• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News!! HO Chin resign!

postnew

Temasek CEO Ho Ching step down...

Temasek CEO Ho Ching to leave; replaced by ex-BHP''s Goodyear (2009/02/06 16:18PM)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SINGAPORE, Feb 6 (Reuters) - Singapore state investor Temasek
Holdings [TEM.UL] said on Friday its chief executive Ho Ching
will step down and be replaced by former BHP Billiton CEO Chip
Goodyear on Oct. 1.
Ho Ching, wife of Prime Minister Le Hsien Loong, joined
Temasek as a director in January 2002 and has been CEO since
January 2004.
"The team has already embarked on a different stance since
mid-2007, and has begun to review its long-term plans under
different scenarios prompted b the economic downturn," Chairman
S. Dhanabalan said at a media briefing.
"If we are to bring in new leadership, it would be just as
good a time as any to involve a new leader in this review."
Goodyear, 51, stepped down as CEO of BHP Billitonin January
2007. He joined Temasek''s board on Sunday.
Temasek, which had S$185 billion ($123.2 billion) in assets
as at March 2008, has been hit hard due to its 40 percent
exposure to banks that have slumped in value due to the global
financialcrisis.
The sovereign wealth fund''s key investments include 28
percent of DBS Group , just under a fifth of Standard
Chartered Bank and about 3.8 percent of Bank of America
(BoA) following BoA''s takeover of Merrill Lynch
Temasek''s $5 billion plus investment in Merrill alone has
resulted in a loss of more than $2 billion. [ID:nBNG274629]
(Reporting by Kevin Lim and Saeed Azhar, Editing by Ian
Geoghegan)

postnew

Re: Temasek CEO Ho Ching step down...

I resigned already huh, money lost don't blame me huh..
453075.jpg

Frankiestine

knn why another ang moh take over? what happen thought the gov got the cream of the crop and have capable people who are able to lead?

HTOLAS

I dunno whether to laugh or cry.

Is she being marinated for a by-election? Is she being readied for the EPship? Is she going to be a fulltime NMP, and then a ministar thereafter - it's possible the constitution allows it? The possibilities are endless.

kakowi

Is she being marinated for a by-election? Is she being readied for the EPship? Is she going to be a fulltime NMP, and then a ministar thereafter - it's possible the constitution allows it? The possibilities are endless.

President?

R4g3

Even though she has step down, but she still didn't admit to any of her mistakes.
And of course don't even think about apologising to the whole nation.

VIBGYOR

Good things must come in pairs!

So when is Pinky resigning as PM?

Many Sinkies may return if that happens!

The future looks bright for the country!

Well done people!! Well done!!

Re: Temasek CEO Ho Ching step down...

i am opening a bottle of champagne, which i kept for sometime to celebrate.

hillary888

I never doubt her capability but to run away from responsibilities after losing tons of money does not suit her character. Endless she is being asked to leave.

End of GIRL power! Now she can be Tai Tai Mrs Lee.

Satan

I dunno whether to laugh or cry.

You should rightfully be crying instead of laughing. This macho man has lost more than 2/3 of the Singapore fortune in bad investment. Now the Ang Moh taking over is going to be made a scape goat for all these. :eek: