• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Hard Tooth - Prime Minister Earns S$9,493 a month

Malaysia lah! - Malaysia PM earns: RM22,826.65 = S$9,493. SINgapore PM earns S$183,860 per month, you compare that with Malaysia PM, it is a mind boggling percentage of 1,836%.

It is still cheap & affordable...

PETALING JAYA: Elected Members of Parliament can earn up to RM10,000 in monthly perks and allowances.

According to Statute Paper No. 235 of the Members of Parliament (Remuneration) Act 1980, MPs are afforded monthly allowances such as for entertainment (RM1,500), personal driver (RM1,200), travel (RM1,500) and telephone (RM900).

It said MPs are also paid an allowance of RM200 per day when they attend meetings in Parliament and RM150 when they attend any meeting, briefing, seminar or event organised by ministries or government agencies at the federal or state level that they are officially invited to.

Besides that, MPs can also claim, while on official duty, food allowances (plus 25% for tips) and funds for hotel room and laundry charges, parking and toll fees, and money for them to buy warm clothing and ceremonial attire.

Other perks MPs enjoy are free medical treatment for themselves, their spouse and children below 21 at government hospitals and clinics, computer, car and housing loans, free firearm and motor vehicle licences, as well as pension and gratuity for their services under certain terms and conditions.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/5/20/nation/13133737&sec=nation

Its not the official sum tat worries me..its the under the table money tat is a concern. N mudland have a lot of such issues.

blissquek

I want to say you get what you pay for. But it is clearly not the case this time.

PM Lee does not know the word......"alienate"...i.e to turn away, divert...thus he has alienate from the general population

His high salary does not equate with his performance is the main cause why the netizen use him as a punching bag for many of the policies that have gone very wrong.
Previously, it was President Nathan with his $4 million pay package....

Just who will do the check and balance for these obscene policies....?

Its not the official sum tat worries me..its the under the table money tat is a concern. N mudland have a lot of such issues.

Yes indeed. Najib wants to makan few hundred million must go thru all the trouble of wayang buy submarine, killing a Mongolian model and sacrifice a few bodyguards....pinky makan money few billions just ask husband to buy some junk shares.....sup sup water lah!

All these got sideline one.

4. Declare his assets and require the same for public reps

Najib must set the example by declaring all his assets publicly to show that he has not accumulated assets beyond his normal means. He must require the same for his cabinet ministers, chief ministers, MPs and state assemblypersons as well as higher ranking civil servants, and introduce necessary legislation which is likely to be supported by the opposition. This will improve public confidence in our elected representatives and civil servants.

https://blog.limkitsiang.com/2013/05/14/10-things-najib-must-do/

saratogas

He has the power & authority to blow up a model and cover up everything... So you still think he only collect salary and no pocket $$$!

power & authority to blow up model power or lock up innocent man in prison without trial for 32 years more power?

Makan small small la... LKY get cheaper condo units

Najib buy submarine kenna bribe, then murder mongolian and witness :smile:
Condos only tip of iceberg.....kickbacks from the billions invested in junk companies by whore jinx is where the big money is....

Asterix

This is not corruption.... this is just incompetence. :smile:

And a mutual fund head will not be fired for incompetence?

Substitute mutual fund for Sinkie sovereign fund and you know who should have been fired so we can have more Goodyears!

MARRIEDtocracy at work here! :oIo: