pore with cheap Fuck-Up Talents. The kinds that can only stay in HDBs.

So in their over zealousness to fill empty 10 year old HDB flats, they compromised on policies after policies.

That led to the HUGE PROBLEMS we face today. That led to the PAPpies being a widely HATED PARTY today.

Not only HDBs ok, if you open even today's newspapers and look at CONDOs for sale, there are still quite a few touted as "NEW" but were actually built for the HongKees of 1999, THAT NEVER SHOWED UP.

Ever wonder why the HONGKees dont want to come to Singapore? hahahaha!

DrPanacea

LHK is just a pen pusher administrator. But his masters think he is smart enough with great business acumen. How wrong are they!

Noticed during the SARS period how badly he handles the situation. I wouldn't go to war with this kind of leadership nor would I defend them.

UseYourBrain

Ever wonder why the HONGKees dont want to come to Singapore? hahahaha!

First they cannot enjoy the cantonese and tiuleh see fatt here. They loves swearing on Cantonese but Singapore only allow Mandarin as an official swearing language.

Second they cannot clear their throat from Phlegm and spit anywhere they wish.

Hong Kong offer them that Singapore could not match....

STUCK_HERE

First they cannot enjoy the cantonese and tiuleh see fatt here. They loves swearing on Cantonese but Singapore only allow Mandarin as an official swearing language.

Second they cannot clear their throat from Phlegm and spit anywhere they wish.

Hong Kong offer them that Singapore could not match....

They are not sheeps.