• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'High-class' angmor molester jailed 4 weeks for kicking mata

Briton jailed four weeks for kicking policeman

AsiaOne
Monday, Jul 16, 2012

A British recruitment consultant was sentenced to four weeks' jail for kicking a policeman.

Briton Luke Raymond Chapman, 31, admitted to causing hurt to Corporal Amirul Haikal Khairudin, 21, with intent to deter him from discharging his duty.

The Straits Times reported that on September 17, 2011, Chapman was detained at Esplanade Mall for a case of outrage of modesty. He smelled of alcohol and was aggressive.

When the police arrested him, he kicked a police car. Cpl Amirul helped his colleagues hold Chapman's shoulder and pull him towards the car. Cpl Amirul also warned him to cooperate.

Chapman suddenly kicked Cpl Amirul's right leg with his left leg.

The other officers then had to use reasonable force to bring Chapman to the police vehicle.

Chapman was cleared of molesting a 29-year-old woman and punching a 22-year-old waiter. He settled the cases by paying them $5,000 and $500 respectively. He also apologised to them in open court.

Like to ask the learned bros from SPF here.....
for such cases, for the policemamn involved does...it get recorded as a black mark in his file?
i mean as armed policeman in uniform kena whacked by suspect until name come out newspaper is nothing glorious to say the least....so will it affect his career prospect in future....or the SPF sees it differently?

Prometheus888

Lesson for all ang moh potential criminals out there....

For molest and punching sinkeis you can pay money to get off

BUT you try to play rough with mata, there will be no composition.

Prometheus888

Seriously...when was the last time you seen a local sinkie drunk get into any trouble with the police....

when the police finally comes to arrest anybody, its usually because one of them is lying in a pool of blood with a knife into his back and the culprit is whimpering in remorse in some dark corner of that hdb coffeeshop.....

for such cases, for the policemamn involved does...it get recorded as a black mark in his file?
i mean as armed policeman in uniform kena whacked by suspect until name come out newspaper is nothing glorious to say the least....so will it affect his career prospect in future....or the SPF sees it differently?

Not aware that for suck malu cases, mata would kena black mark. But if mata assault people and tiok exposed, sure black mark. Lucky never kena sacked. Worse, charge court.

Policemen nowadays machiam not street wise leh. When approaching a drunkard, always be alert. Like that, won't kena malu publicly. Even before kena whacked, the mata should have whacked the ang mo first. Pre-emptive strike.

Kohliantye

The Singapore Police Force values its officers and accord them every protection from violent people.

There are tough laws in place that would be used against perpetrators of such crimes.

Fellow officers also go all out to protect their "comrades-in-arms". I need not elaborate on this as we knew and those in service knows too...know the reasons.

All officers (whether plainclothes or uniform) did not tolerate instances of their officers being assaulted, especially in the execution of official duties.

If you would recall the "Firecrackers Incident" (maybe in 1970) involving members of the Peck Kim Leng SS operating in the kampongs of Lowland Road (former Empire Cinema) and former Lorong Berhala (Upper Serangoon Road areas).

Two uniformed un-armed policemen (PC Goh and PC Yeo) were brutally attacked when they advised some hooligans to fire crackers in designated areas, as was the rule then. These unruly rabble refused to listen and instead cowardly attacked the duo with sticks and other blunt objects rendering both cops unconcious.

The two officers suffered severe cerebral injuries and one of them nearly became a vegetable because his brain was pierced with a rusty nail attached to a pole.

The Police Command, the PM of the day (PM LKY) and the Ministries went all out to help these pitiful cops. They were given the best medical attention and guarded by cops around the clock. Polic e transport was arranged for their loved ones to visit them in hospitals. The Home Minister then was the late Professor Wong Lin-Ken.

CID and police Land Divisions went into immediate action and declared war on such SS members.

So-called hard-core gangsters (Pai Kias) suffered from temporary "loose motion" and "incontinence" worried of imminent arrest.

Many gangs were smashed and the leaders arrested and detained under the Criminal Law (Temp) Act. Some went went underground but not for long as they surfaced just to get even with those "gangsters" that hurt the policemen. Why?, Because the stupid action of the Peck Kim Leng Rascals made their days gloomy.

From there our Mr Lee Kuan Yew made firecrackers illegal.

AS FAR AS I KNOW, NO SUCH THING AS A BLACK MARK THEN AND SURELY NOT ONE TODAY.

Those were the days. That was the government that we all loved and supported. A Government that had True feelings For the Under-dogs.

Our old Man (Lee Kuan Yew) was well-loved and respected then by the police officers for he was a PM who would always return the salute of any policeman in uniform irregardless of the rank of the officer concerned.

Look at what is happening today............Seepay Kohliantye...........I feel sorry for the Old Man.

Kohliantye

The Singapore Police Force values its officers and accord them every protection from violent people.

There are tough laws in place that would be used against perpetrators of such crimes.

Fellow officers also go all out to protect their "comrades-in-arms". I need not elaborate on this as we knew and those in service knows too...know the reasons.

All officers (whether plainclothes or uniform) did not tolerate instances of their officers being assaulted, especially in the execution of official duties.

If you would recall the "Firecrackers Incident" (maybe in 1970) involving members of the Peck Kim Leng SS operating in the kampongs of Lowland Road (former Empire Cinema) and former Lorong Berhala (Upper Serangoon Road areas).

Two uniformed un-armed policemen (PC Goh and PC Yeo) were brutally attacked when they advised some hooligans to fire crackers in designated areas, as was the rule then. These unruly rabble refused to listen and instead cowardly attacked the duo with sticks and other blunt objects rendering both cops unconcious.

The two officers suffered severe cerebral injuries and one of them nearly became a vegetable because his brain was pierced with a rusty nail attached to a pole.

The Police Command, the PM of the day (PM LKY) and the Ministries went all out to help these pitiful cops. They were given the best medical attention and guarded by cops around the clock. Polic e transport was arranged for their loved ones to visit them in hospitals. The Home Minister then was the late Professor Wong Lin-Ken.

CID and police Land Divisions went into immediate action and declared war on such SS members.

So-called hard-core gangsters (Pai Kias) suffered from temporary "loose motion" and "incontinence" worried of imminent arrest.

Many gangs were smashed and the leaders arrested and detained under the Criminal Law (Temp) Act. Some went went underground but not for long as they surfaced just to get even with those "gangsters" that hurt the policemen. Why?, Because the stupid action of the Peck Kim Leng Rascals made their days gloomy.

From there our Mr Lee Kuan Yew made firecrackers illegal.

AS FAR AS I KNOW, NO SUCH THING AS A BLACK MARK THEN AND SURELY NOT ONE TODAY.

Those were the days. That was the government that we all loved and supported. A Government that had True feelings For the Under-dogs.

Our old Man (Lee Kuan Yew) was well-loved and respected then by the police officers for he was a PM who would always return the salute of any policeman in uniform irregardless of the rank of the officer concerned.

Look at what is happening today............Seepay Kohliantye...........I feel sorry for the Old Man.

Thanks for the background story. Yes, Pek Kim Leng's territory. I think Suku was detained under CLTP then.

Btw, don't feel sorry for the Old Man. His son and Lau Goh must take the blame for the limbek force today. Is limbek force an oxymoron?

LeMans2011

Maybe the policeman will get National Day award for treating FT with respect ie let him whack you instead of whacking him