• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Our education minister say good qualification don't mean can get job woh!

Having good qualifications not a guarantee of a good job: Heng Swee Keat
Published on May 17, 2013
3:15 PM
By Amelia Teng

HengSweeKeat1705e.jpg

Having good paper qualifications alone does not guarantee a good job, if the economy is not growing, or if there is mismatch of skills and expectations. Jobs and skills can also be made redundant with a changing world.

Education Minister Heng Swee Keat said this at Temasek Polytechnic's first graduation session on Friday morning as he addressed 310 graduates receiving their diplomas in hospitality and tourism management, and culinary and catering management.

He said that what is needed is having a competitive economy with room for job growth, as well as industry-relevant qualifications, and highlighted the polytechnic system for "being industry-focused and practice-oriented".

He also presented awards to TP's top 10 graduates at the ceremony. A total of 5,007 TP students will receive their diplomas over 14 sessions.

There must be loads of unemployed graduates in singapore now for Penang Cow and now Ah Heng to repeat this

God save sinkies!

Microsoft

Agree...tio mah...goot qualification nowadays no use leow...chiu had 2 be either...ah tiong or ah neh or peenoy...sure can get job 1...

YES WE ALL KNOW YOU CHEEBYE KIA MINISTER!

We already know good qualification don't mean can get good job, we also also know having degree is not the answer because we all know the only way is

CRONYISM! FUCK YOU PAP!

MERITOCRACY MY LANJIAO !

:oIo:PAP:oIo:PAP:oIo:PAP:oIo:PAP:oIo:PAP

you come tell us getting good degrees serves no good purpose in finding good jobs? what's the purpose of ranking the schools in the past? what's the purpose of banding/streaming? you tell us now it's all a wild goose chase? neat! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

... Having good paper qualifications alone does not guarantee a good job, if the economy is not growing, or if there is mismatch of skills and expectations. Jobs and skills can also be made redundant with a changing world ...
if grads wif gud paper qualifications cannot get a gud job n cannot haf their xpectations met, how cud ze economy grow? ...

basically, tis burger is telling sinkies 2 b prepared wif getting lousy jobs ...

gud jobs leh? ... all go 2 ft's ...

kongsimi

Actually he is telling the half truth.

Good and non good qualifications can help you to find jobs.

It is up to you whether you want to work for a lousy pays in Singapore.

if grads wif gud paper qualifications cannot get a gud job n cannot haf their xpectations met, how cud ze economy grow? ...

basically, tis burger is telling sinkies 2 b prepared wif getting lousy jobs ...

Expect more cheap grads coming from India and the Philippines

(why I did not say Chinese? because sinkieland no class they would rather go straight to US or Europe)

SexOClock

Yes, but the problem really is....... the daft 60.1

I should have gotten one of these instead of a masters degree ... then I wouldn't have lost my job last year

cicmobile.jpg

kongsimi

Crane operator also need certs?

OJT aka monkey see monkey do can already lah.

escher

MERITOCRACY MY LANJIAO !

:oIo:PAP:oIo:PAP:oIo:PAP:oIo:PAP:oIo:PAP

Those who voted and voted for those maggots in white got what they fucking deserved.
Also their sons and daughters going to get what they fucking deserved.
All heads down down, father mother sons and daughters, arseholes up high high to be screwed and fucked silly by all those maggots in white

KICK THEM ALL OUT IN 2016
YOUR ONLY CHOICE
ALL MAGGOTS IN WHITE OUT IN 2016