• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Former MP found guilty of drink driving, guess who?

streetcry

Former Member of Parliament Chan Soo Sen has been fined S$2,000 and disqualified from driving for 12 months for drink driving.

chan-soo-sen.jpg

Former Member of Parliament Chan Soo Sen. (Photo: TODAY/Ooi Boon Keong)

SINGAPORE: Former Member of Parliament Chan Soo Sen has been fined S$2,000 and disqualified from driving for 12 months for drink driving.
The incident happened on July 13 this year.
He was convicted in a district court on Thursday morning.

- CNA/fa
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/former-mp-found-guilty-of/762600.html

Dark Knight

This chap also good for nothing.
Don't know what good he did to Joo Chiat estate.
Always like to sing "Heaven sword and Dragon Sabre" in karaoke.

Useless crap. What do MPs even do half the time?

If i tell them i no money to buy food, they will tell me to go upgrade my skills to find job only right?

Ex-Joo Chiat MP Chan Soo Sen pleads guilty to drink driving

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ex-joo-chiat-mp-chan-soo-sen-be-charged-court-drink-driving

[h=1]Ex-Joo Chiat MP Chan Soo Sen pleads guilty to drink driving[/h]<!-- /.block --><article class="node-228781 article node node-article node-promoted view-mode-highlight_article clearfix newstream-active" about="/singapore/ex-joo-chiat-mp-chan-soo-sen-be-charged-court-drink-driving" typeof="sioc:Item foaf:biggrin:ocument"><header> </header> Photo: Ooi Boon Keong

</article><!-- /.node -->

<!-- /.block -->

<!-- /.block --><!-- /.region --><article class="node-228781 node node-article node-promoted view-mode-full inline clearfix newstream-active" about="/singapore/ex-joo-chiat-mp-chan-soo-sen-be-charged-court-drink-driving" typeof="sioc:Item foaf:biggrin:ocument">Chan fined S$2,000, disqualified from driving for a year after pleading guilty in court this morning

• mail
  • print
  • View all <fb:comments-count href="http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ex-joo-chiat-mp-chan-soo-sen-be-charged-court-drink-driving" fb-xfbml-state="rendered">4</fb:comments-count> comments
  • <iframe style="border: currentColor; width: 72px; height: 20px;" id="f2627b8712aea9c" class="fb_ltr" title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?api_key=146489805395077&locale=en_US&sdk=joey&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D25%23cb%3Df1bf021f449973%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.todayonline.com%252Ff5abad7604aa98%26domain%3Dwww.todayonline.com%26relation%3Dparent.parent&href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.todayonline.com%2Fsingapore%2Fex-joo-chiat-mp-chan-soo-sen-be-charged-court-drink-driving&node_type=link&width=100&layout=button_count&colorscheme=light&show_faces=false&send=false&extended_social_context=false" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" name="f351bc4e5e451ba" scrolling="no"></iframe>

• <iframe style="width: 107px; height: 20px;" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter Tweet Button" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.1374787011.html#_=1375325430804&count=horizontal&id=twitter-widget-0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.todayonline.com%2Fsingapore%2Fex-joo-chiat-mp-chan-soo-sen-be-charged-court-drink-driving&size=m&text=Ex-Joo%20Chiat%20MP%20Chan%20Soo%20Sen%20pleads%20guilty%20to%20drink%20driving%20%7C%20TODAYonline&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.todayonline.com%2Fsingapore%2Fex-joo-chiat-mp-chan-soo-sen-be-charged-court-drink-driving" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" scrolling="no" data-twttr-rendered="true"></iframe>
  • Share on Tumblr
  • <iframe style="margin: 0px; left: 0px; top: 0px; width: 90px; height: 20px; visibility: visible; position: static;" id="I0_1375325429786" title="+1" tabIndex="0" vspace="0" marginHeight="0" src="https://apis.google.com/_/+1/fastbutton?bsv&size=medium&hl=en-GB&origin=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.todayonline.com&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.todayonline.com%2Fsingapore%2Fex-joo-chiat-mp-chan-soo-sen-be-charged-court-drink-driving&gsrc=3p&jsh=m%3B%2F_%2Fscs%2Fapps-static%2F_%2Fjs%2Fk%3Doz.gapi.en.DY9UMzfoU54.O%2Fm%3D__features__%2Fam%3DEQ%2Frt%3Dj%2Fd%3D1%2Frs%3DAItRSTOI2JwvkbAhy4LjP81HYt2_5wt54Q#_methods=onPlusOne%2C_ready%2C_close%2C_open%2C_resizeMe%2C_renderstart%2Concircled&id=I0_1375325429786&parent=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.todayonline.com&pfname=&rpctoken=64510847" frameBorder="0" width="100%" allowTransparency="true" name="I0_1375325429786" marginWidth="0" scrolling="no" hspace="0" data-gapiattached="true"></iframe>

