• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DPM Ng: Sinkies! This is your last chance to kuapehkaubu!After this better diam diam!

Speak up now for your future, urges minister

20130408.090423_ng-eng-hen_st.jpg

By Winona Wee
My Paper
Monday, Apr 08, 2013

SINGAPORE - With the next generation set to run the country in about one or two decades, it is important now for Singaporeans to say what directions to take, said Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen.

This is why Dr Ng, who is a Member of Parliament (MP) for the Bishan-Toa Payoh Group Representation Constituency (GRC), called the Our Singapore Conversation (OSC) a "crucial exercise".

He was speaking to reporters at Colourful Life, an event organised in conjunction with the People's Association's PAssionArts Month 2013. It was held at an outdoor amphitheatre in Bishan Street 13.

"I hope Singaporeans will lend their voices to it because this is going to decide their future," he said, referring to the OSC.

Dr Ng's comments came after Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that a clearer picture will emerge by August on the measures the country will need to take in its new phase of development. The OSC's second phase involves taking a deep dive into specific policy areas: health care, housing, education and old age.

Dr Ng noted that one challenge Singapore faces is how it will continue to ensure it remains relevant and that it continues to be regarded as a hub, even as Asia grows.

He said: "By and large, Singaporeans want to make sure that Singapore continues to succeed."

Other MPs from the GRC, including Mrs Josephine Teo, Mr Wong Kan Seng and Mr Hri Kumar Nair, also attended the event.

Artistic works from residents and professional artists were displayed, including a photography exhibition and a structure in the shape of the Singapore map made with canned food.

PAssionArts Month this year will feature 47 events held at "PAssionArts Villages", or common spaces such as community clubs and parks, in various heartland estates.

PAssionArts Month was introduced last year, as part of the Arts and Culture Strategic Review implementation, to offer residents a platform to experience and interact through the arts.

This year's instalment, launched on March 30, will go on for five weekends until April 20. For details, go to www.facebook.com/PAssionArtsSG

[email protected]

Get My Paper for more stories.

batman1

Re: DPM Ng: Sinkies! This is your last chance to kuapehkaubu!After this better diam d

See his lanjeow kuailan face also sian.
OK feedback to him KNNCCB to him !!!

escher

Re: DPM Ng: Sinkies! This is your last chance to kuapehkaubu!After this better diam d

Tell those maggots in white loud and clear.

2016 will be the year everyone motherfucker of those cockroaches and maggots in white will be voted out.
We then will find how much is left and how much they have stolen.
Change the law to death penalties for massive theft from the country.

We may even see many of those maggots in white dangling from the end of ropes.

enterprise2

Speak up now for your future, urges minister

20130408.090423_ng-eng-hen_st.jpg

By Winona Wee
My Paper
Monday, Apr 08, 2013

SINGAPORE - With the next generation set to run the country in about one or two decades, it is important now for Singaporeans to say what directions to take, said Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen.

This is why Dr Ng, who is a Member of Parliament (MP) for the Bishan-Toa Payoh Group Representation Constituency (GRC), called the Our Singapore Conversation (OSC) a "crucial exercise".

He was speaking to reporters at Colourful Life, an event organised in conjunction with the People's Association's PAssionArts Month 2013. It was held at an outdoor amphitheatre in Bishan Street 13.

"I hope Singaporeans will lend their voices to it because this is going to decide their future," he said, referring to the OSC.

Dr Ng's comments came after Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that a clearer picture will emerge by August on the measures the country will need to take in its new phase of development. The OSC's second phase involves taking a deep dive into specific policy areas: health care, housing, education and old age.

Dr Ng noted that one challenge Singapore faces is how it will continue to ensure it remains relevant and that it continues to be regarded as a hub, even as Asia grows.

He said: "By and large, Singaporeans want to make sure that Singapore continues to succeed."

Other MPs from the GRC, including Mrs Josephine Teo, Mr Wong Kan Seng and Mr Hri Kumar Nair, also attended the event.

Artistic works from residents and professional artists were displayed, including a photography exhibition and a structure in the shape of the Singapore map made with canned food.

PAssionArts Month this year will feature 47 events held at "PAssionArts Villages", or common spaces such as community clubs and parks, in various heartland estates.

PAssionArts Month was introduced last year, as part of the Arts and Culture Strategic Review implementation, to offer residents a platform to experience and interact through the arts.

This year's instalment, launched on March 30, will go on for five weekends until April 20. For details, go to www.facebook.com/PAssionArtsSG

[email protected]

Get My Paper for more stories.

