• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hello Kitty Singing Bone stuffed toy

Extremist

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151504834032934" width="1280" height="720" frameborder="0"></iframe>

a tense stand-off at a McDonald's outlet at Singapore Post building in, Paya Lebar at 6:30am this morning. Frustrations boiled over when people in line for Hello Kitty were told they could only get 2, not 4, and the manager agrees to call the police.
I hereby apologise to the Indonesian minister, Agung. He is right. Singaporeans really behave like children.:o

neddy

FOR SALE - Millienuem 2000 Hello Kitty Set

IMG_1953.jpg

No need to Q

7163415267_1fe73d0ce8_z.jpg

steady pun pi pi. after listening to the conversation, me.confirm my beloved pappies bilingual policy is working.

knn, can switch between china and england without problem. majulah pappies.

rolleyez

McDonald's urges public to stop profiteering from Hello Kitty plush toys

20130627.180416_ebay.jpg

The limited edition Singing Bone kitty is being sold online. The McDonald's Hello Kitty plush toy craze has translated into a opportunities for online sellers to capitalise on the fad.

By Rachel Tan
The Straits Times
Thursday, Jun 27, 2013

News of the online transactions have reached McDonald's headquarters in Singapore - and the management is not happy about it. "We do not support people buying the Kitties for resale, and we have been regularly removing posts offering such services from our page. We take the conduct of our staff very seriously and if any of them are found to have misappropriated the Kitties for personal gain, we will not hesitate to take appropriate action," the fast-food chain posted on their official Facebook page.

Get the full story from The Straits Times.

Here is the full statement from McDonald's Singapore Facebook page:

Dear Customers,

Thank you once again to everyone who has participated in our Hello Kitty Fairy Tale promotion this year. We know many of you have questions about the programme, and we want to address some of the more common queries that we have seen on these pages:

Why didn't you bring in more Kitties?

We did. We used last year's Hello Kitty promotion as a guide and brought in 40 per cent more Kitties this year. Why did they run out so quickly? The response from customers and Hello Kitty fans to the Fairy Tale designs has been truly amazing. We will learn from this year's promotion and it will help us to serve you better in future.

Why don't you put a limit on the number of Kitties each person can buy?

We know many of our customers buy on behalf of friends, relatives and co-workers, and we wanted to be fair to these groups of people as well. For the Singing Bone Hello Kitty, we set a limit of 4 Kitties per customer. This was mainly to prevent people from buying large quantities of Kitties for resale, and was based on feedback from our customers and our stores. We invite discussion on this and welcome your feedback on what you think would be a fair restriction.

Why did you suddenly introduce coupons?

We have seen public interest in the Kitties grow as the campaign progressed, particularly over the past week. Queues had begun forming at our stores earlier and earlier, and our main reason for issuing coupons is for them to act as queue tickets, so that our customers don't have to queue when there are no more kitties left. To make sure the coupons are distributed fairly, they are only given to customers who are already waiting in line, on a first-come-first-served basis. This allows us to gauge when stock will likely run out, and our crews can then tell customers further back in line that the Kitties are sold out.

What are you doing to take action against resellers?

We do not support people buying the Kitties for resale, and we have been regularly removing posts offering such services from our page. We take the conduct of our staff very seriously and if any of them are found to have misappropriated the Kitties for personal gain, we will not hesitate to take appropriate action.

Re: Sinkie man throws tantrum at Hello Kitty queue when he couldn't get a doll

3) allowing each transaction to be eligible for purchase of 4 hello kitty toys

No wonder there's a shortage. You don't need to be a genius to know that this will induce a severe scarcity of supply.

One toy for one set meal. If you want two toys, buy two set meals. Three set meals give only three toys.
N number of set meals = N number of toys.
Problem solved.

Then again, the best and brightest don't seek employment at McDonald's.

[
Why didn't you bring in more Kitties?

We did. We used last year's Hello Kitty promotion as a guide and brought in 40 per cent more Kitties this year. Why did they run out so quickly? The response from customers and Hello Kitty fans to the Fairy Tale designs has been truly amazing. We will learn from this year's promotion and it will help us to serve you better in future.

There is also the possibility that McDonald's had deliberately created a shortage of supply, in order to create an artificial 'sold out' buzz and generating popularity marketing hype. Certain vendors have done a similar stunt for their brand of smartphones.

When something has been 'sold out' in a jiffy, you can brag to your rivals that you have a hot product. Never mind if the actual number of units being sold is modest.

Tuayapeh

There is also the possibility that McDonald's had deliberately created a shortage of supply, in order to create an artificial 'sold out' buzz and generating popularity marketing hype. Certain vendors have done a similar stunt for their brand of smartphones.

When something has been 'sold out' in a jiffy, you can brag to your rivals that you have a hot product. Never mind if the actual number of units being sold is modest.

Hahaha like how the fucking sinkie developers had all managed to con the dumbfuck sinkies into lining up for condos because they paid some students to pretend to be buyers so as to create "the tense atmosphere"......

I really pity the damm fool sinkies.....for something that is given out for free ...lyet sinkies can kpkb and quarrel and almost fight....wtf man....you got AIM which has siphoned more money than these stupid jibai stuffed toys and yet not a fucking whimper.....

Snkies deserve the fucking government they chose and deserved to be fucked and tated like the useless slaves that they are...brainless ones at that too.....

Physiocrat

Re: Sinkie man throws tantrum at Hello Kitty queue when he couldn't get a doll

One toy for one set meal. If you want two toys, buy two set meals. Three set meals give only three toys.
N number of set meals = N number of toys.

They did that during the previous 1st launch. ppl were seen throwing away the meals. buy 10 sets to get 10 toys. want the toy but not the meal. wastage. But ....since its junk food , whats more befitting than the rubbish bin.Thats the only period when you can actually see many "generous" ppl offering treats. "Had your lunch? I have some extra Mac chicken meals. You want?"

Physiocrat

Hats off to the fucking marketing team who started this. Somehow they manage to capture the mindset of this particular segment of sinkies. Still tot this crap will only work once but not the second time......seems I am wrong. Beyond my intellectual capacity to grasp

shctaw

Dumb fuck people queuing for a piece of rubbish.

Got time go spend with family.
Use the strength to quarrel with McDonald staffs to help the needy.

What piece of shit are they fighting for?

The kitty sells for $80 to $100.

$100-4.60 = $95.40

Let's say you got 10 kittys and you get $954

( those $1000s are bullshit)

You Q for so long and earn only less than $1000 , provided you get 10 and sell it all..

not worth it