• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Only $5 to Yellow Ribbon Project for $35 entry fee collected. Can this be true?

The Yellow Ribbon Project is a worthy cause that should be supported as it helps to unlock the second prison for ex-offenders through its reintegration efforts.

The Yellow Ribbon Prison Run, which is in its fourth year, is one of the fundraising events for the project.

The registration fees this year are S$30 and S$35 for the 6km Fun Run and 10km Competitive Run, respectively.

It is shocking that only S$5 of the fee goes to the Yellow Ribbon Fund.

This begs the question of whether the organisers have got it right.

How do the organisers justify this? Where do the rest of the fees go to?

- http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC120531-0000060/Only-S$5-for-Yellow-Ribbon-Fund?

hehehehehehe...i only take $30 and not all leh .

222222222222222222222.jpg

he can also cook dog meat at the lai wah restaurant under the blk ...hahahahahaha .

That's a very long established restaurant. Wonder where Ah Ram is hiding? Haven't read his posts for awhile. Maybe on some special assignment classified TOP SECRET.

YellowRibbon

It is shocking that only S$5 of the fee goes to the Yellow Ribbon Fund.

This begs the question of whether the organisers have got it right.

How do the organisers justify this? Where do the rest of the fees go to?

- http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC120531-0000060/Only-S$5-for-Yellow-Ribbon-Fund?

Where is my $5 ??? !!!!

That's a very long established restaurant. Wonder where Ah Ram is hiding? Haven't read his posts for awhile. Maybe on some special assignment classified TOP SECRET.

yes ...lai wah is a very long established restauarant ...last time held wedding dinner there already consider very good liao :wink:

ah ram always have TOP SECRET mission ....dont play play with him :wink: he is like james bond ( dont forget he always say he got his own way with woman too ) . maybe this time he kena send to north korea and dismantle their nuke :wink:

Wah lau ... Must go in then can get the $5 ah ? Then come out again is still yellow ribbon or what colour ?

when you come out become no ribbon liao :wink: because already second timer :wink: yellow ribbon project is not for repeat offender :wink:

bro ...just a joke dont take it too hard if you are really been to jail before . i always believe in giving ppl second chance .

1. honest, this is exactly why no one should trust & participate in such thing.
2. the deserving recipients receive the bare minimum from the fund raised.
3. daft sheep,dogs & snakes get the biggest piece of the pie.
4. yes, sick to the core!

wMulew

Please lah U think organize run no need money ah. U hire pple, medical team, setup tentage, give goody bag all no need money ah?

maybe they cannot get sponsors for the event. If so, mean the goodies bag must be lousy.

I think our dear PM is telling the whole world he was a member of Sar Ji when young. River Valley branch, near his residence.
that branch kena sweep clean after the fatal stabbing outside Jap restaurant in Liang Court the 80s....big hooha....maybe his daddy sent him to SAF after that

Stupid to support the event.
Another $30..........
$10 inside pocket.
$10 for those manage to get the donation(agent/......
$10 for promotion/ad/brochure and organize buffet)

Orion

Please lah U think organize run no need money ah. U hire pple, medical team, setup tentage, give goody bag all no need money ah?

Yaya, then you might as well the CEO pay of 200k and all the directors' pay is also justified. No wonder with people like you, the gov and DBS keeps setting up foundations and charity to avoid income taxes.