• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tang, pimp of underage pro scandal pleads guilty - sentencing on 11 Jan 2013.

Pimp in online vice ring scandal pleads guilty
By Kimberly Spykerman | Posted: 03 January 2013 1445 hrs

SINGAPORE: The pimp behind the online vice ring scandal involving an underage girl appeared in court on Thursday.

Tang Boon Thiew, 39, pleaded guilty to 20 charges, including living in part on the earnings of prostitutes, as well as abetting men in obtaining the sexual services of the girl, who was then 17 years old.

He had 82 other charges taken into consideration.

A total of 51 men have been charged for having paid sex with the girl, and 16 of them have been dealt with.

The court heard that Tang ran a social escort agency where some of the women, including the 17-year-old girl, provided sexual services to the clients.

He would take a 50-per cent cut of what the women earned.

According to court documents, Tang secured about 698 bookings for 17 escorts between September 2010 and November 2011. He received over $185,700 in prostitution earnings from them.

The then underage girl worked for Tang between September 2010 and February 2011.

Sometime in September 2010, Tang obtained the girl's mobile phone number from her previous modelling agency and asked if she wanted to "earn good money".

She agreed to take on the job, and on a separate occasion, met him at Hotel 81 in Chinatown, where he booked a room and proceeded to take photographs of her in her lingerie, as well as in the nude.

After he photographed her, he asked her to give him oral sex and then paid her $50.

During that time, Tang secured 82 bookings for the girl, and received about $21,700 from her earnings. She provided sexual services for between $450 and $850 per session.

Tang knew she wasn't 18 but told her not to disclose her real age to her clients.

He also did not come clean to clients who asked about the girl's age.

Tang will be sentenced on January 11.

Shashi Nathan, lawyer of Tang Boon Thiew, said: "Obviously, the whole prosecution, the trial, the sentencing has taken a lot out of him. I think to some extent, he wants to get this over and done with. I think he's willing to face his responsibilities, he wants to serve sentence, so he's hoping to resolve this as soon as possible."

- CNA/ac/de

Microsoft

Sinkapore pool Can consider offering side betting...guess how many yrs he kena...odd or even lumber...more then 7 or less...how many stroke? Odd or even...or exact...:biggrin::p

I bet more than 7 years.. mudderfucker deserves it :mad:

If I am the DJ, minimum 10 years. This fucker knew the gal was underaged yet conned paying customers. Many lives destroyed because of this case. Okt must be 95% responsible. What I was told was that he screwed the gal too. Now, baru oral sex.

His lawyer will mitigate that Tang was fully cooperative with the investigators. first time offender, remorseful etc. I opine 5-7 yrs behind bars.

He shd noe wat de consequence for getting an underage girl involved in de trade...pay back time...

If one willingly perform with an underaged gal, fair enough. Deserved to be punished. But when one is misled, I think very unfair to serve time when fine can be imposed as punishment. Why must die-die send people to jail?

If I am the DJ, minimum 10 years. This fucker knew the gal was underaged yet conned paying customers. Many lives destroyed because of this case. Okt must be 95% responsible. What I was told was that he screwed the gal too. Now, baru oral sex.

His lawyer will mitigate that Tang was fully cooperative with the investigators. first time offender, remorseful etc. I opine 5-7 yrs behind bars.

I heard this fucker is a rich kid, educated in UK on father-mother scholarship. Intelligent but too arrogant to work under people so he went out to start several businesses. All of them amounted to nothing except this pimp business.

Another funny thing is he proclaims to worship LKY and had read all his speeches and books. :rolleyes:

Microsoft

If one willingly perform with an underaged gal, fair enough. Deserved to be punished. But when one is misled, I think very unfair to serve time when fine can be imposed as punishment. Why must die-die send people to jail?

Unfortunately...law dun work tis way...it work on a rigid base..."did u...or did u not hav sex with an underage girl?"...guilty or not guilty...

Fook Seng

Shouldn't justice be dealt more appropriately in a different way? The 60 odd clients should act as witness against the pimp for masquerading a 17 year old as a legal adult.

THE_CHANSTER

What about the remaining clients? There were originally at least 50 who were busted but not all have yet gone to court or been convicted.
Any update on these fellows and what about the hooker herself, has see not been called up to testify?

enterprise2

I heard this fucker is a rich kid, educated in UK on father-mother scholarship. Intelligent but too arrogant to work under people so he went out to start several businesses. All of them amounted to nothing except this pimp business.

Another funny thing is he proclaims to worship LKY and had read all his speeches and books. :rolleyes:

Wah this guy GM of Yahoo and also manager at Motorola. Don't play play!!

ray_of_hope

The 51 accused have used the defence of not knowing the age or being misled as their defence. I think few observers would accept that. They were paying 3-4 x above the market rate because they clearly knew what they were getting.

enterprise2

The 51 accused have used the defence of not knowing the age or being misled as their defence. I think few observers would accept that. They were paying 3-4 x above the market rate because they clearly knew what they were getting.

Def above market!! Eeek! He even got a 45 year old escort and charge like $500+?!Wtf!

Liddat also can? Where got logic?

Speculation is now rife about the identity of the underage prostitute allegedly engaged by the 48men charged in court earlier this week.
Images of a slim, fair-complexioned woman can now be found online, posted by netizens who claim that she is the girl involved in the case.
If she turns out to be the girl in question, these netizens could be committing an offence.
This is because the court has imposed a gag order on the identity of the girl.
The police said that they are aware of such postings.
The public is reminded that a court order has been made prohibiting the publication of any photograph or information which might lead to the identification of the underaged female witness in the case.
Any person who breaches this order through publication on any platform will be committing an offence.
Those convicted disobeying a gag order can be jailed up a year and fined a maximum of $5,000.

Liddat also can? Where got logic?

Speculation is now rife about the identity of the underage prostitute allegedly engaged by the 48men charged in court earlier this week.
Images of a slim, fair-complexioned woman can now be found online, posted by netizens who claim that she is the girl involved in the case.
If she turns out to be the girl in question, these netizens could be committing an offence.
This is because the court has imposed a gag order on the identity of the girl.
The police said that they are aware of such postings.
The public is reminded that a court order has been made prohibiting the publication of any photograph or information which might lead to the identification of the underaged female witness in the case.
Any person who breaches this order through publication on any platform will be committing an offence.
Those convicted disobeying a gag order can be jailed up a year and fined a maximum of $5,000.

Jail me then sinkies... jail me pls...

stupid sinkie imposing rule and law that does not work anymore..

Only talk cock say they aware.. aware your fucking ass.. then the photo below can make you aware??? pls take a good look at the photo with your fucking sinkie eyes.

sinkieslut.jpg

slutschool.jpg

1. gd, don't worry.
2. such specimen will sure kena big time inside.
3. raped not only once too:biggrin:
4. the slut whore should also be "punished" for destroying so much lives.