Opposition not invited to Singapore CONversation. How to be representative??

STUCK_HERE

Tell those maggots in white loud and clear.

2016 will be the year everyone motherfucker of those cockroaches and maggots in white will be voted out.
We then will find how much is left and how much they have stolen.
Change the law to death penalties for massive theft from the country.

We may even see many of those maggots in white dangling from the end of ropes.

You sure or not? You and what army? I voted for WP in Aljunied and you cretins lost potong pasir. So much for your threats.

Microsoft

Sinkie want Sinkapore to succeed...we kena replace by ft nevermind...cnot afford to buy hse nevermind...die oso nevermind...wat impt is Sinkapore mus succeed so pappies can cont to enjoy de wealth n power...oh and de mangoes too...acceptable? :biggrin:

escher

You sure or not? You and what army? I voted for WP in Aljunied and you cretins lost potong pasir. So much for your threats.

So you and the peeple in where you live did well.
And could you all there effect any changes in policies?

No!

YOU NEED A LOT MORE TO WORK TOGETHER TO KICK THOSE MIW ALL OUT.

Will it help to bring those changes if you chose to attack those that think like you?
That will be what those maggots in white hope for to maintain their hold on power.

When ever you attack any of the oppo, or speak against the oppo, or insult the oppo, you make those maggots in white happy, very very happy.
You doing what they want without being paid by those maggots in white.
Unless you are paid by those maggots in white.

SCREW AND FUCK THE MAGGOTS IN WHITE AND ONLY THE MAGGOTS IN WHITE.
EVEN IF I DO NOT CARE FOR ANY OPPO, NEVER WILL YOU SEE ME DISRESPECT THOSE OPPO.

THE ENEMY OF MY ENEMY WILL ALWAYS BE MY FRIEND

Lordshiva

Velly simple man....

all you gotta do to hear the people's voices is to to do this one simple thing...

CALL FOR THE FUCKING GENERAL ELECTIONS!!!!

BO LAMPAR RIGHT?????

GUARANTEE YOU SURE LOSE 2/3 MAJORITY TODAY YOU BASTARDS FROM THE PAP!!!!

batman1

CONDEMNED All these farking corrupt miw bastards to hell to suffer 10,000 cuts for Cheating and CBT and Misappropriation of the people's money.

escher

Do not waste your ANGER.

Channel your anger into worth while energy in working towards 2016.

HELP THE OPPO, ANY OPPO IN ORGANISING, IN FUND RAISING.
OR YOU GET YOUR FRIENDS AND FORM AN OPPO PARTY

AND RAISE FUNDS AND ORGANISE TO GET OTHERS BEHIND YOUR BALLOT

Singaporean must have guts.

Form non-profit organization, professional organization and associations the like to gather strength and solidarity to take on the government.

look at angmoh they even have UN, NATO and the likes to deal with any countries.

Don't do it alone as it gather no moss.

Do not waste your ANGER.

Channel your anger into worth while energy in working towards 2016.

HELP THE OPPO, ANY OPPO IN ORGANISING, IN FUND RAISING.
OR YOU GET YOUR FRIENDS AND FORM AN OPPO PARTY

AND RAISE FUNDS AND ORGANISE TO GET OTHERS BEHIND YOUR BALLOT

HTOLAS

To TS - when did NEH become DPM?

escher

Singaporean must have guts.

Form non-profit organization, professional organization and associations the like to gather strength and solidarity to take on the government.

look at angmoh they even have UN, NATO and the likes to deal with any countries.

Don't do it alone as it gather no moss.

For having no balls to now, 600++ Billions of our money at the very least have been screwed and fucked by the maggots in white into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds.
We seen a fucking pinkie clown unfit to polish shoes as the fucking PM of Stinkapore.
We seen a prataman, honoured by Japanese in WW2 to allow to walk the streets of Singapore carrying a samurai sword soiling the seat of President of Stinkapore
We seen paper generals and cronies appointed to multi billion corporations, formed by the billions stolen from us to continue to fuck and screw us.
FTs being brought here to be the 3rd class citizens to displace us into the 4th class citizens

To see Singapore turned into Stinkapore, voted to be the most fucking miserable country on Earth.

If Sinkies still do not have the balls, even more billions will be sucked into LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds
Above will be heaven compared to the fucking hell still to come.

Sinkies will get what they deserved.
No more
No less