• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

They can't have the cake and eat it

HakkaThaileen

1384133_10152387497641705_5011889868949116484_n.jpg

If they wanna to match the toll charges, they also have to match the minister salary that the M'sian set.

dey r saying dat sins other ppl do tis, v oso do sumting as tit-4-tat ...

very, very bad hidden message ...

dey r spreading hatred, vindictifness, tit-4-tat ... sinkieness prevails! ...

bigboss

why MIW never think of this???

Ministerial pay in sinkie land is linked to remuneration given to CEO of MNC but similarity ends here. When the CEO is inefficient, he is fired but when a Minister cocks up, he is not removed. Think about that limpo, Selamat.

Since none of the Minister in boleh land is seen as MNC CEO material, how can the Ministerial pay in sinkie land be pegged to their kind of remuneration? To do so, it is an insult to their own self esteem.

How about we just swim across the Johor Straits and then proceed to the border checkpoint to get our passport stamped? It may alleviate the congestion at the Causeway too. :wink:

It should be "They can't eat the cake and still expect to have it."

If they have the cake, they would expect to eat it. Hence "They can't have the cake and eat it" does not make sense. :wink:

HakkaThaileen

It should be "They can't eat the cake and still expect to have it."

If they have the cake, they would expect to eat it. Hence "They can't have the cake and eat it" does not make sense. :wink:

From Idioms and phrases dictionary, via copy and paste:

Have one's cake and eat it too
You can't have your cake and eat it (too) is a popular English idiomatic proverb or figure of speech.[1][2][3] Many people misunderstand the meanings of "have" and "eat" as used here but still understand the proverb in its entirety and intent and use it in this form. Some people feel this form of the proverb is incorrect and illogical and instead prefer "you can't eat your cake and have it (too)", which is in fact closer to the original form of the proverb[4] (see further explanations below) but very rare today. Other rare variants use "keep" instead of "have".[5]

The proverb literally means "you cannot both possess your cake and eat it". It can be used to say that one cannot or should not have or want more than one deserves or can handle, or that one cannot or should not try to have two incompatible things. The proverb's meaning is similar to the phrases "you can't have it both ways" and "you can't have the best of both worlds." Conversely, in the positive sense, it refers to "having it both ways" or "having the best of both worlds."

sochi2014

For S$4 dollars you can have access to miles and miles of empty lands and free range and escape from crowded Singapore, I think its worth it man.

you can have this cake and eat it too when you're senile....

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    773.9 KB · Views: 155

this cake that you can have and eat it too is a little too traditional and obvious. type 3. usually cums out in one smooth but harder lump, and it is very clean on the anus. no need for toilet roll.

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    220.4 KB · Views: 126