By[h=2]Amanda Lee[/h] -

2 hours 10 min ago
SINGAPORE — Former Member of Parliament Chan Soo Sen was fined S$2,000 and disqualified from driving for a year after he pleaded guilty to an offence drink driving at a district court this morning (Aug 1).
The 56-year-old, who was the MP of Joo Chiat Single Member Constituency from 2006 to 2011, committed the offence on July 13.
<!-- inline -->
Speaking to the media after the hearing, Chan, who was a Minister of State of various ministries between 2001 and 2006, said that this was his first traffic offence. On the evening of July 13, he drove to a charity event as he could not find a cab. Chan drank some red wine as organisers of the charity event had toasted him.
After the the event, he did not ask a car jockey to drive him home. Chan then drove along Cantonment Road towards the direction Outram Road where he met a police road block at 11.55pm.
Chan, who admitted that he had consumed alcoholic drinks earlier that evening, then failed the breathalyser test at the road block. Chan had 50mg of alcohol per 100ml, over the legal limit of 35mg.
Chan also told reporters that he had stated in his mitigation plea, which was not read out in court, that he did not cause any accident, injury or damage to public property and had cooperated with the authorities.
Chan, who was accompanied by a friend to today’s hearing, added that he accepted the punishment and wants to move on.
He could have been fined up to $5,000 or jailed up to six months.

</article>

Just a useless bum....

In suzhou kena makan by PRCs
As mp can't even resolve everitt road nasty neighbors dispute.

Force 136

Re: Ex-Joo Chiat MP Chan Soo Sen pleads guilty to drink driving

Likely to have been arrested by Volunteer Cops.... not regulars.

VSC volunteer cops will arrest anyone without fear or favour.....

I think Regulars would watch out for their ricebowls, and are more likely to be "flexible" with VIPs......? yes?

Re: Ex-Joo Chiat MP Chan Soo Sen pleads guilty to drink driving

Likely to have been arrested by Volunteer Cops.... not regulars.

VSC volunteer cops will arrest anyone without fear or favour.....

I think Regulars would watch out for their ricebowls, and are more likely to be "flexible" with VIPs......? yes?
Arrested by Malaysian PR police.
They dunno who he is....
Pwned by own FT policy....huat ah!

saratogas

He takes Man's needs with top priority, during his watch Joo Chiat manage to be known as 'Little Vietnam' alcohol, sleaze and lots of entertainment.

Extremist

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=535707769831954" width="568" height="320" frameborder="0"></iframe>............

Microsoft

Charity event still can drink wine? Better off saving de moni for charity...dey shd hab serve soursop instead...

Can I buy the policeman who did the test on him a drink? He deserve a good one.

I_Hate_Pappies

Excuses lah...fucking cheapo cannot book in advance? Get a RC por lampar to drive him?
Knn ride his bicycle there la since he was the one who came up with dumb bicycle patrolling

Of course lah. Like that also can link to charity, only daft sinkies will believe this bullshit.

blissquek

He said no Taxi. Lui Tuck Yew needs to come forward and explain!

I was away..Anyone knows what is the outcome of the accident involving 6 vehicles near Bugis Junction some 3 months back..???

This guy was probably some big shot as the ST defended his good character and stress his importance of being a Singapore swimming Club member..

The paper said he works very hard that day and the weather was terribly unfavourable.

I am keen cos the paper was terribly biased with the report..

No mention how his conduct endangered the lives of other ordinary
singaporean

spotter542

Kangaroo court shielding their own again :eek:
$2000 fine is just a slap on the wrist :rolleyes:
No jail time , thought folks in the civil service gets double for any wrongdoing :oIo:

enterprise2

Former Member of Parliament Chan Soo Sen has been fined S$2,000 and disqualified from driving for 12 months for drink driving.

chan-soo-sen.jpg

Former Member of Parliament Chan Soo Sen. (Photo: TODAY/Ooi Boon Keong)

SINGAPORE: Former Member of Parliament Chan Soo Sen has been fined S$2,000 and disqualified from driving for 12 months for drink driving.
The incident happened on July 13 this year.
He was convicted in a district court on Thursday morning.

- CNA/fa
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/former-mp-found-guilty-of/762600.html

Not just former MP but former Minister of State, mind you!!

I_Hate_Pappies

I was away..Anyone knows what is the outcome of the accident involving 6 vehicles near Bugis Junction some 3 months back..???

This guy was probably some big shot as the ST defended his good character and stress his importance of being a Singapore swimming Club member..

The paper said he works very hard that day and the weather was terribly unfavourable.

I am keen cos the paper was terribly biased with the report..

No mention how his conduct endangered the lives of other ordinary
singaporean

Not too sure about this case too. I think the verdict is not out yet.

watchman8

Kangaroo court shielding their own again :eek:
$2000 fine is just a slap on the wrist :rolleyes:
No jail time , thought folks in the civil service gets double for any wrongdoing :oIo:

And drunk driving that result in road kill is just a bigger fine and maybe short jail term. No wonder all drivers don't care about drunk driving.

What is $2000 fine compared to $200000 cars? Only 1%.