• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[HURRY REGISTER NOW!] MOM wants Sinkies to tell them why we deserve to work in SG!

MOM to hold 4 national conversation sessions on jobs in June
POSTED: 20 May 2013 2:06 PM

SINGAPORE: The Manpower Ministry will hold four sessions of Our Singapore Conversation (OSC) on jobs in June and it is inviting the public to take part.

The theme is "Enabling Singaporeans to achieve career aspirations".

MOM hopes to focus the discussions on lifelong learning so that it can develop Singapore's continuing education and training (CET) landscape to be more dynamic in catering to the skills needs of the future economy.

MOM's goal is to enhance the CET system to better help Singaporeans achieve their career aspirations or improve themselves.

The other focus would be on how to encourage firms to give fair consideration to Singaporeans in their hiring practices, while continuing to allow firms to hire the best team that they need to remain competitive.

The sessions are scheduled for Saturdays, on 8, 15, 22 and 29 June 2013.

The public can register for the sessions via the MOM website.

- CNA/xq

kongsimi

Re: [HURRY REGISTER NOW!] MOM wants Sinkies to tell them why we deserve to work in SG

Frankly I dunno what is the purpose of mom.

First they can't help you to find your ideal job.

Next they cannot prevent companies from ripping off employees.

So what is the purpose of mom?

Re: [HURRY REGISTER NOW!] MOM wants Sinkies to tell them why we deserve to work in SG

MOM's job is to issue work passes to foreigners

If you ask me or the generation before me, it is Ministry of Labor, a government ministry that is looking after the welfare of the SINgapore workers...it had became a money making machine, where the SINgapore workers are shunned & shafted for they do not contribute any monetary value to MOM. It is the FT's that contributed to those expensive office chairs.

Just a simple one, FDW also Known as Domestic Helpers..Maids Lah!, 220,000 of them you multiply by $250, for a month & then multiply by 12 months..the amount is mind boggling.

How much does an average SINgapore workers contribute to the 'kitty"..it is pro-business...:biggrin:

watchman8

I would like to suggest to mom to establish a fake degree and professional qualification mill for jobless sinkies, modelled after the mills in pinoyland and shit skin land. MOM will manage the website and call centre that takes calls from potential employers to verify that the fake degrees are real.

In this way, jobless sinkies can find jobs overseas, and many will eventually migrate. Then LHL can have more new immigrants to refresh the population, while jobless sinkies can start life afresh overseas. Win win.

I would like to suggest to mom to establish a fake degree and professional qualification mill for jobless sinkies, modelled after the mills in pinoyland and shit skin land. MOM will manage the website and call centre that takes calls from potential employers to verify that the fake degrees are real.

In this way, jobless sinkies can find jobs overseas, and many will eventually migrate. Then LHL can have more new immigrants to refresh the population, while jobless sinkies can start life afresh overseas. Win win.

Your minister of Education...Sibeh Heng, said, University degree, what university degree?? We can charge premium rates for maids too, for they are educated, can speak English, Mandarin, some even have childcare, hospitality training..can be Au pair..& the ladies or girls.

Every work pass or work permit issued = MOM makes money.

Their greeting in one of the National Language of SIngapore...is "money cum"..

escher

Nothing to discuss

No need to discuss

KICK ALL THOSE MAGGOTS IN WHITE OUT IN 2016