• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee says nothing new at May Day Rally - still no solution?

[h=1]S'pore not cheapest, but must remain competitive

By Jacqueline Woo
My Paper
Thursday, May 02, 2013

Singapore must continue to uphold its reputation as a competitive and dynamic city worth investors paying a premium for, even if it is not necessarily the cheapest.

This was Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's call yesterday at the May Day Rally, in which he said attracting quality investments and creating better jobs are key to growing the economy.

But as the country tightens up on foreign hires, Mr Lee said it has to be "very careful" to remain a competitive place for doing business. "If we make it difficult for companies to get the skills and talent they need, they will go elsewhere," he said.

Speaking at Downtown East, Mr Lee added that attracting quality investments comes alongside restructuring the domestic economy and investing in the future. This is because government transfers or protection "cannot be the fundamental basis on which we improve lives", he said.

Still, Mr Lee gave assurances that the Government is determined to tackle problems and improve workers' lives.

This includes dealing with population issues, such as immigration and foreign workers, and strengthening safety nets, especially for housing, health care and education.

He said the Government will also look into the concerns of professionals, managers and executives, as well as low-wage workers and older workers who want to work beyond the age of 65.

While Mr Lee acknowledged that Singapore's situation was "not perfect", he said "we have many strengths that others lack, whether it's a well-educated workforce, a high international reputation or adequate reserves".

[email protected]
[/h]

batman1

Every year,just switch on the tape recorder,easy money,no need
to crack head,swee swee,who say money difficult to earn,remember
to repeat mee siam mai hum............ha ha...sinkees are stupid,selfish n
coward........mee Siam Mai hum......lol.

yawn ! :biggrin:

1. aiyoh!
2. what do you expect from an eunuch looking pinky?
3. machiam selling yesterday old newspapers today hoh:rolleyes:

Solution?
They say no problem where come need solution? Siao bo?
Only solution is to vote them out come 2016.

Watched CNA early this morning. Lim Swee Say must be THE man in town, a laughing stock indeed. How did he clear his "A" levels and university, I really wonder. If this type of nang cai can be minister, we are doomed.

escher

Solution?
They say no problem where come need solution? Siao bo?
Only solution is to vote them out come 2016.

Same old thing from Ah Loong.
Lies same as other lies that he and his father said and said and said yet again.

Left unsaid is that Sinkies continue to head down down and arsehole up high high to be collectively screwed and fucked for even more billions
to smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds and to pay themselves $$$$

hurley

more like kiam chai

Watched CNA early this morning. Lim Swee Say must be THE man in town, a laughing stock indeed. How did he clear his "A" levels and university, I really wonder. If this type of nang cai can be minister, we are doomed.

PM Lee stresses importance of tripartism in S'pore
By Imelda Saad
POSTED: 01 May 2013 8:50 PM

SINGAPORE: Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has stressed the importance of tripartism in the country.

Speaking for the first time on the illegal strike by the bus drivers from China last year, Mr Lee said the government "will not tolerate illegal action or any party undermining industrial harmony".

Mr Lee said Singapore cannot have a strong economy without a strong labour movement.

He noted while the fundamental role of unions is to protect workers, workers' demands should be reasonable.

If disputes do arise, he said both sides should strive for an equitable outcome.

Mr Lee said the strike was a timely reminder of the importance of tripartism and he called on all parties to strengthen mutual trust.

He said: "Doesn't matter how things happen overseas, you may have strikes, you may have riots, you may have demonstrations when you have unhappiness.
In Singapore, if there's a problem, let us find out early. Let's talk about it, let's nip it in the bud, resolve it harmoniously and if necessary through arbitration. Let's do it in a mature, adult way, which is constructive and helps us to move forward together."

- CNA/xq

Let's do it in a mature, adult way, which is constructive and helps us to move forward together."

04.jpg

Dark Knight

It used to be CBF = Cheaper, Better, Faster
Now he has moved on to ESS = Easier, Smarter, Safer

OldFart

There is nothing to yawn about. This is serious. What can be done to change these people to get better qualified people to serve us? People who have ideas. People who can give us hope.

sirus

PM Lee stresses importance of tripartism in S'pore
By Imelda Saad
POSTED: 01 May 2013 8:50 PM

Let's do it in a mature, adult way, which is constructive and helps us to move forward together." [/FONT][/COLOR]

Let's do it the democratic way also, vote them out!

[h=1]S'pore not cheapest, but must remain competitive

By Jacqueline Woo
My Paper
Thursday, May 02, 2013

Singapore must continue to uphold its reputation as a competitive and dynamic city worth investors paying a premium for, even if it is not necessarily the cheapest.

This was Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's call yesterday at the May Day Rally, in which he said attracting quality investments and creating better jobs are key to growing the economy.

But as the country tightens up on foreign hires, Mr Lee said it has to be "very careful" to remain a competitive place for doing business. "If we make it difficult for companies to get the skills and talent they need, they will go elsewhere," he said.

Speaking at Downtown East, Mr Lee added that attracting quality investments comes alongside restructuring the domestic economy and investing in the future. This is because government transfers or protection "cannot be the fundamental basis on which we improve lives", he said.

Still, Mr Lee gave assurances that the Government is determined to tackle problems and improve workers' lives.

This includes dealing with population issues, such as immigration and foreign workers, and strengthening safety nets, especially for housing, health care and education.

He said the Government will also look into the concerns of professionals, managers and executives, as well as low-wage workers and older workers who want to work beyond the age of 65.

While Mr Lee acknowledged that Singapore's situation was "not perfect", he said "we have many strengths that others lack, whether it's a well-educated workforce, a high international reputation or adequate reserves".

[email protected]
[/h]

He said that in every national day rally
He said that in every labour day
He said that in every new year
He said that in every election
He said that in every budget

but......

he never walk the talk for the past decades.

1. gd, that isn't some man.
2. the specimen is just another eunuch donning some super hero's costumes:biggrin:
3. pretending again mah

I_Hate_Pappies

He is damned right about this. :oIo:

575622_10200282084908951_744680764_n.jpg

It's a surprise that he even passed his PSLE!

Wonder if his professors could understand him? at UK & USA or he completed his studies, LONG DISTANCE??

Education

Lim was educated in Catholic High School and National Junior College, before being awarded a Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Scholarship in 1973 to study in the United Kingdom at Loughborough University. He graduated with first class honours in electronics, computer and systems engineering in 1976. In 1991, Lim completed a Master's degree in Management at Stanford University.

quote from wikipedia

No play, play, double confirm, you got or not? STANFORD :eek: