• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today I am going to JB for dental......

TopSage

Sorry I made a mistake in my posts. In Malaysian public dental clinic, the cost of treatment is RM$3 and not RM$1. RM$1 is for registration. Some malaysians are complaining it is too high and the waiting time of average 20 minutes is too long. (Read blogpost below)

-----------------
http://shikinroza.blogspot.sg/2012/06/just-rm3-to-get-dental-care-in.html

blogger-image--148119986.jpg
Just RM3 to get dental care in government hospital...and some malaysian still being ungrateful

i was at a groceries shop of a government hospital when someone beside me talking about how lazy the hospital staff nowadays tht his felt like everything done very slowly..

dear malaysian, please learn to be more grateful. u only need to pay rm1 for registration and rm2 for dental service which actually cost u rm90 in private.

therefore, if u have some money, pls go to the private. i hope you do not drain the resources that is much more needed among the middle class and lower class society.
i sincerely feel if you want to pay less which almost free for any healthcare, u need to learn to be patient waiting for your turn.

Government hospital and clinics are being subsidize by the government so that the services are free for the elderly, students and some group of people that fits some criteria but generally the public can get the same healthcare service for the price up to 30times less than the private.

so please be considerate.

I go JB dental before. Average price for cleaning& checking is RM60 and each teeth filling RM50.
That about 1/3 of SG price.

kulgai

I go JB dental before. Average price for cleaning& checking is RM60 and each teeth filling RM50.
That about 1/3 of SG price.

Sounds like JB is a dental hub. I think I should organise bus loads of Singaporeans for dental treatments every week. :biggrin:

Which dental clinic in LOS you've visited?
Can recommend one to us?

In Bangkok I've tried the dental services of Bumrungrad Hospital.
It's on Sukhumvit Soi 4. You can make an appointment by email. During the 1st visit you'll need to register.

http://www.bumrungrad.com/

I've also tried a dental clinic in Pattaya. I've noticed that there are many dentists in Pattaya. The one I went to was at Soi Bukako. I simply walked in & made an appointment for the next day. They charged me 400 baht for cleaning.

Sounds like JB is a dental hub. I think I should organise bus loads of Singaporeans for dental treatments every week. :biggrin:

Sinkie mindset is more expensive is better and Sg quality also better.
From my own observation there no different.
Those no license dental in Malaysia even cheaper just like Sg in 1960s~1980s. Many without license dental Sg.

lianbeng

lianbeng replies u: walk along Wong Ah Fook aka Ah Fook Kai n u will see plenty of Pusat Doktor Gigi everywhere!:biggrin:

TopSage

Did one filling and scaling today.
Quite a few people PM me to ask which johor dentist I go to

Lim Specialist Orghodontic Clinic & Dental Surgery Holiday Plaza
Johor Bahru Johor 81300 tel (607)3311858

Dentist name is Roland. Very friendly and skillful

TopSage

In Bangkok I've tried the dental services of Bumrungrad Hospital.
It's on Sukhumvit Soi 4. You can make an appointment by email. During the 1st visit you'll need to register.

http://www.bumrungrad.com/

I've also tried a dental clinic in Pattaya. I've noticed that there are many dentists in Pattaya. The one I went to was at Soi Bukako. I simply walked in & made an appointment for the next day. They charged me 400 baht for cleaning.
Unless happen to be there otherwise not worth to travel all the way there just to get this
dental, JB still the best option

Phantom

Did one filling and scaling today.
Quite a few people PM me to ask which johor dentist I go to

Lim Specialist Orghodontic Clinic & Dental Surgery Holiday Plaza
Johor Bahru Johor 81300 tel (607)3311858

Dentist name is Roland. Very friendly and skillful

Btw, Do you have to register with an IC? Or hide the fact that you are from Singapore for fear of getting carrot chop?

Unless happen to be there otherwise not worth to travel all the way there just to get this
dental, JB still the best option

When I go to LOS its usually longer than just a few days. I find it easier to get around in LOS than in Malaysia. When I visited the dentists in Bkk & Pattaya, the dentists that I visited was within walking distance from where I was staying.

TopSage

Btw, Do you have to register with an IC? Or hide the fact that you are from Singapore for fear of getting carrot chop?

I think first time I registered I used passport but subsequent they give me patient card to use
The dentist is very ethical one he won't overcharge. He told me he has many singaporean
patients, he asked me why so many singaporeans come to JB for treatment when our public dental
is said to be very good. I paiseh didn't want to tell him he charge very cheap so I said come to JB to
shop and do dental is already a habit for singaporeans

WongSS

Hi Guys,

There are a lots dental clinic at JB. We do not know which one is good or bad. I blindly went to one dental clinic in year 2014 July.

Sentosa Dental Surgery Jalan Sulam, Taman Sentosa, 80150 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia

The two malay doctors was unprofessional. They did my root canal failed. At the end they said my molar have to extracted. Now i lost one important molar for chewing.

In the process root canal, they dropped root canal needle into my mouth, then faster asked me threw out. Besides, the doctor also accidentally injured my tongue with the filling device during root canal. My tongue bleeding.

I felt very disappointed with the doctors. I suggested don't go to this dental clinic.

Milffella

Bro u got check they change or reuse instrument never sterilised? I went there the sink so dirty even the disposable cup got lipstick never change . Dun wanna get hiv or other diseases

Leckmichamarsch

govt hospital dental service has long wait list........ months but better than years not so long ago
highly paid bastards sleeping on the job

rushifa666

I'm nearing the Causeway on my Singapore-Johor Express bus. Will chat with you guys once I get back to Singapore.

Don't you find it strange....our leaders always tell us that JB is an unsafe place full of crime unlike Singapore, yet one minister feels it is perfectly safe to put our elderly in JB. Lets be clear, I'm here not out choice by necessity because basic care in Singapore has become unaffordable for many....and so has elderly care and many will be forced to come here....even as the PAP overcrowds the island with foreigners.

Well I heard mah bow tan is already staying there.