• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Much Do You Need To Earn To Survive In Singapore? - The Heart Truth

There is no poverty in Singapore so I have no idea where this guy is coming from.

u r not supposed 2 stop working in sinkielan ... u shud wok loonger hours evryday dan any1 ... n spend ur whole life woking ...

There is no poverty in Singapore so I have no idea where this guy is coming from.

Can you answer some of these questions ?

•Why did the government make the CPF and Medisave minimum sums so high that at least 15% would not even be able to meet these minimum sums in the first place, no matter how hard they work?
•Why does the government insist that Singaporeans need to have a minimum sum in their CPF if the money gets locked in and trapped inside, and at least 15% of the people would never be able to get their own money back?
•Why does the government not implement a minimum wage, knowing that the low-income earners won’t be able to meet the minimum sums without a minimum wage paid to them?

Inuka

•Why did the government make the CPF and Medisave minimum sums so high that at least 15% would not even be able to meet these minimum sums in the first place, no matter how hard they work?
•Why does the government insist that Singaporeans need to have a minimum sum in their CPF if the money gets locked in and trapped inside, and at least 15% of the people would never be able to get their own money back?
•Why does the government not implement a minimum wage, knowing that the low-income earners won’t be able to meet the minimum sums without a minimum wage paid to them?
There is no need to respond to wild allegations like yours. They are stupid questions.

These are not wild & stupid allegations, how much you think do you need to survive in SINgapore?? CPF is made to for people to rightly feel that their, hard eaned BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS money are CLAMPED & placed beyond their reach, & only the ministers etc have min salaries..

The Basic, basing on an assumption that, this person or family is thrifty, prudent in expenditure etc..just a basic for a person, assuming:

In a month of 31 days:

1. Electricity $100
2. Water $100
3. Internet $60
4. Town Council $60
5. Property Tax $21
6. Income Tax $30
sub total $372

Daily expenses ( assuming you eat out every day)
Food & One Hot Beverage with milk $20 x 31 days = $620
Groceries ( basic) = $100
Phone Bill ( mobile with data plan on prepaid) = $50
Transport $2.50 x 26 working days = $65 ( with subsidies, & only to work)
subtotal $835
Total : $372 + $835 = $ 1,207 , that is roughly the amount needed to survive every month in SINgapore. This does not include the cost of owning a car, smoke 7 drink & having children.

People's opinion must be respected...the voters must be respected, they determine your presence...it is not a God's given mandate...

soIsee

Answer to :

. It's not 15% who cannot make the Min Sum, it's 45% and will be higher if those who qualify cannot pledge half of their HDBee pigeon hole.

. The Min Sum gets locked inside, cos Santa Claus Ho went gambling with all those spare funds inside the vault and imagine if peasants were to turn 55 one by one and demand their money returned, can Santa Claus Ho cough out all those money after all her losses? Money does not grow on trees, you know?

. The Papies stand has always been : you die your own biz as long as they can enrich themselves from the serfs slavery, they definitely do not care if the local serfs die one by one, afterall they have shown they can import replacement serfs in already.

Answer to :

. It's not 15% who cannot make the Min Sum, it's 45% and will be higher if those who qualify cannot pledge half of their HDBee pigeon hole.

. The Min Sum gets locked inside, cos Santa Claus Ho went gambling with all those spare funds inside the vault and imagine if peasants were to turn 55 one by one and demand their money returned, can Santa Claus Ho cough out all those money after all her losses? Money does not grow on trees, you know?

. The Papies stand has always been : you die your own biz as long as they can enrich themselves from the serfs slavery, they definitely do not care if the local serfs die one by one, afterall they have shown they can import replacement serfs in already.

SoIsee, thanks for the heart truth !

You should be ok, if you don't bet $300 on one football match. Bet $5 can arready............... :o

no lah, just some friendly adviCe lah, up to you if you want to follow............................ :o

ok , I also scared liao..sun again kena 90min dr match for Sampdoria vs Lazio whereby I hoot $100 for Sampdoria to win at 2.80. With a red card at early 2nd half for Sampdoria still can score 1-0, thought hosay liao, again match fix for a Dr at 90min. Enough is Enough liao . If I spit can kill antz now..suay ka Holland ! Next time if itchy will just bet $5 as per your friendly advice :smile:

oli9

I dont understand why the govt needs to lock up people's CPF. If one wants to blow it on pussies, so what? Its their money anyway. Why our govt needs to play investment angels? 2.5% is nothing to shout about. And its not even compounded.

shittypore

I dont understand why the govt needs to lock up people's CPF. If one wants to blow it on pussies, so what? Its their money anyway. Why our govt needs to play investment angels? 2.5% is nothing to shout about. And its not even compounded.

Ur not alone.

I do not think that anyone in this universe will understand the logic. If there is ,that person can only say this is a wild allegation.
The group of pappies with their dog head nodding also will think , inside their dog brain .." wtf is this logic" but since their dog mouth already stuffed with dog bones, they are too busy to say out lor

soIsee

There is nothing to understand about this.
Just that some ppl saw the amount of cash lying inside the vault and decided that since it could lie there close to 30 years, compounded why don't use it in the mean time to make more money.

Use it they did but when losses which also do compound takes it's toll, some one had to think of a delaying tactic to repay. LoL