• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forum points revamp?

Thick Face Black Heart

Scroobal:

How do you classify bad behaviour that warrants points deduction or censorship? Unauthorized commercial ads, huge fonts, obscene photos (pornography or pictures of shit, urine, etc), continuous stream of vulgarities, etc, are definitely no-nos. But what about those in between cases, like:

(a) Posting racist comments like PTADER or Jah Rastarfar? Jah was himself a mod, and he is the most racist member of the forum.

(b) Bringing in personal feuds to a couple of threads everyday but otherwise behaving well in other threads

(c) Posting multiple videos in a single thread which slows down page loading?

(d) Not spamming the thread or insulting anyone in particular, but keep posting one liners that don't convey any meaningful thought process. Think fuckwarezone where 50% of people just post one liners that don't add to content.

(e) Posting two or three off-topic posts in a thread, even though it did not disrupt the general flow?

(f) Writing full pages of nonsense like fivestars?

(g) Keep talking about how vegetarians are superior, meat eaters are sub human degenerates, sinkees are lower than animals?

I'm sure some of us would like to have some of (a)-(g) censored actively, but where to draw the line?

I wonder if the points system can be revamped to reflect the ability to stick to one nick and nothing else. I am aware elements of this exist but it should be confined to this. Here are 2 suggested models

Model A
After moderation - Nick picks up x points for each year of "service"
bonus points - threads started that do not end up in the trivial pile
Minus points for threads started that end up in trivial pile (double impact)
Bonus points for posting x number each month
Minus points for bad behaviour, intentionally and maliciously going off topic.
I am sure genuine donors understand this and do not expect anything in return except our gratitude for supporting a what was once a lone and pioneering voice of meaningful dissent and to continue to fulfill that role.

Model B
If it is hard to administer bonus points for threads and minimum threashold posts as in Model A, then restrict this to the minus points.

Mods given infraction powers to trigger minus points

As no member can award points to his clones and to his mates, the current hard-on for points woulld likely dissipate. There is also no incentive to create additional nicks but there is strong incentive to build the existing nick persona.

There would be members who are like to have a second or third nick for genuine fun and like hearted banter and may create these nicksfor such purposes.

Concern:

I am not sure if I am the only only one that senses this but we have had a perceptible drop in informative and light hearted current materials - what is happening in HDB land (not stomp rubbish), world affairs, the experiences from the man in the street, down memory lane, food, etc . They seem to have given way to baiting, personal feuds, serial infractions, hijacking, etc.

We have helped rescue the political folder in the past but the coffeeshop folder is now the playground of same few nicks who are either being chased or chasing some other nick.

Impact
- no incentive to have clones ( but you can't help some)
- incentive to retain and use one nick
- points accummulation and abuse is not top of mind
- easier to pick out the Brendans and the Wendys that wait for the next naive and gullible guy or girl and provide them with ready help and hospitality while the rest of us send cryptic hints and in some cases outright alerts.

Mods's Role

We should support all mods. There will always be a transitional period to learn the ropes. I have no issues with ideology, sexual inclination, and any other leanings as long as they can help with content and conduct.

The points may not reflect it but we silently enjoy posts from people like Chon and Joe (with pictures some more) however drunk, experiences shares by many while on their daily pursuit of life, travels, etc.

I_Hate_Pappies

no i will not
but intellectual snobbery
is the biggest hypocrisy here
not the fun loving forummers here
everyone respects intellect
not knowing that intellect is the biggest lie

I thought you just mentioned something like there's all sort of characters here and you are enjoying every moment? :biggrin:
You need to learn more from your nemesis, Narong Wongwan. :biggrin:

GuyLaroche

now you called me a moron
a destroyer of this forum..
i say fcuk you lah scroobal!

are you being misunderstood as a wrecker? you did infract that frog, did you? maybe you do it out of mischief but people will not easily believe you if you did do it to others before. unless you have a good excuse for attacking the frog. previously i thought kopi was just another clone.

MBSSLOTS

Stupid Thread ....rubbish heap lah....creating more issues than solving.

I thought you just mentioned something like there's all sort of characters here and you are enjoying every moment? :biggrin:

Kopiuncle is consoling himself, that's all. Every time his points get shaved, he KPKB.
LOL!!

Thick Face Black Heart

There are already 3-4 threads on that topic in this folder. Please don't derail this thread, thanks.

Peppertail / Scroobal:

This is exactly my point. Peppertail thinks laksaboy is derailing this thread. Some of us may think it is fair comment. Where to draw the line?

When you have a complex set of rules, you encourage micromanagement by mods.

When micromanagement happens, mods bring in their personal bias and prejudices.

If a mod happens to be anti-gay and a male chauvinist he is going to come down hard on pro-AWARE, pro-Women's Charter, and pro-377A forummers.

I think that would be the start of increased bigotry in the forum.

ok ok ok..i am learning...
but this intellectual giant is now an intellectual bully
calling people moron
and accusing people of disrupting this forum
in this case, BOSS should cull these morons and KILL them off
otherwise this forum will be one big cemetery
the biggest road block in this forum are a few of these intellectual giants
their words are taken as gospel truth
they have the freedom to say what they like with sheer abandon
because they know their words can weight .....ok ok ok...i go learn from narong the sarong

Only out of respect for your mother who according to you died twice and the your 3 nicks I am engaging you. Do look at your posts. You get banned and you come out with another nick and do the exact same thing. What do you think the ban was for - National Day Medal for good workl ?

You are either have been raised poorly by your parents or just a moron. I decided to spare your parents. For what you are doing, taking it as a compliment.

Believe me, being a moron, you will not change and continue doing the same thing day and day out.

You can prove me wrong and make me look really silly by quality postings - I am sure no one is going to take that bet.

#scroobal

why are you picking on kopisai once more
you called me a liar and a hypocrite before
i challenged you and i let it go....
now you called me a moron
a destroyer of this forum..
i say fcuk you lah scroobal!
don't be a bloody shitty intellectual hypocrite!!!
shit on your head lah!!!

Kopiuncle is consoling himself, that's all. Every time his points get shaved, he KPKB.
LOL!!

no lah bang
saya not lidat lah
i've been banned many times
gone to jail many times
one more jail makes no difference to me
i don't mind people fcuk me right on my face
but i detest those intellectual snobs with their intellectual fraud
that bring people down to the ground witih no valid reason
their words carry weight here....nevertheless

i think i should shave you ! kopi is my friend.

Kopiuncle is Kpkbuncle...if you want to help him, you should shave off his nemeses...they are:

1. jw5
2. scroo
3. Moo
4. narong
5. chon
6. dun kno who else, you got to ask kopi

....then Kopiuncle will be happy and contented. And there would be peace in this forum. :biggrin:

....until the 5 of them retaliate...LOL!!