• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Steering it like a man

Singapore's first lady steers economy
WATARU YOSHIDA, Nikkei staff writer

Ho Ching, CEO of Temasek Holdings
SINGAPORE -- Ho Ching, the chief executive of Singapore's government-owned investment fund Temasek Holdings, is the wife of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong. She commands the economy with a cool head.

Temasek has Singapore Telecommunications and other leading companies under its wing. It has been increasing investment in overseas. Although she has seldom made public appearances since taking the CEO job in 2004, her few remarks suggest she adopts a flexible management style.

"I move to the center of investment as situations dictate," she once said. Temasek used to focus on investment in U.S. and European financial institutions before the Great Recession. Now, it is buying into natural resources and energy sectors. Temasek is also diversifying -- it has acquired a stake in an Indian movie production company.

Ho announced her intention to step down in 2009, but decided to stay on. She says she is constantly looking for a successor. The CEO of Temasek is powerful enough to affect the Singaporean economy. Will Ho find a successor this year?

SINGAPORE -- Ho Ching, the chief executive of Singapore's government-owned investment fund Temasek Holdings, is the wife of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong. She commands the economy with a cool head. :confused::eek::confused:

Temasek has Singapore Telecommunications and other leading companies under its wing. It has been increasing investment in overseas. Although she has seldom made public appearances since taking the CEO job in 2004, her few remarks suggest she adopts a flexible management style.

Huhh..??? This Nikkei writer must be really daft beyond words.. I thought whores at SPH more stupid but this Nip really on par with them in terms of stupidity and ignorance..

The writer didn't know how many losses Temasek suffered under Ho Jinx..??? :rolleyes: :confused: :rolleyes:

Seldom make public appearances..??? KNN, how many times a year her pics plastered on the papers, TV accompanying her beloved Sissy Pinky wherever he goes.. Stupid Nip..

"I move to the center of investment as situations dictate," she once said.

Wow. So profound.
Cannot expect anything less from a member of an "exceptional" family and someone who was "recruited after a worldwide global search".
LOL.

20140130-Temasek-Holdings-CEO-Ho-Chin_large.jpg

"Bakayaro Yoshida-san! How dare you call me First Lady? I am the Great Empress Dowager He Jing!"

Asterix

20140130-Temasek-Holdings-CEO-Ho-Chin_large.jpg

No prize for guessing who is the Mikado and who is the daughter-in-law elect if a Sinkie parody of this Gilbert and Sullivan classic is to play to full houses in Sinkieland, hopefully at the same time as they are showing those LKY propaganda productions.

[video=youtube;qqG7iDCxgqc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqG7iDCxgqc[/video]

palden

Hahaha. Wrong thread . Should move it to the jokes threads.

Singapore's first lady steers economy
WATARU YOSHIDA, Nikkei staff writer

SINGAPORE -- Ho Ching, the chief executive of Singapore's government-owned investment fund Temasek Holdings, is the wife of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong. She commands the economy with a cool head.

"I move to the center of investment as situations dictate," she once said. Temasek used to focus on investment in U.S. and European financial institutions before the Great Recession. Now, it is buying into natural resources and energy sectors. Temasek is also diversifying -- it has acquired a stake in an Indian movie production company.

Ho announced her intention to step down in 2009, but decided to stay on. She says she is constantly looking for a successor. The CEO of Temasek is powerful enough to affect the Singaporean economy. Will Ho find a successor this year?

Brubeck

She is very good at investments. Almost perfect accuracy rate ........a perfect reverse indicator.
Just follow her, you won't be wrong. When she goes long, you go short. When she sells, you go long.

Altogether now, HUAT ah ! :biggrin:

SadPlumpGal

Wataru Yoshida and Nikkei will be sued for sure.

Calling her First Lady is an insult to Ho Ching, PM Lee, President Tan and his wife Mary

She is very good at investments. Almost perfect accuracy rate ........a perfect reverse indicator.
Just follow her, you won't be wrong. When she goes long, you go short. When she sells, you go long.

Altogether now, HUAT ah ! :biggrin:

Aka Medusa, every stock she bought, turn to stone.